Originally posted by Devil1976:so u actually paid him the $10
YESTERDAY. Was on a cab trying to get to Clementi Ave 6 from Clementi central... And got onto this cab where the driver doesn't know how to get there...I was like telling the others we should just get off the cab and fetch another one instead... BUT... Being a NICE guy he was... He actually allowed the cab to move away from the taxi stand.. PARKED and started to look into his directory...
After a while.. The driver told us he think he knows where it is... Comes to the cross-junction, where I pointed to him the place we're interested to go... He SAID OK. End up bring us along the road and EXIST to HIGHWAY.. He can actually tell us that that's the CORRECT ROUTE but he didn't know it's a HIGHWAY ahead... When I questioned him how come he didn't know when he was looking at the road directory.. His answer was "It's not stated on the ROAD DIRECTORY"
ONE BIG TURN.... BACK to the SAME JUNCTION... I POINTED to him AGAIN the PLACE we wanted to go... He WENT into the OPPOSITE DIRECTION and TOLD US... Let's see if we can find the place you're looking for at the OTHER side.... A whole stretch up... Turned into an unrelated area... STOPPED. LOOKED at DIRDCTORY AGAIN.....
THEN 3RD TIME... BACK at the SAME JUNCTION... Went to the LAST OPTION. Then brought us where we wanna go... $9plus close to $10 for such a short journey... Not to mention WASTE of our time...
When one of us asked him like that how much... He still have the GUTS to say "Pay by the METER". [b]IDIOT. Then we looked at him and told him off because he OBVIOUSLY ANYHOW BROUGHT US AROUND. Then he said "Petrol expensive nowadays".
I think if he find living so difficult nowadays, the least he could have done is to be HONEST and secure his RICE BOWL. BE GLAD that we had a gentleman (not me) on the cab. If it was ME, I would have ALREADY CALLED HIS COMPANY TO COMPLAIN....[/b]
To tell you the truth... That is one of the WORST PLACES to fetch a cab in my opinion...Originally posted by de_middle:i ever waited an hour along shenton way lau pa sat area for a cab & it was like 1.30am.![]()
Reminds me of another time when I was late for an appointment.. The driver PURPOSELY took me in the OPPOSITE DIRECTION from where I wanted to go... In the end it's the usual "just take a look? I bring you where you want now lor...." I was VERY PISSED THEN as I was VERY LATE for my APPOINTMENT in the END... I CALLED UP THE TAXI COMPANY TO COMPLAIN IMMEDIATELY AFTER.Originally posted by Aveme:Once i was in a hurry and flagged a taxi around yio chu kang,told him to go to a place in nearby ang mo kio,he said ok ok,can.
Took me for a ride,turn here turn there in the end told me dun know how to go....even asked me to help him find the way there thru referring to a street directory.Yeah right,i am not going to stand this so i just opened the taxi door and walk out,ignoring him,made me waste my time,dun deserve to get any money
Actually, I was COMPLAINING when the other guy with us on the cab just paid him ~$7 I think...?Originally posted by 105090:so u actually paid him the $10well.. u meet good and bad people all the time
Depends right...?Originally posted by Rock^Star:It's true, if he doesn't know the roads in S'pore fair enough, why drive taxi?
But they also "tan jiak", feel sorry for them.
Not only there are few good and hell lot of cabbies,Majority are selfish too,Die die will squeeze/cut into your lane aggressively!Originally posted by 105090:so u actually paid him the $10well.. u meet good and bad people all the time
Originally posted by Devil1976:i think i wld beri tu lan lah
YESTERDAY. Was on a cab trying to get to Clementi Ave 6 from Clementi central... And got onto this cab where the driver doesn't know how to get there...I was like telling the others we should just get off the cab and fetch another one instead... BUT... Being a NICE guy he was... He actually allowed the cab to move away from the taxi stand.. PARKED and started to look into his directory...
After a while.. The driver told us he think he knows where it is... Comes to the cross-junction, where I pointed to him the place we're interested to go... He SAID OK. End up bring us along the road and EXIST to HIGHWAY.. He can actually tell us that that's the CORRECT ROUTE but he didn't know it's a HIGHWAY ahead... When I questioned him how come he didn't know when he was looking at the road directory.. His answer was "It's not stated on the ROAD DIRECTORY"
ONE BIG TURN.... BACK to the SAME JUNCTION... I POINTED to him AGAIN the PLACE we wanted to go... He WENT into the OPPOSITE DIRECTION and TOLD US... Let's see if we can find the place you're looking for at the OTHER side.... A whole stretch up... Turned into an unrelated area... STOPPED. LOOKED at DIRDCTORY AGAIN.....
THEN 3RD TIME... BACK at the SAME JUNCTION... Went to the LAST OPTION. Then brought us where we wanna go... $9plus close to $10 for such a short journey... Not to mention WASTE of our time...
When one of us asked him like that how much... He still have the GUTS to say "Pay by the METER". [b]IDIOT. Then we looked at him and told him off because he OBVIOUSLY ANYHOW BROUGHT US AROUND. Then he said "Petrol expensive nowadays".
I think if he find living so difficult nowadays, the least he could have done is to be HONEST and secure his RICE BOWL. BE GLAD that we had a gentleman (not me) on the cab. If it was ME, I would have ALREADY CALLED HIS COMPANY TO COMPLAIN....[/b]
my one better lor.Originally posted by mhcampboy:
omg...Originally posted by Ito_^:my one better lor.
dunnoe how to go yishun mrt from woodlands.![]()
but actually he managed to reach there in no time. dunnoe y he suddenly say he dunnoe how to go.Originally posted by shinta:omg...