Though I can say it's smooth, but now the higher fuel cost has made ppl to think twiceOriginally posted by SBS9818A:SBST275,
Passengers and some drivers WANT automatic transmissions in the cars.
No true driven properly auto can be more fuel efficient ...Originally posted by sbst275:Who want Auto???
Fc higher than manual transmission one leh
No ! Waiting to see the changes in taxi pricing first , if worthwhile not taking booking for extra money , i might apply for a CNG Merc Cab .Originally posted by 105090:Sonata actually only 1991 cc only...
and the auto-manual conversion... guess hardly anyone will use the manual mode
poolman, got apply?
Limo .... so not cheap , in $100/day range .Originally posted by seancannot:hmmm....2.5 L something from VW stable I guess
VW passat , skoda Superb, Audi A6
Ho wmuch is the rental
Cabbies wants auto .Originally posted by sbst275:Who want Auto???
auto and manual fuel consumption not much of a difference , depends on capacity .Originally posted by sbst275:Though I can say it's smooth, but now the higher fuel cost has made ppl to think twice
A4 lah... the A4 is much nicer... then with same price can have quattro alsoOriginally posted by seancannot:hmmm....2.5 L something from VW stable I guess
VW passat , skoda Superb, Audi A6
Ho wmuch is the rental
unless u can go jurong refill everytime otherwise lugiOriginally posted by Poolman:No ! Waiting to see the changes in taxi pricing first , if worthwhile not taking booking for extra money , i might apply for a CNG Merc Cab .
My reaction is clear , i'm boycotting diesel for CNG .
I stay in the west side , so jurong island is not a problem for me .Originally posted by seancannot:unless u can go jurong refill everytime otherwise lugi
Should be Bukit Batok liaoOriginally posted by Poolman:I stay in the west side , so jurong island is not a problem for me .
And info i received is that Sembawang Gas is opening a new outlet outside Jurong Island , and that new location is nearer to me , Bulit Batok .
So it solve a bit of my topping up misery .
Hmm , Skoda's ....i haven't try one yet so i dunno how it feels likeOriginally posted by Poolman:Confirm news ! It's a Skoda model , not Hyundai .
Then it's not a new taxi liao , Smart Cab has already used this model .
Smart Supreme?Originally posted by Poolman:No ! Waiting to see the changes in taxi pricing first , if worthwhile not taking booking for extra money , i might apply for a CNG Merc Cab .
My reaction is clear , i'm boycotting diesel for CNG .
rental ???Originally posted by Poolman:Confirm news ! It's a Skoda model , not Hyundai .
Then it's not a new taxi liao , Smart Cab has already used this model .
Originally posted by sbst275:Who want Auto???
Originally posted by Poolman:Cabbies wants auto .
U try driving 12 hours on the road , with manual transmission , dead tired , almost 1000 times we engaged gear !
Ya lor , they're the only one .Originally posted by SBS9818A:Smart Supreme?
heard is between $100-$110 mark , no idea , never interested in SilverCab , customer never call their cab , unless other company don't have any .Originally posted by seancannot:rental ???