X2 its comingOriginally posted by RiverFoX:cab fare increase lor...
den they chiong for bookings especially in CBD area or airport.
there was once a taxi uncle told me dat cab bookin once board in CBD area is alr $10. den plus trip alr kill ppl put fire. dat's y they always very fast n accurate when biddin for the bookings.
that doesn't cost much if the engine is good engine .Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:To cut cost, taxi drivers should switch off the engine when they go for meals. Very often, I see them running stationary for very long hour. ... It is also no good for the enviroment especially when it is park just below a flat ...
Now no more $16/hr ....anytime $20 per hour .Originally posted by seancannot:For a Sonata
Rental $104
Diesel $ 78 for 60 litres of diesel good for 650 Km
Cost is $182 per day
One hour income average income $16 * 16 hour = $256 - $182 =$74
( 8 hours to sleep)
( I know super duper cabby like pool man can make more than $16 maybe $20, must factor in toilet break , meal , crusing/waiting without fare, washing , refuelling etc
$74/ 16 hours = $4.60 per hour
Compared to 1 year back diesel was 90 cent per litrerose by 60 %,
Conclusion work in Mcdonald better
woh! 2.8 k/mth and 5 days/week. i want to be a cab driver too.Originally posted by Poolman:Mine rental $46 currently ( night shift )Toyota Crown .
Diesel ..... average i spent about $26 ( Mon - Thurday )
And $40 on Friday night and Saturday .....
I collected about averagely $200 from customers trips ... $300 on Friday night
Salary about $128 per night . ( Mon-Thurday )
Salary about $200+ on a (friday) night .
Can survive la .
u have to bear in mind that salary varies & no CPF contributions & other benefits....if you fall sick, see doctor own money, MC no work lose money....u wanna think twiceOriginally posted by allulu69:woh! 2.8 k/mth and 5 days/week. i want to be a cab driver too.
This is because they order fuel in large quality , when ordered in large quality , the petrol company charge you cheaper then you buy it as retail. Some private bus companies also do that , they order fuel in large quality.Originally posted by chongctd:Comfort or CityCab drivers pay around S$0.85 per liter as ComfortDelGro's 17 diesel kiosks islandwide.
no annual leave some moreOriginally posted by de_middle:u have to bear in mind that salary varies & no CPF contributions & other benefits....if you fall sick, see doctor own money, MC no work lose money....u wanna think twice
This one no worry , as far as i know , ComfortDelgro are not going to raise the flag down for Crown .Originally posted by :I won't worry about how the cabbies are gonna survive...... as much as how I am gonna survive if they keep raising cab fares........!![]()
Taxi companies has been bugging LTA to do it , and even the Parliament has a debate on this but then the PM LKY said : " If LTA lowered the diesel taxes , taxi drivers will be more slack , more lazy to go around for business ."Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Ask the government to lower the taxi road tax... damn too much!....
people should demand a cut in his salary so he will do some work instead of simply opening his big mouth.... he really said that?Originally posted by Poolman:Taxi companies has been bugging LTA to do it , and even the Parliament has a debate on this but then the PM LKY said : " If LTA lowered the diesel taxes , taxi drivers will be more slack , more lazy to go around for business ."
Lame excuses .....
Don't forget he is taking millions in public money for himself....Originally posted by Poolman:Taxi companies has been bugging LTA to do it , and even the Parliament has a debate on this but then the PM LKY said : " If LTA lowered the diesel taxes , taxi drivers will be more slack , more lazy to go around for business ."
Lame excuses .....
Silvercab also replacing their Crowns with Magentis leh... saw some Magentis with recycled rego..Originally posted by Poolman:Imagine no more crown ....everyone will rush to take TransCab , SilverCab , Smart and some SMRT taxis .....
But i can anticipate ..... when Comfort and Citycab has scrap their last Crown , SMRT , TransCab SilverCab and SMRT taxis , will raise their flag-down , on par with Sonatas .