u mean 5 person inside a taxi??Originally posted by Poolman:topic deleted .
Originally posted by alexkusu:looks like someone has finished his first paper...
[b]OKIE[/b]
Unless the 5th person is a small kidOriginally posted by dragg:5 is illegal right?
Still dare to shout vulgar words? Aiyoh , these ppl ah , need some punishmentOriginally posted by Poolman:Sorry people , i thought it's a bit of racism inside the story ......that's why !
I was saying nowadays , what's wrong with Sinagporeans , they certainly do their calculation when taking public transport , cos it's cheaper for 5 to take a taxi then taking a bus , agree ?
And this happens to Malay families and Indian families ( hope this is not offensive ) especially .
knn ..... those my malay counterpart damn terror nowadays , one flag outside the road , 4 hiding behind the bush , when i stop , sekali all hop out of the bush , 5 ? How to take ?
Story 1
" Uncle near near only , Boon lay , infront ! " he said
"Sorry ! Lima orang tak boleh encik ! " I said
"%$(*&##$%^^& puki mak " he cursed , and banged the door !
Anyway , i f*ck it la , take them the most also only $4.00 , no big deal .
Story 2
From far , i saw one big indian chap , waving for taxi , behind , i saw a platoon of family , all Mike Tyson heavy weight type , i was hoping not all will hop into my taxi ......... i stop , tic-tac tic tac my hazard light on ......
One by on hop in ..... i though four .......... then the they squeeze and squeeze , to accomondate the ffth .........
Okay , i pull up my hand-brake , said : " hey , Thamalan , 5 cannot la ! "
"Eh Uncle , nearby only , Ghim Moh ! " he replied .
"Huh ? Ghim Moh nearby , from Commonwealth cresent ? cannot la boss " i replied back .
" Hey uncle , they're kids la boss , only primary school , 3 of them ! "
hey hey , this three kids are certain over nutritions , they're almost 75kg at least , and at least 1.6m tall , each one of them .
"Still cannot la , sorry ! "
" I will complaint you ! " He concluded !
I du-lan liao : " Complaint complaint la , want paper and my name card ? Want i on my night light for you to write , pen ? "
Kan ni na , Indians very difficult customer la .
Ai pi , Ai chee !
The End !!!
Originally posted by Poolman:This indian chap certainly dunno how to think. Is he trying to fool you saying that his kids are in primary school or wad?Or he duno how to calculate distance tat's why say very near? He complain to taxi company only get himself scolded by the taxi company say he want to violate regulations.
Story 2
From far , i saw one big indian chap , waving for taxi , behind , i saw a platoon of family , all Mike Tyson heavy weight type , i was hoping not all will hop into my taxi ......... i stop , tic-tac tic tac my hazard light on ......
One by on hop in ..... i though four .......... then the they squeeze and squeeze , to accomondate the ffth .........
Okay , i pull up my hand-brake , said : " hey , Thamalan , 5 cannot la ! "
"Eh Uncle , nearby only , Ghim Moh ! " he replied .
"Huh ? Ghim Moh nearby , from Commonwealth cresent ? cannot la boss " i replied back .
" Hey uncle , they're kids la boss , only primary school , 3 of them ! "
hey hey , this three kids are certain over nutritions , they're almost 75kg at least , and at least 1.6m tall , each one of them .
"Still cannot la , sorry ! "
" I will complaint you ! " He concluded !
I du-lan liao : " Complaint complaint la , want paper and my name card ? Want i on my night light for you to write , pen ? "
Kan ni na , Indians very difficult customer la .
Aiyo , taxi drivers kena vulgar abuse until you will be scared to hear those stories from those senior drivers .Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Still dare to shout vulgar words? Aiyoh , these ppl ah , need some punishment
If 5 person , ask them to call for Vito taxi lah![]()
CQ to BQ i understand la.Originally posted by Poolman:Aiyo , taxi drivers kena vulgar abuse until you will be scared to hear those stories from those senior drivers .
Some even use centre fingers to chewt us .
Anyway , this type of families very clever , why clever ?
See , if they take a feeder bus , each it's about $0.63 by EZ Link , mulitplied by 5 , it's about $3.15 , take a taxi , the most $4.00 , they pay just $0.85 more , taxi can take them to the lift , why not ? If they take bus , they still need to walk from the bus stop to their block .
U know something ....... taxi is what chinese said now : I give you fang pian , u treat me shui pian nowadays .....
Sad to say ...... i start to think , what's taxi service is all about now ?
I thought taxi is meant for serious business , like urgent cases , like serious business appointment bla bla bla , airport la ..... but now it looked like .....
I just don't understand , i had various bookings , from Clarke Quay , to Boat Quay ? Why cannot just take a short walk across the river ?
Like Centre Point to MOS ...... why wait for a taxi ? Take a short walk from Clemenceau Ave , Park Mall ., River Valley , very near only ma ?
It's not about the sitting capacity , Crown can contain up to 7 , if squeeze abit , but it's the Insurance policy listed by Insurance Companies , 5 dead is cheaper to payout than 7 dead !Originally posted by art0925:Why don't Singapore uses the Hong Kong version crown and cedric, they can sit 6 people, 3 front and 3 back, and also they uses A/T gear (column shift),and also, they run on LPG too....![]()

[/img]Originally posted by Poolman:It's not about the sitting capacity , Crown can contain up to 7 , if squeeze abit , but it's the Insurance policy listed by Insurance Companies , 5 dead is cheaper to payout than 7 dead !![]()
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:5 person can wad...
taxi driver leave the car lor...then 1 person drive...![]()
Originally posted by art0925:Wow , Singapore TransCab also like this color , and tonning .........think TransCab copied them .