everyday take cab lehOriginally posted by dragg:you are really very loaded.
is it because you always oversleep?Originally posted by FireIce:everyday take cab leh
tts why bery leong.....
part of the reasonOriginally posted by dragg:is it because you always oversleep?
i reach office hor.. 13-17 buckzOriginally posted by FireIce:i encountered twice liao
1st time was after midnite....
the uncle happily drive....then halfway he realise he no press, then he quickly press.....
i reach my destination liao he say pay the usual charge tt i always pay....
usually is $12
plus midnite shd be $18
but i give $15 then i jump off the cab liao
this morning all the way to my office the uncle no realise.....
until reach the taxi stand liao he say "aiyah, forgot to start meter"
he charge me $14
wah....he damn pro leh....
everyday morning i take this same route is $14......
so hor, next time if the uncle forgot to press again ah
can i say.....FREE TRIP!!!????![]()
one thing to say..... High pay and can afford to spendOriginally posted by FireIce:part of the reason
but the main reason is i dun like to take part in the mrt squeezathon every morning
plus, for me to go to work, i need to take bus, change to train, then take bus......sibeh troublesome......
i have a friend who takes cab everyday coz she likes to lai chuang.Originally posted by FireIce:part of the reason
but the main reason is i dun like to take part in the mrt squeezathon every morning
plus, for me to go to work, i need to take bus, change to train, then take bus......sibeh troublesome......
me oni set aside $300 for transportOriginally posted by sonicworld76:one thing to say..... High pay and can afford to spend
so per mths abt $600 /- on ur cab fare
Work from home lor...Originally posted by FireIce:part of the reason
opposite case for meOriginally posted by a_splash:these days' taxi drivers all too busy with 'fighting' to get passenger till they so blurr as to press the meter??
i saw some taxi drivers ignore the risk of kenna accident...the way they just rush into the left lane when someone wave their hands late....horrible.....
take down the plate no n complainOriginally posted by FireIce:opposite case for me
sometimes i kena cabbies who simply treat me as invisible
no passengers and they jus drive past me, dun want pick me up
some will stop and ask me where to.....i say my destinatioin then they will say....sorry hor, going to change shift.....or simply jus roll up the window then drive off........![]()
complain queen , complain again ....Originally posted by makiko:take down the plate no n complain![]()
taxi is a luxury.Originally posted by shinta:i oso wanna set aside 300 for transport
but if i do that... means... no need to eat liao

it's either i'm late, or i'm early by 30 min..Originally posted by dragg:taxi is a luxury.
low income people should take the bus/train.
if you get an increment you should save it, not take cabs.Originally posted by shinta:it's either i'm late, or i'm early by 30 min..
haiz..
i wish i could take a cab
when are they gg to increase my salary?
don't cry don't cryOriginally posted by dragg:taxi is a luxury.
low income people should take the bus/train.
Originally posted by dragg:if you get an increment you should save it, not take cabs.