my area of expertise is sales because i have honey lips that's how i got my wife but now i am on the verge on getting firedOriginally posted by Chin Eng:I am so sad for you. Used car sales may not be a good place work. What are your areas of expertise?
What kind of job are u looking out for?Originally posted by Ding Shanben:I think i am getting fired soon because lately i am taking alot of leave as my wife just given birth not long well boss not so happy and don't even care abt my wife just gave birth. he say " that's yr problem not mine ".I am looking for another job liao i intend to work as car sales agent like selling second hand cars all these in turf city anyone got any lobang on how to get a job there i will be very very grateful to you. My wife is sad after giving birth all these so I don't want her to know abt how i suffer in my current job so please help thanks
i think car sales suits me bestOriginally posted by Mospeada:What kind of job are u looking out for?
ok... well if you are one born with the gift of the gab, then maybe used car is OK, just that this particular business is down at the moment. New cars are so cheap. Did you boss threatened to fire you or is going to fire you, or you are imagining he is going to fire you.... maybe you should not panic yet. First thing I think is to hold on to the current job as long as possible.Originally posted by Ding Shanben:my area of expertise is sales because i have honey lips that's how i got my wife but now i am on the verge on getting firedchin eng bro you got lobang?
I have Class 3 licenceOriginally posted by elindra:Well dunno about that but if I am not wrong one requirement is that you need a class 3 license as you must be able to test drive the cars too.
thanks alot chin eng i appreaciate it. He did threaten to fire me and even say no money do raise children all these I almost wanna cryOriginally posted by Chin Eng:ok... well if you are one born with the gift of the gab, then maybe used car is OK, just that this particular business is down at the moment. New cars are so cheap. Did you boss threatened to fire you or is going to fire you, or you are imagining he is going to fire you.... maybe you should not panic yet. First thing I think is to hold on to the current job as long as possible.
Also I can understand things from his point of view. Might need to get outside help for your wife for the time being, how about a relative or her close friends.
I wish I can offer you a job, like you I am an employee....
thanks i try thatOriginally posted by Chin Eng:Housing agent definitely no go... need to go for course first, think you need to pass CEHA (maybe wrong abbreciation)...
People will pass all kinds of comments on you in your life, take it in stride. Do not every be tempted to do anything violent.
If the problem with your boss is the leave days, then you'd should just cool it with the leave, even though it is to take care of your missus. If you need external help, still, try family members. The first year is always the most stressful, babies fall sick, babies need injection, etc. Also need to pay attention to the wifey, 'cos they under stress too. Make sure she doesn't go into Post Natal Blues. It is going to be really tough on you.....
If you still have the job, grin and bear it. Don't lose it, play ball for a while. Say yes to your boss, even if it means just to get him off your back. Meantime, consider all your options based on your strong points. There are other sales position, not necessarily in the used car business.
Pay attention to all the help wanted, appointment ads.... I have a good job, but never fail to read the Saturday appointment ads.... you never know....
Selling 2nd hand cars is the worst thing beside selling insurance. Nowadays 2nd hand cars really bad business cos many ppl aim new cars due to the waive of the downpayment crap. Then competition damn stiff. If u sell 1 car, maybe u get $100? New Mercedes only got $500.Originally posted by Ding Shanben:I think i am getting fired soon because lately i am taking alot of leave as my wife just given birth not long well boss not so happy and don't even care abt my wife just gave birth. he say " that's yr problem not mine ".I am looking for another job liao i intend to work as car sales agent like selling second hand cars all these in turf city anyone got any lobang on how to get a job there i will be very very grateful to you. My wife is sad after giving birth all these so I don't want her to know abt how i suffer in my current job so please help thanks
Remember dun ever bring your HANDPHONE when u go meet your MP. They seem to think that ppl who carry handphones are not poor. Find the cheapest tee shirt u can find and wear tattered shorts. Dun shave for days. Some stench on your body will be good, but no flies around your hair pls.Originally posted by ak0:if u got fired send an email to ur MP or dpm lo tell them this is wat u get after supporting their plan.... see can get u into some gov sector easier anot.
ermm...Originally posted by Ding Shanben:my area of expertise is sales because i have honey lips that's how i got my wife but now i am on the verge on getting firedchin eng bro you got lobang?
but it's not a matter of using honey lips liao some people are just got this kinda face you see him first sight you don't like this guy liao don't even wanna talk to him no moreOriginally posted by BaByBoY:ermm...
why not try use the honey lips to make ur boss let u stay on???
u`re gd in talking then let it work for u mahz...