i see then your choice to pay the higher fare.The cabbie also really really cannot make it,some place ulu like ask go pongol new town area can understand.....zzz town area really cannot be forgiven.Originally posted by mhcampboy:aiyah... i already late for my appt...
initially... i tot i wanna complain..
but decided not to la. just whine in forums can already.
but still... shldnt places like bugis shld be well versed by cabbies...
then tourist want to go all the national landmark how?... singapore not tat big lei..
let his friends wait...Originally posted by monoslayer:he said he was oreadi late for his appt.![]()
lucky i not ur fren!Originally posted by GHoST_18:let his friends wait...![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:lucky i not ur fren!![]()
Originally posted by GHoST_18:![]()
I know. If i were to take the bus from cck to bugis... i can reach by 730..Originally posted by Manager433:Do you know that sometimes you take bus even faster than you take train?![]()
I dun think so there is a bus from CCK to bugis , if u want to take bus , u have to transfer liao .....Originally posted by mhcampboy:I know. If i were to take the bus from cck to bugis... i can reach by 730..
but i really tot he know the way... zzzzz
he even say he wanna go by AYE... i said NO! too far liao... just go pie exit stevens road.
i tot he will turn at the nanyang girls sch there and go str8 all the way... but dunno where he turn also reach tekka...
hmm... i can go up a bit to bukit panjang and take 960...Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:I dun think so there is a bus from CCK to bugis , if u want to take bus , u have to transfer liao .....
go by AYE is indeed long ....
hmmm... he asked me where is bugis. so i told him... its near city hall... tats when he say... ok.. i go by AYE.Originally posted by SGEMP:Actually did the cabby pretend that he/she dont know how to go to Bugis?!
By the time when vehicles reached Tekka mall, it is already very near to Bugis.
So, what does that mean?
1) It means he/she is not professional
2) He/she is not interested in the cabby career..........![]()
Agree..some cabbies really try to chu stunt here and there...make a longer round to earn that extra 50cents or so.Originally posted by SGEMP:Actually did the cabby pretend that he/she dont know how to go to Bugis?!
By the time when vehicles reached Tekka mall, it is already very near to Bugis.
So, what does that mean?
1) It means he/she is not professional
2) He/she is not interested in the cabby career..........![]()
i got a 60cents discount.Originally posted by Twice A Day:Agree..some cabbies really try to chu stunt here and there...make a longer round to earn that extra 50cents or so.
BUT i think its not fair to generalize. But in this case, sometimes u can see if the cabbie is really lost..But i feel that if its his fault and the fare went up substantially, the cabbie should offset the price a bit.
Happened to me. Fren was on taxi and i was waiting my block. Due to some miscommunication, the cabbie actually took afew rounds around my area before finally finding the place. But he was so apologetic he kept saying sorry and even offerered to cut the price by a dollar or 2.. Was really impressed by his actions.![]()
Any singapore men above the age of 40 confirm sure know where is Bugis. Or u can tell him middle road guan xin temple mah. Now from wat u mention, I can tell this driver act blur. He is out to cheat u. Btw, how old is that act blur taxi driver? Mind tell us here his cabby number? I'll do the job for u......trust me.Originally posted by mhcampboy:hmmm... he asked me where is bugis. so i told him... its near city hall... tats when he say... ok.. i go by AYE.
i said no of cos... thats when the problem arises...
hahah i wanted to complain also la.Originally posted by Manager433:Any singapore men above the age of 40 confirm sure know where is Bugis. Or u can tell him middle road guan xin temple mah. Now from wat u mention, I can tell this driver act blur. He is out to cheat u. Btw, how old is that act blur taxi driver? Mind tell us here his cabby number? I'll do the job for u......trust me.![]()
Say what ? I got nothing to say .... this driver deserve to get hang , how can one not knowing where's Bugis ?Originally posted by Manager433:Wait Poolman will come here say something for sure.![]()
Ya huh ! I stay CCK !Originally posted by monoslayer:sekali the cab driver is uncle poolman himself..![]()
I am not angry of the cab fare. Few dollars no need make so much noise la.Originally posted by Poolman:Ya huh ! I stay CCK !
How can be me ?
I off to day la , pay $46 without driving , that's life of a cabby . want off must pay !
Anyway , Bugis ? KJE-BKE-PIE-Stevens Road-Dunearn Road- Rochor Canal Road - $14 maximum .
My advice : be courteous to have your say and have your stand , pay him what you previously pay for , even if it's a ridiculous price , he had to accept .
Just be fair , don't find fault with drivers all the time , the Basic Realistic Principle must be there .
he just unlucky to meet this kind of driver .
bring along the streetdirectory thenOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:wah seh...if thats the case...next time i take cab...if i am not sure how to get there...and the driver oso don't know...i might as well leave the cab and wait for another cab...