Ya lor..... learn something from Auntie FI , a season taxi riderOriginally posted by FireIce:when about to reach i will start to dig wallet for the money
if there is something fishy, ask for receipt
network problem .... when credit card network is busy , it takes longer time to process .Originally posted by maurizio13:Once I almost ended paying double for taxi fare.
Forgot to take cash out that day, used credit card to pay. The taxi driver swipe my card once, waited 30 secs, no response from machine, then he swipe my card again.
I took my first printout, was about to alight from the taxi, then I notice that the printer had another printout of receipt. After I alighted I suspected that he might have charged my card twice, I called the taxi company to enquire about it. The person at the other end called me back to say I have been charged twice and will refund me the excess.
Somehow i don't believe .Originally posted by RaTtY8l:tis happen quite some time ago. the story is like tis...
i took a cab home. i reach my home and then the cabbie "quickly" switch off the meter charge. normally after u pay then they switch off or ater u reach ur destination, they will say $x den switch off. The uncle so "fast" switch off sia den he say $16.50. i was like "huh". i replied, "uncle, the fare is $14 plus leh." cos i normally will see meter n rmbr n calculate hw much change i show receive. the uncle apologise n say oh yea $14 plus nia...
so remember to see ur cab fare b4 u reach ur destination.
u dun believe, but it happens to meOriginally posted by Poolman:Somehow i don't believe .![]()
happen to me before, but then the uncle was kind, he nvr on meter that time check the road map 1st.Originally posted by alvin-ncs:mine also then same....
uncle think i dont know road marking...
i was going to my friends preformace...
i dont know how to go but i know which part of the place...
when i got into the cab...
i say the place...
uncle say...oh there aghhhh...i not very sure but i know where...
he move and a while later he turn...
i saw the sign saying the school is there lao...
then i told the uncle...uncle...turn there...cause the sch there...
he say there cannot turn...
but i saw a one way sign there...
he go one big big circle...and lost his way...
he park one side...
look at street directory...
and then move off again...
i dont want pay him...
imagine my friend take to there is $8...
i take cab there is $15...
lucky i know wat to say...
i shoot the uncle untill he diam diam...
ccb...u see the sign and u dont want to turn...
dont think i never look at u when u find the place...
u see and u avoid...
u park there how long?
u say u not sure the road and u still want to move off...
are u trying to cheat my money...
tay XXXX XXXXXX right?
i call ur company now....
eh shit man i think the same thing happened to me. the uncle swipe my card twice. but i never see whether got 2 printouts or not. :\ i'd better call and check.Originally posted by maurizio13:Once I almost ended paying double for taxi fare.
Forgot to take cash out that day, used credit card to pay. The taxi driver swipe my card once, waited 30 secs, no response from machine, then he swipe my card again.
I took my first printout, was about to alight from the taxi, then I notice that the printer had another printout of receipt. After I alighted I suspected that he might have charged my card twice, I called the taxi company to enquire about it. The person at the other end called me back to say I have been charged twice and will refund me the excess.
Originally posted by Vel Vel:wa... still can choose cab company. if i'm taking cab, means i must be late liao, faster get on to whatever cab that comes![]()
wahhh, u cool la..Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:i've had a cab drive try to cheat me like that before. i walked out of the cab without paying a cent.
lol he yelled at me and i just told him if he wanted my money he shouldn't have to try to cheat me out of it.Originally posted by Cool-gal:wahhh, u cool la..
he never chase after u with his parang ah???![]()
if i dun hav cash, i would ask the driver to drive me to nearest atm to withdraw money.Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:lol one time i got into a cab and we drove for no longer than 10 seconds when i realised i had no cash so i asked if he accepted nets and he said no. So i humbly apologised and told him i don't have any cash and as i opened the door he was like "hey aren't you going to pay?" and I was like "excuse me?"
and he just replied "it's $2.50" so i was like "WTF this is bullshit u drove for 10 seconds! piss off!" and i left.
omfg..Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:lol one time i got into a cab and we drove for no longer than 10 seconds when i realised i had no cash so i asked if he accepted nets and he said no. So i humbly apologised and told him i don't have any cash and as i opened the door he was like "hey aren't you going to pay?" and I was like "excuse me?"
and he just replied "it's $2.50" so i was like "WTF this is bullshit u drove for 10 seconds! piss off!" and i left.
he had a bad day? i don't think so that cheap bastard tried to charge me for driving me no further than 15 metresOriginally posted by rathcycle:omfg..
the uncle had a bad day..
lol i didn't get beaten up or get in trouble with the police. if anything the cab driver would've been the one to get in trouble for trying to scam me.Originally posted by Poolman:There were once a passenger who trying to find excuses not to pay the fare , in the end , he got blue-black on his left eye , and a suspected fracture ribs .....
This sort of things never print on paper ... that guy lan lan lor ....
How i know ?
It happens so many times around my counterpart ...
Try walking out without paying .... either u are ready for blue-black or ...police station .