thank u for ur commentOriginally posted by Poolman:Must up the price to lower down the taxi demand .... cos cabbies getting busier , commuters too many take taxi for granted .
Taxi for me is cater for ON CALL purpose only .
Like tat at nite I go clubbing how to go home?Originally posted by dragg:why dont we solve all the problems by not taking taxis?![]()
yah......i so pissed tt now im trying to take bus or train whenever possible........Originally posted by dragg:why dont we solve all the problems by not taking taxis?
night riderOriginally posted by Manager433:Like tat at nite I go clubbing how to go home?
that's because most of the older generation driver dont really know how to drive.Originally posted by Manager433:One question for taxi drivers: Why you drivers like to 'drag' the engine while changing gear from 1 to 2 to 3 huh? Like tat your cab fuel consumption sure go up wat. Seldom met one driver who can drive smoothly as me de.![]()
Nah , NR's the best , $3 only somemore , if u take taxi , it will be doubleOriginally posted by FireIce:night rider
or
get ur own car
cab reach home in 20minsOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Nah , NR's the best , $3 only somemore , if u take taxi , it will be double
Ya lor , taxi more comfortable , more private , more convenience .... and can it be cheaper than buses ? No right , but if you do a calculation , 4 person cheaper to take taxi than taking bus and MRT , Singapore taxi prices make no sense with current prices , right ?Originally posted by FireIce:cab reach home in 20mins
night rider reach home in 1hr
Originally posted by Poolman:i thought you dont like 4 in a taxi? different locations you know?
Ya lor , taxi more comfortable , more private , more convenience .... and can it be cheaper than buses ? No right , but if you do a calculation , [b]4 person cheaper to take taxi than taking bus and MRT , Singapore taxi prices make no sense with current prices , right ?
Right FI ? [/b]
Ya lor , 4 person to take taxi cheaper than taking bus , i am saying Singapore taxi prices make no sense at all if like that go on . I don't like the fare strcuture of MRT and buses , against the prices of taxis .Originally posted by dragg:i thought you dont like 4 in a taxi? different locations you know?
CCK MRT to CCK St 51?? Take 302 better lah unless carry a lot of things then no choice lohOriginally posted by Poolman:eg , at CCK MRT , if going to CCK St 51 ..... take feeder bus cash 4 x $0.90 ? Take taxi $3.00 ! And taxi sent you all the way to the lift lobby , pay bus more expensive and still need to walk . Make sense ? Taxi is a luxury , but a cheaper than buses luxury ??? Make sense ? No !
Many will say , like that good ma , got business ! Thank you very much , i waited at Taxi stand for 15 minutes , the last thing i want is a $3.00 trip !!
This short distance trip a waste of time , during peak hour , ok , got extra $1 !
So the $0.30 increase is nothing .
Sorry hor , Singaporean very pamper one , carry nothing also take cab hor , cos cheap ma .Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:CCK MRT to CCK St 51?? Take 302 better lah unless carry a lot of things then no choice loh
There also must be taxis that cater for short distance trip. Eg: Potong Pasir to Serangoon Central near the bus interchange. If take bus during peak hour, the most S$0.83. If take cab, at least S$3.20 plus S$1 peak hr surcharge. Why not if taxi can lower these to S$2.50 I'll rather take cab loh.Originally posted by 105090:yeah... many people are taking taxis for very short distances, wasting the taxi supply![]()
but then, the demand and supply pattern, well, no matter what, peak hour very difficult to get a flag-down taxi.. really must on callunless its those private taxis
Yeah , cheap and fast osoOriginally posted by Poolman:Sorry hor , Singaporean very pamper one , carry nothing also take cab hor , cos cheap ma .
not poolman.Originally posted by seancannot:If you guy try to be a Cab driver will know the 0.30 increase increase for Cab driver is really meagre ...
Most Cab driver only make $50 to $60 a day driving 11 hrs translate to $4 to $ 5 ++ an hour without CPF , medical leave, bebefit , bonus
Only those who cannot find a job no choice then drive Cab