he was having a conversation with someone throughout the journey on his handsfree
not sure whether his children or wife or..
he addressed these concerns with the person on the line:
- putting his life on the road
- has to conc on the road.. sometimes he 60% on the road, 40% on talking w/ that person
- talked abt some reckless taxi drivers who talk with phone in one hand, "no respect for the road user". also put his and the passenger's life at risk
- talking about short trips and long trips
- complained about someone whom he asks to topup fuel everyday.. that person complains to him that "why u never check this"..
quite interesting convo ![]()
SHB7438U - Upp Paya Lebar to TP
15/8
SHB8200C (Brockhampton Dr to Lor 5 Toa Payoh)
16/8
SHB5227A (Bedok Reservoir Rd to Lor 5 Toa Payoh)
SHB 9091C - BDK Nth Ave 4 to AMK Ave 3
19/9
SHA8633X (Brockhampton Dr to Lor 5 Toa Payoh)
21/9
SHB6204J (Lor 5 Toa Payoh to Lor 1 Toa Payoh)
Today
[CCK Ctrl >> Tampines Street 83 (visiting cousins' house)]
> SHB7297A - TransCab (Toyota Comfort)
[Tampines Street 83 >> Pasir Ris]
> SH1566K - Yellow Top Cab (Peugeot 307)
[Pasir Ris >> Yew Tee]
> SHA6229T - Comfort (Toyota Comfort)
[Yew Tee >> CCK Ctrl (to home)]
> SHC3674A - Comfort (Toyota Comfort)
26/9/2009
- SHD630R (Toyota Wish > TransCab)
- Harbourfront Centre (1 Maritime Square)
Home (Simei Street 1)
- Receipt No.: 728
- To: 26/09/2009 21:31
- Distance Run: 22.4 KM
- Total Fare : $15.80
SHC8424Y (Hyundai Sonata - Comfort)
To : Changi Airport PTB 3
Fare : exactly $15
21/11/2009
- SHC1841Y (Toyota Crown > Comfort)
- Downtown East (1 Pasir Ris Close)
Home (Simei Street 1)
- Receipt No.: 1848
- To: 21/11/2009 22:12
- Distance Run: 7.2 KM
- Total Fare :$7.00 (thanks to cabby for rounding it down)
22/11/2009
- SMART Toyota Crown
- Start & End Destination : Tampines Avenue 4
Bukit Batok Driving Centre
- 0715 - 0745 thereabouts
Fare : $20.80 (paid $21 keep the change!)
i had to stand along the road pretending not to need a taxi coz' got two Mercedes cabs and Kia cab coming down the road. i only had $25 in my wallet. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:22/11/2009
- SMART Toyota Crown
- Start & End Destination : Tampines Avenue 4Bukit Batok Driving Centre
i had to stand along the road pretending not to need a taxi coz' got two Mercedes cabs and Kia cab coming down the road. i only had $25 in my wallet.
wah u student so rich can take cab eh lol
Originally posted by Rooney9:wah u student so rich can take cab eh lol
no choice lah bro. slept at 3am...
Originally posted by sinicker:no choice lah bro. slept at 3am...
who asks you to? so early go where sia?
Originally posted by Rooney9:who asks you to? so early go where sia?
studying mah. go riding lesson...
Originally posted by sinicker:studying mah. go riding lesson...
driving lessons no need to pay meh?
taxi have when u dowan
taxi don have when u wan
sian
Originally posted by sinicker:22/11/2009
- SMART Toyota Crown
- Start & End Destination : Tampines Avenue 4Bukit Batok Driving Centre
i had to stand along the road pretending not to need a taxi coz' got two Mercedes cabs and Kia cab coming down the road. i only had $25 in my wallet.
merc flag down $3.20,kia $3,crown $2.80
wat's the diff bro? u gave 20cents tip then also lppl lol
SHB7693Z (Trasnscab - Toyota Crown)
To : Choa Chu Kang North 5 (Blk 765 bus stop)
Fare : $15.50
Today had to rush to NP from Tampines and back home just to return some important filming stuff to the office. Didn't have a choice, flagged the first taxi that came down coz the due date was today and I don't want a record on my file...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5p.m
Chrysler Black Cab
Tampines Ave 5 -> Ngee Ann Poly -> Tampines Ave 5
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Told the driver to drive me to the office, then I took the return trip. Crap kenna caught in jam both ways on the PIE wtf~
Total bill was $75+ omfg!
But the driver really nice, somemore turn to 92.4FM when I asked him to do so. So I just paid him $80. My most ass-pensive taxi ride, ever. Not again.
he tune in to the station you want cuz he knows he'll earn big bucks so he just chinchai turn a bit earn a bit more. ;) you rock la. my most ex taxi ride nv even hit 20. lol.
Originally posted by Stage:he tune in to the station you want cuz he knows he'll earn big bucks so he just chinchai turn a bit earn a bit more. ;) you rock la. my most ex taxi ride nv even hit 20. lol.
The stressful life of an advertising student. Time is money leh.
What to do? Bo pian mah.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sigh today also spend so much money on Taxi. First I had to pick up my Korean aunties who came down to Singapore at Changi Airport. Then they stayed at my house for a few hours, before going to Seletar Airport to catch a flight to Tioman for a vacation. Then back from Seletar Airport to my house. -.-
-----------
7a.m
Tampines Ave 5 -> Changi Airport T2
SMRT Space
$14+(rounded up and gave him $15)
9.30a.m
Changi Airport T2 -> Tampines Ave 5
SMRT MaxiCab
$19+ inclusive of all surcharges(rounded up and gave him $20)
1.30p.m
Tampines Ave 5 -> Seletar Airport
Ssangyong Rodius
$17+(gave him $20)
3p.m
Seletar Airport -> Tampines Ave 5
Called for a cab(London Cab)
$23+ inclusive of all surcharges(rounded up and gave him $25)
------------------------
Fug spent another $80 on cab fare again omfg~
1st December 2009
Hyundai Sonata
8.00a.m
Tampines Ave 5 to Clementi Road
$28+ inclusive of surcharges.
Paid $30.
-----------------------------------------
3rd December 2009
Ssangyong Rodius
8.30a.m
Tampines Ave 5 to Clementi Road
$29+ inclusive of surcharges.
Paid $30.
Most epic. Needed to go to Keppel FELS at Shipyard Crescent(near Tuas) for a performance for some event, some inauguration of some oil rig or something like dat. Was late, then flagged the first cab. OMFG a Chrysler... I almost shatt in my pants... But no choice, paiseh to tell driver I dunwanna take his taxi. Oh well.
-----------------------------
5th December 2009
Chrysler Black Limo
9a.m
Tampines Ave 5 to Shipyard Crescent
$48+
Paid $50
-Heartpain-
------------
Looked so weird lorh... I think even the guest of honour, this minister of XXX and even the lady sponsor, some Brit women, didn't even come in a Chrysler![]()