U dun complain next time other people will get this kinda treatment. You'll be doing a good deed to complain about this driver so other people or even forumers will not need to tahan this driver.Originally posted by mhcampboy:I am not angry of the cab fare. Few dollars no need make so much noise la.
What I am angry or shocked is, he dunno where is BUGIS!!
He should tell me he dunno where in the first place. Then i can take another cab and won't be late for my appt.![]()
whine in whinehouse nxt timeOriginally posted by mhcampboy:aiyah... i already late for my appt...
initially... i tot i wanna complain..
but decided not to la. just whine in forums can already.
but still... shldnt places like bugis shld be well versed by cabbies...
then tourist want to go all the national landmark how?... singapore not tat big lei..
i kana 1 fucker liddat osoOriginally posted by Aveme:actually a large part of the reason for taking a cab is get to a place faster,if end up took even longer due to cabbie mistake,then why should we pay even the normal fare,it has become a transport mis-service instead of the service we are entitle to when we pay a premium for faster transportation.
Got once i really bochup,i was late for an appointment,i got into the cab,told the cabbie my destination,he took off without saying anything,drive awhile then suddenly tell me dunno how to go.......i also do not know the route there....then i tell uncle how? Guess what he did....he passed me his street directory,ask me to look at it and tell him slowly which way to turn or what.....zzzzzzzz i customer leh,you think i am your training guide ah.... i frick care,ask him to stop and i got out and walk off,he is not fit to earn my money.
Tua Poh = "da po" in mandarin (or "dai bo" in cantonese dialect) = major part of Singapore city centre (Chinatown)Originally posted by Poolman:Say what ? I got nothing to say .... this driver deserve to get hang , how can one not knowing where's Bugis ?
I guess this driver is damn new !
Also he could be a part-timer .
And lastly , he's might be an old chap , he might not know where's Bugis , but when you say " Tua Poh " or " Sway Poh " , he might know where !
Tua Poh ? Hokkien translation as in " Big Slope " things like that !
tis not called Parco Junction....tis call Parco Bugis Junction....Originally posted by Mospeada:tis not called bugis....tis call Parco Junction....
X 2.Originally posted by Manager433:Think he purposely want to cheat you. Did you note down his cabby number? SH*****???
REMINDS me of ANOTHER 'STUNT' they PULL!!Originally posted by Aveme:actually a large part of the reason for taking a cab is get to a place faster,if end up took even longer due to cabbie mistake,then why should we pay even the normal fare,it has become a transport mis-service instead of the service we are entitle to when we pay a premium for faster transportation.
Got once i really bochup,i was late for an appointment,i got into the cab,told the cabbie my destination,he took off without saying anything,drive awhile then suddenly tell me dunno how to go.......i also do not know the route there....then i tell uncle how? Guess what he did....he passed me his street directory,ask me to look at it and tell him slowly which way to turn or what.....zzzzzzzz i customer leh,you think i am your training guide ah.... i frick care,ask him to stop and i got out and walk off,he is not fit to earn my money.