haha..when i counted it was like 25 sec or lesser oso..tats really damn fast..but got some still reasonable 1..their meter doesnt jump so quickly like othersOriginally posted by ditzy:The meter will jump 10 cents every 25 seconds irregardless.It's not about how far you travel, its how fast you do it.
i wanna tell too..but u know lar..tis few days raining..when i takin the taxi it was raining heavy too..tats y u tell the uncle to fasten his pace he oso wont make any much of a difference..he'll make use of the rain to his advantageOriginally posted by FBI:so tell the driver to drive faster next time
The taxi driver is not obliged to drive fast. If he crashes his taxi halfway, the taxi driver will be in deep shit.Originally posted by cockaholic:i wanna tell too..but u know lar..tis few days raining..when i takin the taxi it was raining heavy too..tats y u tell the uncle to fasten his pace he oso wont make any much of a difference..he'll make use of the rain to his advantage
i agree..tats y u have to tell them to go by the fastest route regardless of its avenue or highway..should go buy the fastest 1Originally posted by shade343:The taxi driver is not obliged to drive fast. If he crashes his taxi halfway, the taxi driver will be in deep shit.
cabfares gt 5 cents meh?Originally posted by alexkusu:usually i jump in taxi n say "hei, i give u $15 if u reach XYZ by 7pm"
then taxi speed off..
damn suay the driver..cos the fare was $14.95
Where does the 5cents come from?Originally posted by alexkusu:usually i jump in taxi n say "hei, i give u $15 if u reach XYZ by 7pm"
then taxi speed off..
damn suay the driver..cos the fare was $14.95
mine does..Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:cabfares gt 5 cents meh?
dis isn't in sg rite...Originally posted by alexkusu:mine does..
one thing im wonderin...cab got eftpos servicewah...high tech
ur quick to catch onOriginally posted by alwaysdisturbed:dis isn't in sg rite...
Singapore cabs can pay by credit cards too.Originally posted by alexkusu:mine does..
one thing im wonderin...cab got eftpos servicewah...high tech
but..eftpos u knw... e-money changed hands at point of transaction liaw..Originally posted by ditzy:Singapore cabs can pay by credit cards too.![]()
msia cheaper lahOriginally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i heard dat s'pore cab rates is considered cheap den other countries...
is it true?
Originally posted by FireIce:msia cheaper lah
but mus cham siong price before u take
i took in australia (brisbane)
that one relli made my heart jump together with the meter