Any other company recruiting for 288 bucks ,and is at Lau Pa Sat?
Bian-fu-xia
Hi guys, I am new here just wanna say HI! and also share my experience with the people of MLM. Around February this year, I received a call from this girl who conducted a survery a week ago asking me to meet. Never did it occur to me that she was doing MLM. That time I also blur and stupid, went to agree to meet her in the evening at Eunos.
That evening after dinner, she said got friend wanna join us here, then I was like okie lor, the more the merrier. I asked her when would she come, she mentioned in 5 minutes time from her office. Then when her friend came down, everything was alright at first, then suddenly her friend asked me whether wanna go up to her office hang out.
I just tot WTF do we do in the office (at that time supposingly all kinds of tots filled my brain). I just agreed since I was there already, but when I got up, I felt like the biggest sucker... they just started to intro to me about their magnetic bed, stating that it really helps people who have breathing problems, back pains and all sorts of diseases.
They even asked this f@cked up guy to talk me into signing up with them. They mention I have two option to join, one is to buy a bed from them and pay $1400 to be a corporate member or just sign up for free to be a normal member.
I just said I am not interested, even if I am I wont choose the first option. you know what, That fcuking guy insisted I buy the bed as a corporate member, I say I no money lah, the next thing that turned me off straight away was that he asked me to borrow money from all my friends first to buy the bed, and then when I am a member liao I can pay them back with the money I earned. I just asked him what if I dont earn any money, he said will one dont worry.
Needless to say, I just told him I am not interested and before going off I just told them that they are very much contradicting themselves: one moment the stressed the importance of health to a person, can live long and all that crap, the next, they light a cigarette in front of you!!!
bladez87
the MLM is NTI donno wat stupid de... my fren did to me like early this year... muz pay money to join. den u pull ppl in, they pay u money lets say u pull A in,pay u once A pull B in, pay u again B pull C in, pay u again. so it goes continuously...
SAMX
The original concept of MLM is actually a good thing. The business model is that it takes away advertising cost(which incidentally makes up a huge part of the cost of product you buy, be it the shampoo you buy from the supermarket, or the watch from some jewellers), and depends on word of mouth by satisfied customers, which is by far a more convincing way of selling. The aim is to take the money intended for the super-rich advertising firms, media tycoons and spread it amongst the consumers. However, perhaps due to the high infrastrutural cost of doing business in SG, the most successful product from MLM tends to be higher end/cost froducts, where there can be enough profit margin to spread to its members. Its simple mathematics, a product which costs $10 each can perhaps earn the seller maybe $3, its simply impossible to entice ppl to wanto sell for the company. Similarly as more and more MLM company sprung up, there are a dearth of products available to sell, and ppl start competing another for the same dwindling group of customers. Gradually the only way to differentiate their product is by the business or 'taxation' models, and soon the business model is actually the product they are selling, some MLMs even dun even bother to try and sell the product itself, just its business model. The method of selling has also been altered, to one bordering on deceit, given the notoriety of the original MLM companies, which has often been likened to pyramid selling(Which is different and illegal). To summarise, MLM can be likened to Marxism or Communism, with is a wonderful model but due to the practical application had fallen short of the ideals.
arse-fan
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
usually MLM lor... just want u to go down to listen to their sales talk what...
Yar....they try to talk so much during the talk group and make you feel obligated to buy something
shandower
Sounds like MLM alright.
laurence82
Shld be an MLM coy, but its this particular one at LPS one shld worry abt...
Demolition
Ding Shanben, if really so good, your 10years no contact friend will not look for u liao..........he will get rich himself lor...............
Don't be greedy lah.....wait genna gang rape at "Lao Pa Sah"
turtle5a1
Ya i think should be NTI also. I have been working alot of MLM but in the end i still doesnt succeed. Its not as easy as the people code there.