Yes.Originally posted by seancannot:Wonder is Komoco also selling the car to public
No stock la , i enquiry liao .Originally posted by SBS9818A:Poolman, apply to Smart for the E200NGT.![]()
Sounds cheap , but my HQ clarified with me , that the daily rental is not as rumour $80 , it's actual $97 .Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Korean cars.....
Should be cheap...so Comfort buys it..
You can't stereotype like that. The C class does come with a manual box in Europe, so does the 3-series.Originally posted by 105090:since hyundai is asian., then it shld be manual ma..
mercedes all auto cars, so taxis also follow auto.....
Cannot say like that ..... all cabbies prefers to driver auto , if there's a choice , now we have a choice , at a higher rental , it's up to us , it's an option now .Originally posted by 105090:since hyundai is asian., then it shld be manual ma..
mercedes all auto cars, so taxis also follow auto.....
dont know why this one is auto..
so the sonata taxi is same as/ available as a private passenger car, or specially for taxis?
cos we dont see nissan cedric or crown taxis as private cars, but they have other variants
Yes sir , me a Comfort Cabby , a Liverpool-at-heart Comfort cabby !Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hey, you're a Comfort cab driver?![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Yes sir , me a Comfort Cabby , a Liverpool-at-heart Comfort cabby !![]()
Now they on-trial , don't know whether they really investing on this model .Originally posted by LazerLordz:So, going to get the Sonata? Or sticking to the Crown for now?
The whole of Singapore has got only 2 now , you got luck , maybe u can get one .Originally posted by evolute8:so when can we sit in theses sonatas to our destination ?

Originally posted by Poolman:Sounds cheap , but my HQ clarified with me , that the daily rental is not as rumour $80 , it's actual $97 .
So the car is cheap , but rental is a bit higher than the current Toyota Crown .
They told me currently only 2 on trial , testing out to see if it's workable in long run , if the maintenance cost is higher than the Crown .
It's a Auto car , guess they're worry about the maintenance of a auto transmission taxi , unprecedented change for Comfort .
Komoco has to look into the Taxi market , cos it's a free market now , anyone can set-up a Taxi company , and every 5 - 8 years the taxi has to be scrap , less competition . Now the market is control by Toyota and Nissan , and Mercedes , now Hyundai wants a market share .
Wah!! So niceeeeOriginally posted by evolute8:
SHA 6006 and SHA 6009Originally posted by ^tamago^:wat's the registration number...
Recycles rego?Originally posted by Poolman:SHA 6006 and SHA 6009
How come SHA , not SHC?Originally posted by Poolman:SHA 6006 and SHA 6009
Originally posted by Poolman:SHA 6006 and SHA 6009
Ya lor , no idea why .....Originally posted by iveco:Recycles rego?
me no pictures , haven't got any idea what's the capacity like , just two Sonantas , and i also dunno this two drivers .Originally posted by art0925:Any servicing picture, btw, is the taxi use the 2.0 CRDI engine like those in EU?
Originally posted by Poolman:me no pictures , haven't got any idea what's the capacity like , just two Sonantas , and i also dunno this two drivers .
I really don't hope is a 2000cc version , not enough power for us , 3000cc will be ideal !
2000cc ??? Not a good idea , sure got problem in the long run ...... cos taxi business is a 24 hrs thing , 3000cc can tahan the long haul on the road , i doubt 2000cc can tahan that long haul .