If you think they charge you unreasonably , take a receopt and asked from tat respective taxi company got such a charge or not , if you think they overcharge you .Originally posted by killstyle:UNCLE. DO U KNOW TAT ALOT OF UR COLLEUGES SPOLIT MARKET BY COLLECTING SUCHARGE DURING OFF-PEAK HOURS?????
What about ERP? (For meters dont auto-add)Originally posted by Poolman:SIngaporean also one kind , many i discovered : They pay whatever appears on the meter , majority !
Not many would question the fare .
I think this is because:Originally posted by Poolman:SIngaporean also one kind , many i discovered : They pay whatever appears on the meter , majority !
Cabby would forget about the ERP fare/surchage?!Originally posted by SBS9889U:What about ERP? (For meters dont auto-add)
hey hey hey ...... you have to know the rules and regulations before u barked at the taxi drivers .Originally posted by dragg:i dont think there is anything wrong with asking.
afterall commuters need to know what you are charging.
you cant expect commuters to remember the rules and charges?
Usually we will said : " Oh miss ah ! The ERP charge of $2.00 is not captured by my meter , so do you want written receipt for claiming purpose ? ( I kay siao ask one ! )Originally posted by SBS9889U:What about ERP? (For meters dont auto-add)
then why are you complaining?Originally posted by Poolman:SIngaporean also one kind , many i discovered : They pay whatever appears on the meter , majority !
Who's complaining ?Originally posted by dragg:then why are you complaining?
ok, then i guess i make thank you.Originally posted by Poolman:Who's complaining ?
I am here to let the City Charge structure be known , many people confused , i'm sure .
Originally posted by dragg:i asked a thai at a beach resort and he told me singaporeans are the richest in the region, the stingiest and the most hard to please.
Wah lao erh! Like that also want to complain and make noise...Originally posted by Poolman:Customer asked last night ?
She added : " when i called , they only said $4.00 "
I replied : " Oh ! On-Call $4.00 , Peak hour $1 , City Charge $1 "
She argued : " What City Charge ? "
I answered : " Oh , City Charge means CBD extra charge ! Apply from 5-8 pm on Mon - Friday , 5pm til 11.00pm on Fri & Sat ! "
She lose patience , said : " Yesterday , i also called at Marriott Hotel at 7pm , why no extra City charge ? "
I buay lon liao , but still very paiently replied : " Marriott Hotel not under CBD ! "
Lastly , she said : " Give me a receipt ! "
When customer asked for a receipt , they usually want to get more answers from our company , go ahead !