WahOriginally posted by Poolman:Shin Ming reported that two Japanese tourists was conned to pay $140 for a taxi trip to from Kitchener Road New Park Hotel to The Airport ..... upon reaching Japan , they still has no clue why are they paying $140 for that trip to Airport , and they called their Singaporean friend to ask about the taxi prices in S'pore , who in time , after hearing the complaints from this 2 japanese , lodge a report to LTA .
And LTA reply ?
"We will be investigating the case !"
Got taxi number ? NO !
Which company ? Don't know !
What color ? Can't remember !
Got receipt ? No !
Then LTA investigate what ????
ya lah...shd have charged $139.90Originally posted by lalala1999:$140 is really too over ..
Ya lor , general warning to all cabbies , thru the papers ....Originally posted by MooKu:Whoa.
Erm. I think it's just too bad. Nothing specific can be done except issuing a general warning..... ??
My opinion ..... this con-man taxi has been to Japan , and has taken a cab from TokyoNarita Airport to the City , and was charge legally @S$240, really one , Japan taxi damn expensive , from AP - Tokyo City , any hotel , on meter jump until u heart attack .Originally posted by lalala1999:$140 is really too over ..
That's why i said : Investigate what ? LTA also one kind , not posssible to investigate , just tell them not possible to trace , case closed ! Say what they will investigate the case .Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Wah
Dunno what company/color , no receipt , no taxi number
Die man!! LTA cannot investigate at all
i hate to say this.. but once i went to Xiamen Airport for a flight back. MY people left 2 bags of things at the drop off point, forgot to take. 5 mins later it was goneOriginally posted by mochou:once i went to GuangZhou and forget to take my luggage when i reach my destination, i walk for a while and suddenly think, how come i just carrying my hang bag only? So i quickly run back to the taxi stand, but i cant find it. I didnt take receipt, i forgot what company(i found out later that there are more than 10taxi company in GuangZhou), only remember it's red, but there are many company with red cabs.
So i lost:
a philip shaver, the "3head" recharge type, cost me RMB1500 to buy another one.
a 70% full bottle of Hugo boss perfume.
clothes.
Other minor stuffs.
Lucky my documents/cash/valuable stuffs are all in hang bag.
holiday doesn't mean open for cheats..Originally posted by Poolman:We have a few doubts here :
If i'm that Japanese , i reach Japan , reach home liao , and i still worry about that taxi trip ?????
It's a holiday , why spoilt my holiday like that worrying ?
I won't IDD back to my singaporean friend , why ? Japanese got dignity , why lao-kui like that ?
After 9 hours flight from Spore - Japan , if i'm that Japanese , I'm happy that I'm home in one piece , not in a box .
Why should i be worrying about this $140 taxi trip ?
Sometimes ....... it's a SHIN MING anyhow print stories to attarct viewmanship .
Thai Lang Pang Huay! (Chinese: Sha Ren Fang Huo! )Originally posted by Princess livia:![]()
day light robbery??![]()