Originally posted by gkokm21:
$$ from selling house in singapore?
i was thinking of buying, then sell , then buy then sell...
but there has to be govt rules here and there.
any advice from pro...???
i mean i will be living in the house that i buy and sell. so at anytime i only own one house.
Let Uncle Wahlau give you some free advise. Red-tide24 is also right you can only own one HDB at any one time. You may buy and sell your HDB flat once every thirty months or 2 1/2 years provided it is bought from the open market (meaning not from HDB direct). If it is direct from HDB than you need to wait 5 years before you can sell. If you already a Condo or landed property owner than you can still buy a HDB, BUT you need to stay in the HDB. Please be reminder that HDB only allow you 2 concessionary rate loans (But at the moment private bank has a lower rate - but not sure if the bank will take action if you cannot afford to pay along the way) At least so far HDB has not thrown anyone out for not being able to service HDB loan.
By the way You how old ??? Only single above the age of 35 can buy a flat on his own, and also from the open market only.
But to make $$ from buy and sell HDB is already too late liao.
Now even you apply for new flat direct from HDB, is already so expensive how to sell at a profit 5 years down the road. (And remenber to purchase direct from HDB you must be married).
So many people who bought 5 years ago are already regretting now.