Easy for you to say because you do not drive taxi WHOLE DAY for a living. Service is important but don't you think we are too kiasu?Originally posted by leoloe:Taxi drivers still provide a service. regardless of weather the customer is being unreasonable or not , the customer is still right , thats the whole thing about the service industry.... compare our service and the ones in hong kong... i was just there ... and i can say that they provide loads better service... in the long run , they will survive...
Wah, you're being abit harsh lah. Taxi drivers also human, they also work to make a living. Everyone is different in their own ways, that's why the world is colorful, I guess we all need to be flexible and accept certain short comings of others in order to lead happier lives bah. Besides, in this case, he has the right to feel upset because he is considering himself being "robbed" of earning more money. He just wants to get it off his chest bah.Originally posted by axle-ken:thread starter should start to find a new job.
with this kinda attitude, you are not worth to be in this line
he did earn money, albeit less.Originally posted by SaintDL:People are doing a living. When all they get in return is a loss, who on earth is going to be smiling? People in singapore don't drive cabs for the service people part. They do it to earn money.
It is a difficult situation for them. I wouldn't blame them too much. Nor is there a need for the cab driver to be so abusive. Simply write in the newspaper forums to bring this up. Only then people will do something.
Those cabby who survive in the taxi industry is those who are cunning , sly and maybe choosy , those who failed is those who provide tip-top service .Originally posted by leoloe:Taxi drivers still provide a service. regardless of weather the customer is being unreasonable or not , the customer is still right , thats the whole thing about the service industry.... compare our service and the ones in hong kong... i was just there ... and i can say that they provide loads better service... in the long run , they will survive...
You should forward this mail to the new transport minister , on why got such driver in Sg .Originally posted by axle-ken:thread starter should start to find a new job.
with this kinda attitude, you are not worth to be in this line
World Cup season cabbies like me drove like mad ...... cos taxi income sucks , cabbies bet a bit , win ? Why drive after winning ? Lost ? Where got mood to continue ?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Now World Cup, Poolman shall wait outside bars or other places where people watching after 2am/5am. Match finish, people go home, Poolman earn money.![]()
I last time also think like you , but after turning into a cabby , no longer think that way .... cos Singaporeans is hard to please , you give them 5 , they want 10 .Originally posted by mark_docent:Hi all... remember during SARS period, where people do not dare to take taxi? During that time, taxi are plenty everywhere during on or off peak hours. Drivers are polite, not like uncle poolman here. Don't you wish the taxi industry to be like that, so that we as passengers can get a quality service?
I think we should feedback to taxi companies to put more taxi on the street so that we could choose taxi instead of taxi drivers choose us.
I, for one, hate those drivers who are choosy and rude. I work in the service industry, do I have a choice of which customers I serve or not serve? I don't think so... so taxi drivers are not allowed to choose customers too.
Walao Brutus , 1998 ? Policy scrap liao .... cos commuters complaint , and more cons than pros , so LTA scrap this policy , almost 1 year later .Originally posted by BrUtUs:since 1998 when i started sharing cabs with friends already happen.... u dunno ah?
Right , there is nothing wrong , the only wrong is the timing , rush period cabbies dislike multiple journey , other time ok .Originally posted by dragg:he did earn money, albeit less.
there is nothing wrong with going to 4 different locations.
I pai-kia face , rusty face ..... no one dare run .....Originally posted by monoslayer:jus wondering, have tis ever happened to u? the passenger jus run off wifout paying??
+1Originally posted by Poolman:I pai-kia face , rusty face ..... no one dare run .....![]()
$2 surcharge only apply from 5pm til 8pm . Other time no surcharge . Only fri and Sat got $1 surcharge from 5pm-11.30 pm .Originally posted by MosPyramid:Getting a cab from MS itself have a additional of $2 subcharge, not bad ma. Maybe you can suggest $2 for 1 destination, $8 for 4 destination
Yar 10 pm is sure a lot of things to do to, like bugis area or selegie area. Please "patrol" these area more often -.- I can't get my cab there always.![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:I pai-kia face , rusty face ..... no one dare run .....![]()
Dun bet lah. Nobody tell you must bet what.Originally posted by Poolman:World Cup season cabbies like me drove like mad ...... cos taxi income sucks , cabbies bet a bit , win ? Why drive after winning ? Lost ? Where got mood to continue ?
I stop work after alomst 1am ...... hates Q-ing from Mon-Thur .
Can't u just shut up? Its his problem lah.....why must u be so kay poh hereOriginally posted by killstyle:Uncle Poolman
1. No customer you complain.
2. Got Customer you hiam location and No. of Stops
WTF you want?????
You want everything swee swee for you why dont you stay at home???
You forgot he told SGEMP that he june holiday too free nothing better to do? Singing on bus not enough still come here crapOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Can't u just shut up? Its his problem lah.....why must u be so kay poh here![]()
no its not, still got tis years after tat...Originally posted by Poolman:Walao Brutus , 1998 ? Policy scrap liao .... cos commuters complaint , and more cons than pros , so LTA scrap this policy , almost 1 year later .
Now i heard they coming back with this policy , cos LTA knows most cabbies dislike multiple journey , if there's a choice , LTA know cabbies chose the nearest the better journey .
when there's a problem , they will solve it .
We have to create problem , or they will have nothing to solve .
I bet a little , $50 - $100 ......maximum $200 ! But still drive , it's a job ..... many cabbies coffee shop sit , think 35% cabbies MIA during world cup matches at 9pm .... but i took over their job , the more the missing cabbies , the more call i'll get .......... the more i get , the more money i get ..... unless one call kill me off ( 4 locations ) , 4 locations booking can really killed my evening off .Originally posted by CoolMyth:Dun bet lah. Nobody tell you must bet what.![]()
Originally posted by BrUtUs:no its not, still got tis years after tat...
since 1998 till now when i share cab got this charge, uncle...Originally posted by Poolman:![]()
can confirmed or not ? Brutus , how long u never take taxi liao ?