Thats the reason why some ppl prefer SMRT TaxisOriginally posted by Poolman:No la , that was last time , now SMRT or ex-TIBS used the same fare structure like ComfortDelgro's fleet .
Only difference , the booking charge is slightly cheaper compare to Comfort's and CityCab's .
usually it start with $2.40 for all except the MercsOriginally posted by SGEMP:btw how does a taxi meter works?
No la , slow down on traffic light is for safety ma .Originally posted by sand king:i see taxi driver purposly slow down at traffic light, swerve left and right, take wrong route just to make the meter go up
Originally posted by sand king:i told the guy i wanted to go to destiniton A, he drove to destinition B which is near destinition A but have to walk 5 min, i told him, so the drove back to destinition A, guess what he told me... i give you 10cents discount...
alamak.. cabbies dont like to go to multiple destinations within one journey? (even if nearby?)Originally posted by Poolman:No la , slow down on traffic light is for safety ma .
The most meter jump $0.10 , but once caught with proceeding with red light , or worst accident , it's much more expensive than $0.10 , why people must have the perception taxi drivers do funny things intentional just for $0.10 ?
Taking wrong route ? For taxi drivers , going wrong route is wasting time , cabby sent you to a destination faster , it better !
One example : Rush hour , trust me , u want go three places , no taxi drivers welcome that ! Think why ? Long journey ma , but why cabby don't like ?
i went to Yunnan. Cab flagdown is RMB5.00 (thats 7 years ago). after 30mins of cruising around looking for a shop, the meter still at RMB5.00Originally posted by udontknowme:go china and take a cab.
seriously...
weirdass crazy meters...
no prizes for guessing why they are weird.
bloody hell.Originally posted by 105090:i went to Yunnan. Cab flagdown is RMB5.00 (thats 7 years ago). after 30mins of cruising around looking for a shop, the meter still at RMB5.00![]()
Midnight is different ....... midnight has got 50% charge ma .Originally posted by 105090:alamak.. cabbies dont like to go to multiple destinations within one journey? (even if nearby?)
what about when theres midnite surcharges? sometimes when i do so at midnite some also a bit unhappy
u die ,i complain comfort taxiOriginally posted by Poolman:Midnight is different ....... midnight has got 50% charge ma .
That's why i say Rush hour , as in say .. 7.30am to 9.30am , everywhere demands for taxi .
Worst is 5pm onwards , we cabby hate long distance trip , the shorter the better , that's why we like Ang-mo people , ang-mo people never go places like Woodland , we dislike Woodland !
Okay , let me do a calculation : Suntec go Woodland = $13 . Journey ends at dead end , hard to get passenger location = Woodland . Time : 30 minutes !
In 30 minutes , if i stick in town area , take 3 different short distance customers , say like Suntec - Boat Quay - $4.00 , 8 minutes , boat-quat to Ritz Carlton $4 , 8 minutes ! Ritz Carlton to Zouk $6 , 10 minutes ..... in 26 minutes , i earned $14 , i am still in town , picking customer after customers .... at woodland , i still hunting for 1 customer .
How do we know this customer want to go where ? Changing shift lor !
" Sir , i am about to change shift , u going where ar ? "
"Ritz Charlton ? "
"Ritz Charlton ? Ok ! "
Sometime ang mo for such a trip , cos we help them , $4.00 , they pay $10 !
Singaporean ? $9.90 and expect me to give him $0.10 change back ! Sian la !
That's why , the trick we did " Changing Shift " ..... do we really changing shift ? Of course not !
Nevermind , i bah liao ......... they don't care for us , why must we care ?Originally posted by Chelzea:u die ,i complain comfort taxin dey will track yr ip address and catch u
Ya la , hate us we also bo pain , we have to protect our own interest ma .Originally posted by Chelzea:HATE dis type of taxi driver![]()
No la , they have their booking problem .Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Thats the reason why some ppl prefer SMRT Taxis