Mr Bahar Buasan, a 42-year-old Indonesian businessman on holiday with his family who waited 1 1/2 hours for a taxi because he did not know how to call for one, asked: 'Why is Singapore like this?'

People who spend less than $8 in a single trip?Originally posted by the Bear:what do you mean by "marginal users" ?
Originally posted by shade343:People who spend less than $8 in a single trip?
Think Mr Wong is refering to those who willing to fork out $4 , but not $5 type of commuters .Originally posted by the Bear:what do you mean by "marginal users" ?
With an extra $1 city surcharge , i'm sure you can get a cab faster .Originally posted by saline:well. one of the promises for the recent fare increase was IMPROVED CUSTOMER SERVICE. so u now suggest an additional surcharge for the "service" where the cabbies would come down to the town area ?
this is crap man.
Then the problem will be slove , less people taking , means more people who willing to pay will get a cab easier .Originally posted by BrUtUs:guess there will be less ppl taking cabs from now...
Friday and Saturday City surcharge stretch up to 11.29pm , from 5pm .Originally posted by Manager433:Question for Poolman:
Last nite 1030pm, tanjong pagar ( Duxton Road ), I board a NTUC cab. Saw the meter shows starting fare and also S$1 surcharge. Sat nite 1030pm got surcharge meh?
Garmen making Singaporean looked really Singaporean liao .Originally posted by BrUtUs:fares are expensive enuff now, no need another rise... next time take cab is only meant for rich people who cannot drive...
Tell that to this people ....Originally posted by FireIce:this confirm will backfire.
good luck to those who worship this suggestion
i can see a big drop in cab-takers after the recent adjustments
commuters are waking up![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Think Mr Wong is refering to those who willing to fork out $4 , but not $5 type of commuters .
Originally posted by Poolman:A test for Singaporean .... see how long they can tahan boycotting taxi .