Oh yeah , crap lah heOriginally posted by SBS9889U:You forgot he told SGEMP that he june holiday too free nothing better to do? Singing on bus not enough still come here crap![]()
Wah!! , so long siaOriginally posted by BrUtUs:since 1998 till now when i share cab got this charge, uncle...
It's the same thing if you want to pay by Visa.Originally posted by iceFatboy:I think the most logicial thing is to ask the driver first.
for example, if you know you paying with $50, do highlight to driver.
most times, even if driver doesn't have change, as I highlighted, they will try to do something. and most of them are appreciative that I told them upfront.
I think it is important to think of taxi drivers as also people earning a living, so we the more fortunate ones should try not to put more stress on these people.
For me, driving 2-3hrs is really tiring, imagine them doing it for 10 or more hours.
wats up with tat? i was jz saying i started sharing cabs wif frens since 98 till now still got wat...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Wah!! , so long sia
Who is paying for the journey? U??? or passengers? IT IS NOT ABOUT WHAT CABBIES LIKE OR DISLIKE, ITS ABOUT THE PASSENGERS. U dislike about it so much, don't drive taxi lah... go find a job. There are more taxi drivers out there who don't mind taking passengers to 4 different places.Originally posted by Poolman:Right , there is nothing wrong , the only wrong is the timing , rush period cabbies dislike multiple journey , other time ok .
the taxi driver only earn less, not lose money.Originally posted by SaintDL:Easy for you to say because you do not drive taxi WHOLE DAY for a living. Service is important but don't you think we are too kiasu?
Now you tell me of a country who's taxi drivers will drive you to places, make a loss and then smile. Oh don't forget it is not an emergency and the taxi driver do not get the kick feeling that he done something good. C'mon now.
At least the cabbie drove the dood to when he wanna go to. It's not like he's telling the dood to get off his cab and drive off.
The cabbie doesn't like it but drve them to their destinations regardless. And he made a loss! That is service already. DO not demand so much.
the young seem to be an irritating bunch these days.Originally posted by dragg:it is not uncommon among the young to take a cab to 4 different locations.
When u don't need me , i will hunt for customer who need me .Originally posted by Anti-RuleSS:[quote]Originally posted by killstyle:
4.U always see them around when you dont need them. you wont see them around if you need them.
I agree on line number 4.
The foreign drivers in the UK have become naturalized citizens. They have been staying in the UK for the past 20-30 years and are of course familiar with their city by then. I won't expect a foreign worker to be able to drive a taxi in Singapore instantaneously! I daresay the foreigners driving a S'porean taxi will screw up!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Lesson is:
1. ALWAYS Speed call
2. Never tell operator you are going more than 1 place
3. The driver is OBLIGED to go multiple destinations. If he refuses, take down his number and complain to the taxi company, copy to LTA, your MP and the Minister/Perm Sec. Threaten to write to the press unless the matter gets resolved.
4. Petition the government for more cabs and to bring in foreign workers to drive our taxis
Taxi drivers with poor service attitudes should be removed from our streets. There are plenty of foreign workers waiting to fill their jobs. UK taxi drivers are mainly Pakistani and Banglas...they do an equally good job..
Not true..many of the Pakis drivers can hardly speak the language. Singapore is even smaller and easier to familiarize....with a GPS system in the cab, any foreigner can drive a cab in Singapore within a week. I am suggesting that to the taxi companies and LTA...so many local drivers don't know the roads in Singapore anyway.Originally posted by SBS9818A:The foreign drivers in the UK have become naturalized citizens. They have been staying in the UK for the past 20-30 years and are of course familiar with their city by then. I won't expect a foreign worker to be able to drive a taxi in Singapore instantaneously! I daresay the foreigners driving a S'porean taxi will screw up!
Moreover, cab drivers in the UK earn far more than their Singaporean counterparts.
You win at life.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:4. Petition the government for more cabs and to bring in foreign workers to drive our taxis
Taxi drivers with poor service attitudes should be removed from our streets. There are plenty of foreign workers waiting to fill their jobs. UK taxi drivers are mainly Pakistani and Banglas...they do an equally good job..
What makes you think that with GPS, the foreigners would know very well?Like u said the drivers cant speak the language, what makes u think the tamils/Banglas can?Afterall, they may speak only Tamil back in their country and you expect them to fetch only customers from little india? Striking off a coversation with the driver then would be very hard, and when does not really understand each other, especially we speaking singlish, both parties may not feel warm or being courteously treated. How about on calls and so on? They may not be able to know everything by their fingertips and u expect singaporeans to wait for them to call this and that to confirm? NO WAY! On the other hand, it seems that Poolman can and has much experience. Hes just venting angers about somethings that he see and i do not see what is wrong with that as he isn't in the wrong in the first place!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Not true..many of the Pakis drivers can hardly speak the language. Singapore is even smaller and easier to familiarize....with a GPS system in the cab, any foreigner can drive a cab in Singapore within a week. I am suggesting that to the taxi companies and LTA...so many local drivers don't know the roads in Singapore anyway.
where gt uncommon.. its been a common thing since i remember.Originally posted by LazerLordz:the young seem to be an irritating bunch these days.
I didn't recall doing so when I was younger? Maybe just that we don't clusterfcuk everywhere we go..
Damn, even going home must go together? Please man...
Go UK then.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Open up to Indians and Chinese drivers...Indian/bangla/Pakis drivers can speak good enough english to work in UK they can do the same in Sg. I want taxis to be cheap and efficient...striking conversation with the passenger is NOT the job of the driver.
In UK, these foreigners work for the radio cab company. Passengers just need to call the company and they will despatch the driver to your location. No additional charges for call out or booking...in fact, they are cheaper than the big london cabs that ply the streets. The london cabs are driven by local whites but they have to pass a stringent exam before they can get the license.
Get FT to drive radiocabs in Singapore. No booking fee at all...so local drivers who ply the streets have to work harder rather than playing punk all the time. FT who drive radiocabs are paid fixed salary...they are despatched from job to job by the company. Local drivers will have to work harder rather than pick their passengers.
No ! I dislike , not hate , a few type of customers only ....... i'm ok with majoirty customers .Originally posted by pwnz0r:Poolman, it is obvious you hate many customers, and especially you hate the money being earned and you hate the regulatory bodies. Seriously, don't be a taxi driver if you have so much issues.
Why don't you do something more useful, like maybe run for opposition MP during the next elections? At least you complain about everyone, surely got some joker will support you.