Mr Poolman considering jumping to where ah? Keep me updated via PMOriginally posted by Poolman:me quitting soon ...... have to ..... but waiting for opportunities , in a sense , waiting for rival taxi companies to come up with perks and rewards joining them .
I am holding right now cos i have said before , i have a slight edge over some of my counterparts , cos i have a good booking-receiving equipment , most of my colleague doesn't .
i am not really affected , in terms of income , although less , not as much as some of my colleague .
why PM ? Not a disgrace to post here , right ?Originally posted by SBS9818A:Mr Poolman considering jumping to where ah? Keep me updated via PM![]()
Yea lor, you applied with Premier yet?Originally posted by Poolman:why PM ? Not a disgrace to post here , right ?
Silver Arrow seemed a good option 4 me , for now .....
Rental $98 , automatic gear , Crown $88 . manual .
Arrow starting fare : $2.80 , midnight starts at 12am .
Crown starting fare : $2.50 , midnight stagger format .
Arrow diesel consumption : $0.70 per litres , 400km =$28 , Crown $0.90 cents per litre , 400km $36 , $8 extra for Crown .
Which is a better option ?
Now customers , during midnight , would chose an Arrown or Merc Cab , Crown lose out !
Last mth they offer $1500 cold hard cash to join them , but promotion ended on 20th September , so if now join , no extra money , so now waiting for the right $$$ opportunity to join them , as for now , me just have to hang on with Crown .Originally posted by SBS9818A:Yea lor, you applied with Premier yet?
Lower also no point, still driving Crown..Originally posted by Poolman:Last mth they offer $1500 cold hard cash to join them , but promotion ended on 20th September , so if now join , no extra money , so now waiting for the right $$$ opportunity to join them , as for now , me just have to hang on with Crown .
Rumour that ComfortDelgro is lowering the rental for both Citycab and Comfort , but don't really expect them to reduce alot ... maybe just $10 .
STILL NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO STAY .
Hello. Where is your basic customer service? And you consider yourself in the service industry?Originally posted by Poolman:Booking is for urgent purpose , if cabby take non-urgent street customers , urgent customers who call-and-book will never have a cab , eg , pregnant want to give birth liao , sick people , injured people ...... ROM late peoeple , going to the AIRPORT ...., just a few examples .
In time to come , when taxi alot , customers can wait along the road , when taxi in demand , taxi short supply , take a bus or MRT is a better option .
Supply & Demand philosophy .......
when supply overshot , demand less , cabby lan lan take on the street for a flag down of $2.50 .
when taxi supply less , demand overshot , cabby sure whack call one , extra $2.50 , hello , 100% extra profit la .
$2.50 can travelled quite long leh .
A last look at the summary report of Comfortdelgro shows that you are talking serious rubbish. Temasek Holdings has NO vested interest in comfortdelgro. In fact, its the Singapore Labour FOundation that owns more than 12% of the company and is a substantial shareholder. So please dont spout nonsense here.Originally posted by Poolman:So , many will ask : " Like that ComfortDelgo lose money lor ? "
Not really , they earn less , about $1 million a month in revenue .
So what action next from ComfortDelgro ?
See..... ComfortDegro belonged to Temasek Holdings , Temasek Holdings = PAP Garmen , LTA also = PAP Garmen ....
So now LTA stop issuing COEs to private taxi companies , stop them from issuing new taxis , thus stop them getting ComfortDelgro's taxi drivers over .
LTA & ComfortDelgro = Stinks like sh*t !
Both CDelgro and LTA are real-time S-u-c-k-e-r-s .
And i really mean it , and i hope PM Lee really see my message .
I very good service , i always say , call me and i be at your doorstep in 5 minutes ...... some people deserve to get good service .Originally posted by shade343:Hello. Where is your basic customer service? And you consider yourself in the service industry?![]()
Well........ left pocket , right pocket , the money always goes to the same pocket .Originally posted by shade343:A last look at the summary report of Comfortdelgro shows that you are talking serious rubbish. Temasek Holdings has NO vested interest in comfortdelgro. In fact, its the Singapore Labour FOundation that owns more than 12% of the company and is a substantial shareholder. So please dont spout nonsense here.