WahOriginally posted by Poolman:knn got once one tambee ( indian guy ) , from Taman Jurong , just go Jurong West St 41 , meter only $3.50 , knn gave me $100 to change , knn want a free trip , is it ?
I bo chap siao , purposely take out my money bag , he see liao also scare , i returned him $76.00 all in $2 notes , sup sup shui , 38 pieces only , $20 $1 gold coins and 10 x $0.05 coins !
knn want to play , come !!!
knn , in the end , i even gave him a complimentary plastic bag , to contain the $1 coins .
Maybe you should tell them :" Once the meter reach $10, you pay me and go off"Originally posted by Poolman:knn , what's the problem with singaporeans nowadays , got money go Great Sinagpore Sale , got money chiong , got money buy ciggies , got money bring girl go out , got money buy drunk ........... knn , when taking taxi : " Uncle , i only left with $10 , can take us to Woodland then YIshun ? "
Walan , from Boat Quay to Woodland , plus YISHUN somemore , not cheap lair !
You asking me got take ? Of course NOT la !
I tell them : " Go take MRT ! If no MRT , take night bus ! If no night bus , sleep under the bridge until morning ! "
No la , i only say first two , they already slammed the door ! No chance to tell them sleep under the bridge .
Sad to say , it's most youngster between 16 - 20 .
You do that ?
Why notOriginally posted by Croaking_Toad:U actually watch TV mobile?
He don't pay me $100 for a short trip , he used a $100 note to pay for the trip , and expect me to change , money changer ar ????Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Wah
$100 for just a short ride ......hmm
Ya la , no place to put the machine .Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:You mean no place to put?
but i think taxi dun really need a EZLink reader , cos sekali ppl go apply for Taxi concession pass![]()
Then it will be at CTE !!!!Originally posted by SBS9889U:Maybe you should tell them :" Once the meter reach $10, you pay me and go off"
But nowadays youngsters go shopping also want to take taxi sia, when i go out to places like orchard, i take bus home, jam also not bad, got TV Mobile can liao![]()
Think sure got desperate taxi drivers do that ..........Originally posted by SBS9889U:Maybe you should tell them :" Once the meter reach $10, you pay me and go off"
But nowadays youngsters go shopping also want to take taxi sia, when i go out to places like orchard, i take bus home, jam also not bad, got TV Mobile can liao![]()
I think he always thinks all cabbies got changeOriginally posted by Poolman:He don't pay me $100 for a short trip , he used a $100 note to pay for the trip , and expect me to change , money changer ar ????![]()
Next time gib him rupees. Cheat his money.Originally posted by Poolman:He don't pay me $100 for a short trip , he used a $100 note to pay for the trip , and expect me to change , money changer ar ????![]()
Next time prepare many many 50cent or other coins, let him count his change until yan3 hua1 liao2 luan4Originally posted by Poolman:He don't pay me $100 for a short trip , he used a $100 note to pay for the trip , and expect me to change , money changer ar ????![]()
next time give him a $1000 note and ask him for change.Originally posted by Poolman:knn got once one tambee ( indian guy ) , from Taman Jurong , just go Jurong West St 41 , meter only $3.50 , knn gave me $100 to change , knn want a free trip , is it ?
I bo chap siao , purposely take out my money bag , he see liao also scare , i returned him $76.00 all in $2 notes , sup sup shui , 38 pieces only , $20 $1 gold coins and 10 x $0.05 coins !
knn , in the end , i even gave him a complimentary plastic bag , to contain the $1 coins .
If he got $1000 , he don't dare to take a cab ........Originally posted by dragg:next time give him a $1000 note and ask him for change.
attack is the best defence.![]()
It's LTA and Taxi company basic requirement to ask customer which way they PREFER the driver to go by , asked and get answers : NO DISPUTE !!!Originally posted by lwflee:Hate cab drivers who accept the fare but ask me how to go. Then when i express uncertainty he start to get prissy. He behave as if I am not paying for his time. Useless person.
Happened to me once when I just got back from overseas. Haven't change into Sinkaporean mode yet so kenna eaten by the taxi driver.
Wow , u become cabby u sure kana many complaints , black sheeps !Originally posted by SBS9889U:Next time prepare many many 50cent or other coins, let him count his change until yan3 hua1 liao2 luan4![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:I do not mind being asked which way i want to go. I do not mind being asked to clarify where exactly I want to go. What I mind is when the driver, after accepting the fare and then later ask me where the place is. And When I missed the exit, he started getting prissy. Like I was the expert. If he did not know, he should have said so at the beginning. Then I could A) accept that we might spend some time looking for the place, and start to think of directions, or B) take another cab.
It's LTA and Taxi company basic requirement to ask customer which way they PREFER the driver to go by , asked and get answers : [b]NO DISPUTE !!!
We will definitely know the way to the place u want to go ...... just that u might have your preferences .
Like if you stay in Hougang , drivers will either take you by Upper Serangoon Road or CTE , right ? 'Cos there is two options , how we know ? Ask lor !
Say if u stay in Bedok Reservoir , drivers can used PIE right ? But you prefer Nicholl Highway ..... two options , which way ? Ask lor !
So which area u stay ?
Nicoll Highway? I live around there for 14 years already, almost every driver use PIE (Cos i live very near the entrance/exit). The only time drivers use Nicoll Highway is when i take taxi from Shenton Way.Originally posted by Poolman:Say if u stay in Bedok Reservoir , drivers can used PIE right ? But you prefer Nicholl Highway ..... two options , which way ? Ask lor !
Yeah exactly i was refering to when you're in Suntec or Shenton way area , or even Raffles City or Bugis .... town , CBD area ie .... even some customers of mine from as far as Chinatown point , in order to avoid the jam inside CTE .Originally posted by SBS9889U:Nicoll Highway? I live around there for 14 years already, almost every driver use PIE (Cos i live very near the entrance/exit). The only time drivers use Nicoll Highway is when i take taxi from Shenton Way.
Originally posted by Poolman:knn got once one tambee ( indian guy ) , from Taman Jurong , just go Jurong West St 41 , meter only $3.50 , knn gave me $100 to change , knn want a free trip , is it ?
is like that..think got 1 $100 big big yaya papaya..Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:I think he always thinks all cabbies got change
But $100 , might as well dun take him better....