OBVIOUSLY NO LAH!!!!!Originally posted by Ito_^:song bo?![]()
scarli tomolo newspaper headlines : TAXI DRIVERS LECTURED FOR NOT STOPPING...LOLOriginally posted by FireIce:this afternoon oso.....got 2 taxis jus drive past me.......with the green sign
i took out hp and take pic
can send to stomp or not ah
that's only kids play..Originally posted by ddrdm_boiiboii:OBVIOUSLY NO LAH!!!!!
can can can... as long as got number plate can liao. they will kana warning de.Originally posted by FireIce:this afternoon oso.....got 2 taxis jus drive past me.......with the green sign
i took out hp and take pic
can send to stomp or not ah
heh....me at west coast lorh....Originally posted by Poolman:My advice , if u happened to be around below listed location , during maybe 11.00-1.00pm on Saturday & Sunday , take a bus or MRT , don't take a cab , why waste time , cabbies has more bookings to attend to at this time .
1.Woodland
2.Sembawang
3.Yishun
4.CCK
5.Jurong
6.Bukit Batok
7.Sengkang
8.Punggol
9.Bukit Panjang
just a few "sensitive" , ulu locations .
remember this , not only u know taxi is cheap at this time , many people also know .
This thread-poster must be from one of this place , to Jurong East Central ?
u should take a feeder bus go Clementi MRT , sure got taxi there .Originally posted by ddrdm_boiiboii:heh....me at west coast lorh....
Yes ! Unfortunately ! They f*ck-up the whole show .Originally posted by 105090:so comfortdelgro actually make a big mess out of the taxi industry![]()
Hmm Mr Poolman, then why you still sticking to ComfortDelgro? Why not jump ship to SMRT or to Silverstar / Silver Arrow and get a nicer car (E220CDi / Skoda vs Crown)?Originally posted by Poolman:Yes ! Unfortunately ! They f*ck-up the whole show .
We return their action by our own action , by quitting for good , some quit for another taxi compnay , some quit for another full-time job .
They ( ComfortDelgro ) thought most of us would stick with them , becasue they have strong booking system , if they adjust the fare-structure , thinking the demand of taxi would be the same , but no , the demand got less , our wages went down , bookings got less , quit is the easiest solution .
Most cabbies were so disgusted by ComfortDelgro's action , and quit for TransCab and Silver Arrow , and earn extra by pulling more Comfort's and Citycab drivers over ( recommending commission $1500 cash ) , thus causing Comfort to lose many drivers to rival companies .
They ( ComfortDelgro ) deserve it !
The last time i heard , Comfort alone nearly 4,000 taxi were stuck in the backyard , turning into scrap metal soon , rusty liao .
Who has the last laugh ? Nobody gain , as far as i am concern .
me quitting soon ...... have to ..... but waiting for opportunities , in a sense , waiting for rival taxi companies to come up with perks and rewards joining them .Originally posted by SBS9818A:Hmm Mr Poolman, then why you still sticking to ComfortDelgro? Why not jump ship to SMRT or to Silverstar / Silver Arrow and get a nicer car (E220CDi / Skoda vs Crown)?