totally agree ... poor cabbiesOriginally posted by stellazio:i think people will ask for refunds more den give tips no matter how good the service is..sure kana abuse..![]()
Originally posted by Angelo09:tip?
hahaha
Wishky Tango Foxtrot
two perfectly good example to show that this plan is tupigOriginally posted by Aveme:i for one will not tip a cabbie.
I would have thought the fee charge would have already included the service fee.
Din they mentioned everytime they want to increase price that it is for giving better service to the end users?(apart from the other reason of increasing oil price)
cus they earning peanuts wor .. y on earth would they care about the cabbies or the ppl using it ...Originally posted by Aveme:yes i am wondering too just what was that CEO thinking when she implement such a system,singapore just does not have a tipping culture like those in western country,especially since the economy is not doing that well,if people can dun pay (tips),they will likely not pay to save the money for better use.It is just normal survival instinct
Yes I am !Originally posted by shade343:Why should the cabbies jump ship? In fact, more cabbies will sign on with SMRT. SMRT new initiative will encourage taxi drivers to adopt a Pro customer service attitude. Commuters who ride with SMRT will definitely remember the service they had and will, next time, flag down SMRT cabs.
So this ,in turn , will generate more business for SMRT taxis as commuters will remember them for their good service.
I think you are a comfort taxi driver right?
Why should the cabbies jump ship? In fact, more cabbies will sign on with SMRT. SMRT new initiative will encourage taxi drivers to adopt a Pro customer service attitude. Commuters who ride with SMRT will definitely remember the service they had and will, next time, flag down SMRT cabs.U talked like real only .... want to laugh ! It's not like that , why not u flag down a SMRT taxi next time , and get some general , honesty feedback from them ?
So this ,in turn , will generate more business for SMRT taxis as commuters will remember them for their good service.
SMRT is formerly TIBS taxisOriginally posted by AF2005:Is the old city cab now SMRT taxi?
last time city cab quite good.
Mean that $2.40 ?Originally posted by Aveme:i for one will not tip a cabbie.
I would have thought the fee charge would have already included the service fee.
yes if you say so and not for $2.40 only,is $2.40 + $$ depending on distance travelled,if not why decide the price to have a taxi trip to start at this flag down price of $2.40 ++ $$/ distance travelled?Originally posted by Poolman:Mean that $2.40 ?
You mean $2.40 flag down fare includes cabby salary ,diesel , service charge , GST and taxi rental ?
That's why NTUC Comfort cabbies need to take booking , got $4.00 extra , if everyone is like Aveme , then all taxi company will act before SMRT .
Anyway , don't tip a NTUC Comfort drivers , tip those SMRT and others . Comfort drivers booking charge $4.00 includes everything !
rental $46 only if have relief cabby. If not, its $92 le. those without relief gota work harder.Originally posted by Poolman:If every 15 minutes cabby get a customer going short distance , and the meter stop at $2.90 , we earned only $11.60 per hour , in 10 hour , we earned only $116 , minus off diesel at $20 ,and rental $46 , the nett salary $50 .
$50 for 10 hours work , it's pathetic !
If the starting fare is $3.40 , meter stopped at $3.90 every trip , per hour is $15.60 , ten hours $156.60 , minus off $20 diesel , and $46 rental , nett salary $90 , still okay for 10 hours job !
My conclusion : $3.40 flag down is a much more reasonable flag down price .
Some may argue , where got every trip $3 one ? You bet , when they switch MRTTaxi time , many Singaporean do that at MRT taxi stand !
Then why are you kao pehing about SMRT new initiative? They are trying to be better and you complain. You are just out to put others down.Originally posted by Poolman:U talked like real only .... want to laugh ! It's not like that , why not u flag down a SMRT taxi next time , and get some general , honesty feedback from them ?
SMRT has got the highest taxis not rented out in Singapore , it's not difficult to understand why .
Originally posted by Poolman:SMRT really jia lat , desperate until must come out with this sort of funny thing .
Spoil market .
Good means good , no need this sort of implementation .
Wah steady lah gt dis kind of pay,like dat i oso wan be taxi driver liao.I suspect ppl dont wan go ITE le ,straight away go drive taxi le.Originally posted by Poolman:If every 15 minutes cabby get a customer going short distance , and the meter stop at $2.90 , we earned only $11.60 per hour , in 10 hour , we earned only $116 , minus off diesel at $20 ,and rental $46 , the nett salary $50 .
$50 for 10 hours work , it's pathetic !
If the starting fare is $3.40 , meter stopped at $3.90 every trip , per hour is $15.60 , ten hours $156.60 , minus off $20 diesel , and $46 rental , nett salary $90 , still okay for 10 hours job !
My conclusion : $3.40 flag down is a much more reasonable flag down price .
Some may argue , where got every trip $3 one ? You bet , when they switch MRTTaxi time , many Singaporean do that at MRT taxi stand !