lolOriginally posted by bladez87:they talk big only la. soon you will see parents from those 4 kids, kneeling down to beg.
If you look at the mrt map, pasir ris to boonlay is from one end to anotherOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:crazy..got mrt dun want to take...
mrt cheaper..still got girls to beo...siao..
Honestly me work in the east and stay in the west...Originally posted by Simon Dean:If you look at the mrt map, pasir ris to boonlay is from one end to another![]()
Wah so ma fan ar, luckily i stay in central sg.Originally posted by dork3d:Honestly me work in the east and stay in the west...
Taking the MRT is often better than taking a taxi from Pasir Ris to my home...
Regardless whether if the route is PIE or ECP, it would take me about 40 minutes to reach back my home...
Taking MRT is about 33 minutes ride and 15 minutes walking to Pasir Ris Station and from Queenstown to my home...
did the cabby say that in his statement? unless both the statements mentioned that, it woud only be a one sided thing...Originally posted by Boy Stratus:If the kids ask the cab driver how much the cab fare will be & the driver said less than $20, he should have stick to his promise. If he doesn't know, he shouldn't even allow the boys to get in the cab or assure the boys it wont exceed $20. When the cab meter hit $20, he should have warn the boys or tell them about it since obviously he knows they couldn't pay more.
I don't believe the cab driver actually took their hps or punch them, but then you will never know.
If he gave the wrong estimation, then it is his own fault.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:The taxi driver gave the wrong estimation.
No elites involved wor... How to reach 35 pages...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I wonder will this thread reached till 35 pages?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:looking at this, the cabbie punched the wrong people.. he should have punched the parents of the boy instead
we need to understand the term: ESTIMATION.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:The taxi driver gave the wrong estimation.
Originally posted by dork3d:No elites involved wor... How to reach 35 pages...![]()
Cos the cabby allegedly snatched 2 of their phones?Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:and y would the boys call the police if they were making the whole thing up? it makes no sense for them to do that. if wat the cabbie's account of what happened is right then the boys would've just left it as it is coz they managed to get away without paying hadn't they?
But according to the news, the cabby said less than $20 leh. He estimate the fare to be less than $20, not estimate that it will cost around $20 or more.[/b]Originally posted by Chin Eng:we need to understand the term: ESTIMATION.
in my opinion, the ESTIMATION is not very far off, considering the distance, traffic condition etc....
if the driver said, it is EXACTLY $20 then the boys will have a case.