This thread asked for ideas but not economical ideas mah. I agree the yacht is ok but need something xtra to put in the impression.Originally posted by :That's a really expensive IDEA!!!
Booking the yacht is okay... but renting a speedboat and getting your friend to drive it? $$$
I dunno thats a bit far out to impress a girl... plus I got a feeling its a girl he's impressing who is not actually his gf yet...Originally posted by free_eagle:This thread asked for ideas but not economical ideas mah. I agree the yacht is ok but need something xtra to put in the impression.![]()
Agreed. Perhaps my idea abit too ex plus oso time consuming(imagine the banner)_. but depends on individual taste lor.Originally posted by :I dunno thats a bit far out to impress a girl... plus I got a feeling its a girl he's impressing who is not actually his gf yet...
Sometimes the simple things is enuff to impress a girl... a girl is more impressed by the time and dedication, rather the willingness to spend money on her...
Spoken by a true girl, most girls want to see the effort put into impressing her...Originally posted by juz_A_gal:wow.. this is actually one of the most constructive (aka no deviating from topic) topics around.
Anyway, I think it's more of what you do for the girl than where you bring her. Just pay attention to her.. make her feel like she's the star of the night/day.. hehehehe..
yah its true....this topic pretty constructive ....no OT , noOriginally posted by juz_A_gal:wow.. this is actually one of the most constructive (aka no deviating from topic) topics around.
Anyway, I think it's more of what you do for the girl than where you bring her. Just pay attention to her.. make her feel like she's the star of the night/day.. hehehehe..
Hi ,Originally posted by :So is she your gf already or you're pursing a girl???
Hi Free Eagle,Originally posted by free_eagle:Another idea:
Book a yacht during the day for say a couple of hours. Enjoy the sun....bit of wine, bbq in deck. Then get a fren to drive a speed boat with a banner attched. The banner put a msg like:"I love you,(GF's name)" .When the speedboat drive past let her be suprised when she sees it....![]()
Hi SK again,Originally posted by :Spoken by a true girl, most girls want to see the effort put into impressing her...
Example,
She will be much more impressed if you...
Learn to sing and play a guitar to sing her fav song
Then,
Hire a Live Band to play for you...
Of course, there's always the extreme, if you managed to get the ACTUAL SINGER, like Jay Chow and you dedicate the song to her, that works better than you learning how to sing and play the guitar.
HI CX,Originally posted by CX:how about good restaurants? and i dun mean run off the mill nonsense... i mean good EXPENSIVE restaurants...
Lawry's for steak, Lei Garden for chinese...
Originally posted by ricardo79:Hi nemo77,
Fresh idea, hey..where iz that prawn / fishing place @ marine south?
I heard that there are a place @ marine south where you can park your car, n enjoy the view of suntec / sea ...U know which part?
I drove there b4..i only see carparks....with no scenery...
Hi parn,
Very good idea, but I am not not some $$$ kid....gotta support car, house, parents....
Tkz anyway...
Hihi,Originally posted by springtime:the fisherman village is at pasir ris ...
You dun need to spend big bucks to go on tour ... neighbouring countries have plenty of beautiful beach resorts that are both affortable and romentic ... and depending on what sort of activities you like ... you can scuba dive, laze on the beach or simply spend quality time away from the crowd ... it's beautiful...
I can think of several placesOriginally posted by ricardo79:Hi Guys,
Any places you will like to share, if you want to impress your gf?
Other than the usual - Coastal Road - See SQ planes land...
East Coast Park...( or other parks ...)
Yeah, I know some of you guys will say their bedroom...new condo, landed house....car show room ..etc..or even their little 'Winnie'...
but what i am more interested to know ar 'exotic locations' in SG....
Many thanks!
I think can lar...I have seen people and vehicles in the area....In fact...Mediacorp had an event held there some time back...with stages and all...anyway...the actual entry point to the field is a point at the side of the road where the accident fender has been removed...Originally posted by ricardo79:Hi Xcert,
I think you are rite about that place...STARHUB ship..
but the question is..whether you are able to drive up onto the field? ..
Is it legal? I think TP will catch...ahhahaah
Or there is other roads to lead to that area....
Originally posted by Alfa:Hi Alfa,
Hmmz..
If you're not very old friends with the girl, I would advise not to go anywhere remote. It's not about hanky panky..just that..these places are generally boring. Unless you can chat..and chat..and chat all night long, if not....i see you, you see me lor...sian bo??
Best is somewhere [b]quiet...but can see people buzzing around..things happening on the streets..see other pretty girls(haha!!) ... to strike up a conversation is easier...like that not scared of the awkward silence in case both of you are very quiet..
tio bo?? hehe..
Coming from a married man..[/b]
seriously... I don't know why all the talk about this place and that... here and there....Originally posted by ricardo79:Hi Guys,
Any places you will like to share, if you want to impress your gf?
Other than the usual - Coastal Road - See SQ planes land...
East Coast Park...( or other parks ...)
Yeah, I know some of you guys will say their bedroom...new condo, landed house....car show room ..etc..or even their little 'Winnie'...
but what i am more interested to know ar 'exotic locations' in SG....
Many thanks!
Originally posted by edseeker31:very good suggestion indeed. esp THE BIGGEST HARD-ON.
[b]seriously... I don't know why all the talk about this place and that... here and there....
haven't anyone thought about the COOLEST place...just bring her home... not to see your mother... but simply...
bring her home, back to your bed-room....take off your pants and saw her whats driving you.... show her THE BIGGEST HARD-ON, that is if you're of sizeable standard.... then give it your best shot throughout the nite...
boy, she'll sure be IMPRESSED....![]()
may not be THE best idea... but certainly the cheapest and anyway, its just an idea to share![]()
haha..this one is quite trueOriginally posted by ricardo79:But still the REAL men - SPORTSMEN got the PROM QUEENS.....
Err.... you still did'nt answer my question. So is this girl you're seeing your gf? or someone you're chasing?Originally posted by ricardo79:Hi ,
Really depends on the situation. as for me - my parents ar still the 'conservative china type ' - so i dun normally bring gals home - even i do, I will tell them Before hand who they are .... ( very important if they are not GF , just cum over for a drink, chat...) -
Very important thing - NO FORMAL DINNERS with parents...( i believe is really a BIG step for me...)
Dun want them to get the wrong ideas - very very sian if they keep askin me about the girl i brought home last week , or the week b4...( some of them ar just gd female friends...but not GF type)
I think some of guys also face this problem, so that is my 2 cents worth of view.
Cheerz!
Originally posted by Alfa:Wah on first few dates, a guy can't keep his eyes on his girl, and starts wandering is BAD! haha
Hmmz..
If you're not very old friends with the girl, I would advise not to go anywhere remote. It's not about hanky panky..just that..these places are generally boring. Unless you can chat..and chat..and chat all night long, if not....i see you, you see me lor...sian bo??
Best is somewhere [b]quiet...but can see people buzzing around..things happening on the streets..see other pretty girls(haha!!) ... to strike up a conversation is easier...like that not scared of the awkward silence in case both of you are very quiet..
tio bo?? hehe..
Coming from a married man..[/b]
HiOriginally posted by :Err.... you still did'nt answer my question. So is this girl you're seeing your gf? or someone you're chasing?
Yes, I think all of us can agree that parents will always be nosy when it comes introducing the other sex to them. But, its very important to intro your gf to your parents... thats if you're serious with her...