www.suprnova.orgOriginally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:can anyone recommend me good place where i can download full length movies some movies cannot find in dvd so no choice go download lor
ditzy got alot of titles leh but cannot Download at all why?????Originally posted by ditzy:www.suprnova.org
because u need BT, and thats where your troubles will begin.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:ditzy got alot of titles leh but cannot Download at all why?????
x2 y har??Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:ditzy got alot of titles leh but cannot Download at all why?????
what is BT? c'mon ditzy help help lor don't selfish we friend friend whatOriginally posted by ditzy:because u need BT, and thats where your troubles will begin.
warning letters?? ditzy da ge care to tell us more so we can prevent thank u ditzyOriginally posted by ditzy:Check out this link http://bitconjurer.org/BitTorrent/
and this http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=78172.
That should get u started.
If you get warning letters from your ISP, its not my problem. Yeah yeah, lotsa prevention out there, still, it pays to be careful.
Prevention ar? Dun download too much. Patterns are easily observed.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:warning letters?? ditzy da ge care to tell us more so we can prevent thank u ditzy
See Bittorrent works like this. You upload to peers as you download from them. Its a 2 way thing. You help them, they help you. So some organisations are stalking people as downloading movies are illegal. So when you start uploading and get caught by them, they complain to your ISP and your ISP sent letter to you. But you can't disable the upload as your speed depends on it. The more you upload the faaster your download speed.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:warning letters?? ditzy da ge care to tell us more so we can prevent thank u ditzy
i thk what u mean is later kena caught right but my name is GCT leh i think they give face lah ha ha ha ha just jokinOriginally posted by ditzy:Prevention ar? Dun download too much. Patterns are easily observed.
actually average how long does it take to download a whole movie aku using cable oneOriginally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:i thk what u mean is later kena caught right but my name is GCT leh i think they give face lah ha ha ha ha just jokin
If they give face to you arh, i should change my nick to LSL.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:i thk what u mean is later kena caught right but my name is GCT leh i think they give face lah ha ha ha ha just jokin
Popular movies, chop chop curry pop. Not so popular already, you wished you never started to d/l at all.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:actually average how long does it take to download a whole movie aku using cable one
Depends on the aamount of Seeders and Peers... If no Seeders you can forget aabout it.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:actually average how long does it take to download a whole movie aku using cable one
I download that BT liao but now i go download the movies but why always at 0% one cannot download lehOriginally posted by ditzy:Check out this link http://bitconjurer.org/BitTorrent/
and this http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=78172.
That should get u started.
If you get warning letters from your ISP, its not my problem. Yeah yeah, lotsa prevention out there, still, it pays to be careful.
If ur behind a router, and your ports are not redirected to 6881-6999, you can forget it.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:I download that BT liao but now i go download the movies but why always at 0% one cannot download leh![]()
yes i am behind a router but why 6881-6999 leh? starhub iszit?Originally posted by ditzy:If ur behind a router, and your ports are not redirected to 6881-6999, you can forget it.
No, because that particular BT program searches best between those port numbers. Other than that is pui.Originally posted by Goh Cheok Tong:yes i am behind a router but why 6881-6999 leh? starhub iszit?
I dl and just burn movies to a cd-r then can watch right? but why file size so large? some movies are like 4 Gigs, why like that? 4 gigs need like 8 cds leh.Originally posted by ditzy:www.suprnova.org
Beh gianOriginally posted by Ayukat:Its a common situation in Singapore lah. Recently, this one month or so BT speed been low for a lot of Singaporeans especially when're using the officially client since it cannot be configured easily.I do have a solution but I no tell you!
Unless u got a huge HDD to spare, sure u can watch them on comp, make sure you got the video and audio codecs too, i dun wanna see topic lines that go:"i can see picture but no sound!" or "I can hear sound but no see picture!". And the movies that are 4 gigs, they are directly ripped off a DvD. So there. The ones that come around 1.2-1.4 gig are in 2CDs.Originally posted by the.raven:I dl and just burn movies to a cd-r then can watch right? but why file size so large? some movies are like 4 Gigs, why like that? 4 gigs need like 8 cds leh.