yup yup!!Originally posted by dragg:do this more often and you will save a bundle.
Aiyo , you can always insist not to pay one ma , if your conscience allows you .Originally posted by FireIce:so how so how?
if cabbie forgot to press or oni press after half the journey, does the passenger have the rights not to pay?![]()
Ya lor , no wonder this morning business not very impressive .Originally posted by FireIce:this morning me no take cab!!!!
Taking a taxi is cheaper than owning a car .Originally posted by dragg:i dont enjoy taking taxis.
i find it a waste of money.
ya, all the taxi uncle better cross their fingers such are only temporary....ah bo, money really no enugh liao.....Originally posted by Poolman:Ya lor , no wonder this morning business not very impressive .
Normally I come back home about 1pm , today surrender , 11 am come back .
Got la , later 4pm then work again .
Originally posted by FireIce:I guess this driver is not from Comfort or Yellow-top . Must be from CityCab , TransCab , SmartCab or Silver Cab .
[b]i encountered twice liao
this morning all the way to my office the uncle no realise.....
until reach the taxi stand liao he say "aiyah, forgot to start meter"
he charge me $14
wah....he damn pro leh....
everyday morning i take this same route is $14.....
tt morning i took tt one is citycabOriginally posted by Poolman:I guess this driver is not from Comfort or Yellow-top . Must be from CityCab , TransCab , SmartCab or Silver Cab .
For Comfort or Yellow-Top taxi drivers , when meter never press , our "On-Call" machine will " Ti-Ti-Ti" , "Ti-Ti-Ti" , signalling he's bidding a booking job !
The bidding will only stop when the meter is pressed !
of course lah, no free lunch, he provide a service so u must offer a consideration (layman term = money)Originally posted by FireIce:weak comparison
in the shop i might find something w/o a price tag
but does not mean i buying it
this is no agreement tt i must buy tt item
about taking cabs....
once i got in the cab, and the cab move, the cabbie is already agreeing to send me to my destination
so wat im asking now is....if i get on the cab, and the cabbie no press the meter, shd i be liable to pay or i have a case?
well, u can alway opt to standOriginally posted by FireIce:but i had to stare at this uncle's butt the whole train journey
(i was sitting, he standing, back facing me)
try my luck at roadsideOriginally posted by nightzip:so you call cab, i.e. booking or just wait at taxi-stand? queue usually very long?![]()
Hahaha....don't try to ask why FI call SilverCab , 'cos SilverCab booking charge remains $3.20 .Originally posted by FireIce:try my luck at roadside
after 10mins no cab or cabbies no want pick me then i call
last time call citycab
now change to call silvercab
so why will they want to change companies? taxi drivers work rather independantly from the company actual. from my point of view, this means driving which cab makes very little differences, as the rental / rates are almost the sameOriginally posted by Poolman:If my info is right , 75% of current TransCab drivers are formerly CityCab's .
'Cos most my TransCab friend all from CityCab previously .
Just say $2.50 lahOriginally posted by huiz:i always bio the meter from time to time, so even if the taxi driver forgets to press the meter, it wun be long b4 i see it.
one qn here...wat if u r taking the taxi to a destination for a first time(means u going to tat place for the 1st time), & the driver forgets to press the meter, how how??? u wun noe how much to pay leh.![]()
u think the taxi driver first day drive taxi arh?Originally posted by SBS9828X:Just say $2.50 lah![]()
i wont be surprised.Originally posted by huiz:u think the taxi driver first day drive taxi arh?![]()