Yes , You are allowed to discuss it here as this forum is for Taxis only. But please do remember try not to go off topic if possible. Thank you and welcome to Singapore Taxis forum.Originally posted by keangel:There seem to be no post on the comparison of different taxis company's benefits, costs, booking system, etc. Does anyone experienced care to contribute? I believe this will be beneficial to those who wanted to take up taxis driving as a career.
Maybe I can kickstart this topics. I have recently switch from comfort to SMRT and found that actually the benefits and incentives from SMRT are much better than comfort.
By the way before I continue, anyone can advise if we are allowed to discuss this on the forum. I don't want to run into the law.
Not certain ? I would say , 110% certain in town !!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:but bookings not certain wat... you are taking a risk...
customer don't call or they cannot handle?Originally posted by Poolman:The problems with SMRT for offering the best money , cos no drivers prefered them , due to lacking in "booking" support .
Comfort's fleet 100% no risk , 100% certain sure got booking , if got in the right and the right place .Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:but bookings not certain wat... you are taking a risk...
Customers prefer "fast" , customers prefer those no need go through operator type of bookings , currently only Comfort has it .Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:customer don't call or they cannot handle?
I didn't know that! Must be because I drive...Originally posted by Poolman:Customers prefer "fast" , customers prefer those no need go through operator type of bookings , currently only Comfort has it .
All other taxi operators must go thru hotline operators .
That's why Comfort 110% sure got call in town if demand is high .
U dial 6552-1111 ..... wait ( voice prompt )Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I didn't know that! Must be because I drive...
How does it work?
In Tuas .... Comfort easily can get call ...Comfort rules ! Not sure why your colleague called a silver , personal preference .Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:one time , I did not drive and my "colleague" ... (in Tuas) called a Silver...
sat/sun/PH also got prime booking meh? how can times 365days? also if 5 bookings mean u have to drive empty to town b/w 5 to 11pm?Originally posted by Poolman:Of course in terms of Yearly benefits , SMRT gave the best in town ... but , if u count in " bookings" ....
Let me do a simpe count ...
Comfort gave me 5 bookings a day ..... just 5 . Sometime 13 on a good day , we just do 5 as a minimum !
I am taking in as prime period booking $4 .
Nett profit per piece : $3.30
Daily my profit is $16.50 , x 365 days = $6022.50 extra profits .
Does any other taxi company offer $6000 extra money ?
No !
I am taking average of just 5 .... cos for me , 8 of $4 bookings is my minimum . So plus / minus , average , we take just 5 , not more bookings as a simple calculation .Originally posted by ALN:sat/sun/PH also got prime booking meh? how can times 365days? also if 5 bookings mean u have to drive empty to town b/w 5 to 11pm?
btw, i am a new part time blue...
Originally posted by keangel:Can you tell me more about the benefits and incentives provided by SMRT? Just curious.
There seem to be no post on the comparison of different taxis company's benefits, costs, booking system, etc. Does anyone experienced care to contribute? I believe this will be beneficial to those who wanted to take up taxis driving as a career.
Maybe I can kickstart this topics. I have recently switch from comfort to SMRT and found that actually the [b]benefits and incentives from SMRT are much better than comfort.
By the way before I continue, anyone can advise if we are allowed to discuss this on the forum. I don't want to run into the law.
Woodlands ? Me go down from Admiralty Road west , bypass Senoko Ave ... Sembawang Shipyard ... hopefully go call drop into my head !! If no , Sembawang New town .... still no lobang , go Yishun Chong Pang .... Northpoint .... still no ....Ang Mo Kio st 64 .... if still no ....CTE go town !!!Originally posted by ALN:oic. thanks for your tips poolman. i got take call lah but usually only in town. i dare not risk going to industrial areas after 8pm unless i am near there.
ask u har... if you are in woods, cck, or jur west after 11pm, do you try to get pax around there or you go straight to town? after 11pm, these places are ghost towns. even if you get pax, they only go within same estates leh...