LTA liberised all public transport except Taxis and they will give 101 reasons or excuses for not bringing back the yellow tops.
why i always have unpleasant encounters with chinese taxi drivers but not indians/malays one?
not being racist, but this seems true even for my chinese friends who drive a little here & there.
i just came back from sending my brother to the airport. as you know, it's raining & all now. i went via PIE to exit tampines at ave 5. i was on lane 2 doing 100 since it was very free anyway. only me alone.
then came a taxi coming in from simei.. okay.. i see him coming... he's coming in really fast.
then from the slip road str8 he enter lane 2 no signal at all. i is high beam lor. too late liao. i cannot afford to brake hard neither did i have time to check my right & execute lane change to lane 1 smoothly.
then he go back lane 3.. i pass him.. he give me some hand gesture.
felt like slowing down to see him one more time see he wanna show me the hand gesture some more not.. but lazy rah, my exit up ahead. so i just let it pass.
but honestly, seriously, curiously, why only chinese taxi drivers?!!! ![]()
oh & may i add..
after i pass him, he swerve from lane 3 to lane 1!!! like... swerve, really swerve kind.
because majority of taxi drivers is chinese .
as a cabby , i also dun understand why i only saw gestures from chinese ?
Maybe the next answer coming up will be most drivers , or majority of on the road drivers is chinese .
Originally posted by Poolman:because majority of taxi drivers is chinese .
as a cabby , i also dun understand why i only saw gestures from chinese ?
Maybe the next answer coming up will be most drivers , or majority of on the road drivers is chinese .
hands shud be on steering wheel in a 10-2 position. not give gestures. ![]()
Originally posted by xiiaostarry
i took this cab from embassy of indonesia that day..and encountered a super POOP HEAD, KNS cab driver! *ROAR*
1st : cab reeked of cig smell
bt i can ignore that..
2nd : he asked me whr do i want to go & i already replied him : Hoy Fatt Road
he said ok & drove on..till he read redhill MRT area there & he missed the turn & went straight to Tiong Bahru area..I pointed that out to him that he missed the turn & guess what this cab driver said??
Cab Driver : U YOUNGSTER AH..DUN EVEN KNOW HOW TO COMMUNICATE PROPERLY! TALK OSO DUNNO HW TO TALK
(**he really raised his voice when he made that comment)
I just kept quiet & continued my fone conversation wif my fren..
and yet..that uncle cont. to ramble~~
Cab Driver : IF U KNOW THE RD..SHOULD DIRECT ME MAH..INSTEAD OF CHATTING OVER THE FONE..TALK TALK TALK....
I still kept quiet..
Cab Driver : U THINK THAT I M SCARED OF U AH? WAN TO COMPLAIN ABT ME RIGHT? GO AND COMPLAIN LAH! THINK LIM PEH SCARED SI BOH..
zzz..i really cannot take it up till this stage liao loh..i raised my voice back @ him (more like shouted back =X) that I didn't even mentioned abt complaining him & I am merely just pointing out that he took the wrong route..AND he was the one who said OK before he moved off (i.e he knows the route)
In the end, I just asked him to drop me off @ the nearest bus stop area & got off the cab..
What's more infuriating was that, he waited down there in his cab while glaring at me until i got into another cab =.='''
Stupid service! Stupid old man *ROAR* spoils my day~
Originally posted by yamizi
I just called the Comfort Customer Service Centre to make a complain about an hour ago. Let me see how long does it take them to reply me.
Previously they give me a very generic reply. Let see what kind of reply am I getting this time round.
http://yamizi.blogspot.com/2008/09/very-very-bad-day.html
summarise in the above
n apologies to the mod cos i wasn't aware there's such a thread here =)
Originally posted by yamizi:http://yamizi.blogspot.com/2008/09/very-very-bad-day.html
summarise in the above
n apologies to the mod cos i wasn't aware there's such a thread here =)
no worries, i'm sure this is yout 1st time here as well..![]()
Originally posted by ALN:eh yamizi,
why not just take another cab? makes 2 happy persons…no cab want to go your office?
give you $5 and you insist on $4.9? are u not a bit fussy also? and you blame the cabby for being fussy in his own way?
if you want, just give him another 10cents or 20 cents lor.
btw, what are you complaining to comfort about? i dont think comfort can do anything to the cabby leh as long as he is licensed. Never overcharge you, Never swear at you, Never take longer route…
there wasn't any other cab, and the way he said shut up was on the top of his voice and that was somewhere around chinatown and the cab was already on the move. even if i get down which will not be easy to get a cab
and as i was paying using e-voucher, i can only take comfort or citycab
i don't have change, and why not i pay you 10-cents and let me have a good rundown on you, you want?
and you must have misread the last part, i suspect this driver was not licensed, the number reflect a list of chinese and malay drivers, but not an indian, then this indian driver pop out from where?
probably you have yet to understand what is call service standard, you need no service provider to hurl vulgarities at you to prove lousy service standard
Originally posted by QX179R:no worries, i'm sure this is yout 1st time here as well..
but definitely not first time complaing to comfort but this is so far the worse shit i have gone thru
i'm very concerned with this licensed driver issue, previously i was chased out by a cab because he doesn't want to accept my taxi voucher (the old hand-written type) for reason being he didn't on his satellite system, which is not necessary!
i called to the customer service, my main concern was that i didn't see his id there, you sure that driver is registerd? and they gave a very usual they had 'reprimanded' the driver which is not what i intended for in the first place!
see what they giving me this time
Originally posted by yamizi:
but definitely not first time complaing to comfort but this is so far the worse shit i have gone thrui'm very concerned with this licensed driver issue, previously i was chased out by a cab because he doesn't want to accept my taxi voucher (the old hand-written type) for reason being he didn't on his satellite system, which is not necessary!
i called to the customer service, my main concern was that i didn't see his id there, you sure that driver is registerd? and they gave a very usual they had 'reprimanded' the driver which is not what i intended for in the first place!
see what they giving me this time
so I assumed you emailed them your complaint & kindly take note that it may take them sometime to get back to you as they might look into other complains as well..
Originally posted by QX179R:so I assumed you emailed them your complaint & kindly take note that it may take them sometime to get back to you as they might look into other complains as well..
Had called and this operator by the name of Yyn (pronounce as ying) took my case. It usually take 7 to 14 days to reply. Usually one officer will call and follow up. You can ask them to email official reply when they close the case.
yes, glad you understand & they also need time to investigate the matter if necessary..
Originally posted by ALN:u sure you describe the correct person to comfort or not? very hard to believe a comfort hirer will let out his taxi to someone not licenced… if kena accident, hirer will have to pay all and very jia lat some more if there are other complicated claim…
ok lah, i know you expect more polite service. i agree lah. the cabby a bit knn lah… but what me saying is you made it worse by fussying over the $5… if as you say you very principled type one… ok then why not just alight and take another cab? pple raise his voice, your principle allow you to tahan… but pple give you 10 cts more, your beh tahan… i would definitely alight first then say
not trying to suan you lah… just feel that he made it clear he is not happy to drive you right from beginning… u can alight and complain comfort or do what you want mah…
got logic?
You have a point there and if he's concern where is the passenger heading to, he should have asked before I got on the cab, in fact, by right, taxi at taxi stand cannot choose passengers
I think you haven't understand the 10 cents part. We should find one day meet up, I give you 10 cents, and I re-enact the whole situation to you but first, you have to visualise that you need to rush back to office, you're using e-voucher, and there's a comfort cab right in front of you! viola~
Those don't wish to pick me up due to destination inconvenient to drivers happen a lot of times already, I don't complain those sort of stuff, 'cos I understand they prefer passenger's destination to be on-the-way to make life easier for them to change shift.
But I don't think I deserve all the top-of-the-voice rundown and 'shut ups' from him.
Anyway, if you complain to comfort that they don't want to pick you up, I believe most probably nothing happens to them.
Originally posted by QX179R:yes, glad you understand & they also need time to investigate the matter if necessary..
Anyway, I am not hopeful that they will do any justice in this case. Maybe must wait till fake taxi drive run into some big time driver, then the authorities will intervene.
i took a cab at opposite katib MRT station. when i board the SMRT cab i realize that the driver isn't very friendly, but is ok i just kept quiet on the way.
When he reaches my housing area, which is a private housing area, there are quite a number of turns that need to be made b4 reaching my house. and as i was instructing him where to turn, he scold " kan ni nai bei , turn turn turn"
the fare cost 7.30 and i gave him a twenty dollar is not more like a give is he took it away from my hand, and he return to me all the small notes and change, and chase me off the cab.
immediately when i got off the cab, i realize that i was short changed of 2.70 because i totalled the changes it was only 10.
i don't mind the short change but i really mind him swearing at me.
i hope that fellow forumers can help me, i only know is taxi number is SHA 5975 # . i am not sure about the last word. but i am dead sure it is 5975.
is there anyway the SMRT taxi company can track him
down ? with the above given information
* the above was originally posted by Prophecy_Master
Ya , all taxi drivers should die and end up all take bus and MRT .
Lucky i am just one of those minority who received compliments from both the taxi company and from Police department ....
Police gave me a compliment for assisting a tourist who got robbed at Short Street near sim Lim Square .
The taxi company gave me a compliment and merit points for sending a Indian tourist to TTS Hospital for falling off from an escalator .... i charge him nothing .
I once gave a pregnant woman a free lift to KK hospital at midnight FOC from Yishun .... she claims she has got no money with her , her husband working night shift ....
I once took a on-call , a teacher from jurong West to Serangoon Road , she left her purse at home , so i let her utang ....
Why nobody want to kill me ???
last time got one malay taxi driver let me IOU because i lost my wallet...never even say a thing, just straight away "okay let's go"...
Originally posted by QX179R:i took a cab at opposite katib MRT station. when i board the SMRT cab i realize that the driver isn't very friendly, but is ok i just kept quiet on the way.
When he reaches my housing area, which is a private housing area, there are quite a number of turns that need to be made b4 reaching my house. and as i was instructing him where to turn, he scold " kan ni nai bei , turn turn turn"
the fare cost 7.30 and i gave him a twenty dollar is not more like a give is he took it away from my hand, and he return to me all the small notes and change, and chase me off the cab.
immediately when i got off the cab, i realize that i was short changed of 2.70 because i totalled the changes it was only 10.
i don't mind the short change but i really mind him swearing at me.
i hope that fellow forumers can help me, i only know is taxi number is SHA 5975 # . i am not sure about the last word. but i am dead sure it is 5975.
is there anyway the SMRT taxi company can track him down ? with the above given information
* the above was originally posted by Prophecy_Master
Just called the taxi company to feedback this to them. Tell them the area you alight and at what time. By right they should investigate into it.
Anyway, my case closed. Just have a record with the driver's service record.
Just called the taxi company to feedback this to them. Tell them the area you alight and at what time. By right they should investigate into it.Anyway, my case closed. Just have a record with the driver's service record.
ohh SMRT the person got back to me and ask for more information. so 2 things are confirmed so far.
1 . he did swear at me
2. he short changed me and refused to give the correct change.
3. his hostile attitude and loud talking (pending investigation)
i told that SMRT person, i understand that taxi driver is a tough job, i am fine if the driver has a black face , but still get me to the location without talking. i know he might had a bad day.
but wad i cannot stand is swearing at me, refused to give me the correct change.