of course not lah, ppl got to make a living.Originally posted by FireIce:so how so how?
if cabbie forgot to press or oni press after half the journey, does the passenger have the rights not to pay?![]()
weak comparisonOriginally posted by Kenashi:if u find an item in the shop without a price tag, can u say it is free?
i oso.. but when u compare hor... if i have the means.. i rather take taxi to work...Originally posted by dragg:i dont enjoy taking taxis.
i find it a waste of money.
you have to pay but of course you have grounds to negotiate the amount.Originally posted by FireIce:weak comparison
in the shop i might find something w/o a price tag
but does not mean i buying it
this is no agreement tt i must buy tt item
about taking cabs....
once i got in the cab, and the cab move, the cabbie is already agreeing to send me to my destination
so wat im asking now is....if i get on the cab, and the cabbie no press the meter, shd i be liable to pay or i have a case?
i can try on the days i dun wear my heels and carry my laptop.....Originally posted by dragg:you have to pay but of course you have grounds to negotiate the amount.
i have a friend who had a disagreement with the cab driver. she alighted and ran. the driver gave chase but she refused to pay. the driver could do nothing about it.
are you game enough to try it?
if u know the fare is $15 like that, say to the uncle "uncle, meter says $0.00 le.. how? free ok?"..if not, u just push a note into his hands and leave.. ppl just take it for granted you will pay up quietly, and we need FireIce to alight and walks off!Originally posted by FireIce:so how so how?
if cabbie forgot to press or oni press after half the journey, does the passenger have the rights not to pay?![]()
be sure to post your experience here if you ever try it.Originally posted by FireIce:i can try on the days i dun wear my heels and carry my laptop.....
but oni gu gu jit bai i meet cabbie tt forget to press meter leh
negotiate with him.. this you have to learn from pasar malams bargaining..Originally posted by FireIce:weak comparison
in the shop i might find something w/o a price tag
but does not mean i buying it
this is no agreement tt i must buy tt item
about taking cabs....
once i got in the cab, and the cab move, the cabbie is already agreeing to send me to my destination
so wat im asking now is....if i get on the cab, and the cabbie no press the meter, shd i be liable to pay or i have a case?
i not so bad lah....i can afford........Originally posted by 105090:if u know the fare is $15 like that, say to the uncle "uncle, meter says $0.00 le.. how? free ok?"..if not, u just push a note into his hands and leave.. ppl just take it for granted you will pay up quietly, and we need FireIce to alight and walks off!
If kena those who wanna lai zhang.. the cabbies also LL, bo bian. Unless they wanna report police which is too much of a hassle.Originally posted by FireIce:i not so bad lah....i can afford........
and everyday i take the same route, i know how much the fare is
so far no cabbie wanna chop carrot......
but just wondering if there shd be some policy on this.....to prevent disputes......
bet there are some nasty ones who will relli dun pay........heheheheheh

these mornings oso very punctualOriginally posted by FireIce:this morning me no take cab!!!!
yah, save it for my trip home tonite!Originally posted by dragg:bear with it.
you save yourself a neat $12.
Originally posted by shinta:do this more often and you will save a bundle.
today.... had a good start
i woke up early enuff to shower [b]and have breakfastand board the bus for train station
n reach paragon early enuff for me to get a cup of soya bean milk to drink
at least the taxi driver did not press the wrong 'button'Originally posted by Poolman:Wa ! Not once but twice taxi uncle forget to press meter ?
Then you must be damn chio until he forget !
Or you pang half ball until he see liao , too kang cheong to press ?![]()