18% to be precise .Originally posted by FireIce:did u rber got price raise for taxi?
with the new pricing structure, the fare would be 10-15% more than last time.....
okay , u tell me your bro take from where to where , then i can ah ga ah ga , $6 justify or not , base on current price change and traffic situation , what time ? Got road work or not , got kana now many traffic lights ?Originally posted by Bontakun:My brother is 10 yrs old, he came back from school at about 3++pm which is OFF PEAK. He has taken such taxi trips back from school many times and the price is $4++ for non peak period.
Today, he paid $6++ because the driver took a long turn and charged him more than what is the actual price for the distance.
How can such a taxi driver con a 10 yr old boy? What da FISH is going on? I have saw and heard many atrocities some taxi drivers did, but this is TOO MUCH! How can he con a kid!![]()
Ok. From Yang Zheng pri sch to Hougang Festival market.Originally posted by Poolman:okay , u tell me your bro take from where to where , then i can ah ga ah ga , $6 justify or not , base on current price change and traffic situation , what time ? Got road work or not , got kana now many traffic lights ?
hey , all that must take into account u know ?
$6.50 to da usual $4++. Prices may have risen, but... oh well. let da driver go bah. $1++ to $2 is no big deal anyway. Just that the conduct of the driver is questionable.Originally posted by Poolman:YANGZHENG PRIMARY SCHOOL, 15 SERANGOON AVENUE 3 To Hougang Point ?
From Serangoon Ave 3 , Serangoon Central , then Yio Chun Kang Road , then Hougang Ave 9 ..... about $5+ , cannot be $4.00 la .....
To Hougang Mall maybe $4 plus still .....
Did you round up to $6 from $5+ ?
Hmm .... maybe this cabby drive your brother from Upper Sernagoon Road , then Hougang Ave 2 , then Hougang Aven 10 then Ave 4 to Ave 9 .... longer route , that's why !
nevermind la , $0.60 difference the most , treat the cabby a kopi O la .....
maybe 1 fine day..Originally posted by Bontakun:As you said, he is only 10. Too young and scared to tell... That is what I perceived. I rather he take public buses. Only 2 bus trips from school to home. My mum pamper him too much... Haiz... Wanna teach him he oso blur... Dunno wat to do. Hopefully by sec he can be more clearer more independant.
Thank you ppl for your help and comments. We all learn something from this incident ---> Muz take RECEIPT.![]()
Originally posted by Xcabby:you should ask him for his name then send to his school
2 things i can think off
1) Increase another $2, due to price increase by mileage.
2) Your Bro overspend & start to cook up a story(No Offence, kids afterall r kids)
For 10yrs old, they should be pretty streetwise. I've been con by 1 schoolboy twice from Ang Mo Kio Primary school staying at shufu road.
[b]1st Incident
I pick him up from Shunfu road to amk pri, when reach school he told me short of 50 cents, i say no problem & insist him to keep $1 to himself for makan.
2nd incident, pick him up from amk pr sch to shunfu rd, he can't remember me i guessWhen i'm about to reach his place, he say shit...i lost my wallet
After i stop the cab, he ask me to wait, he ran to his hse(ground floor) keep knocking on his door but noone respond.
He just smile at me & i wave him goodbye
Who say 10yrs old boy stupid![]()