I sympathize with your plight. But this fare hike is more to align cost with fare. Not a promise of better service... did airlines have to improve service when they raise fuel surcharge?Originally posted by RaTtY8l:if they gonna raise the damn bloody fares, they better provide damn bloody good services. ytd i was standing in the rain waving for cab, 3 comfort cabs pass by without stopping with the "green TAXI" light on. bloody hell wtf. i was standing in the rain somemore n they jus treat me as thou im invisible. KNN![]()
wat kind of farking drivers are they??? i still rmbr 1 cab was SHA 1401 U.![]()
I think I know what The farking driver think........ this passenger is going to wet and dirty my car, will he help me to clean up... no way , so I better not stop , does not pay to be kindOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:if they gonna raise the damn bloody fares, they better provide damn bloody good services. ytd i was standing in the rain waving for cab, 3 comfort cabs pass by without stopping with the "green TAXI" light on. bloody hell wtf. i was standing in the rain somemore n they jus treat me as thou im invisible. KNN![]()
wtf u standing in the rain , when taxi stands is located simple everywhere ???Originally posted by RaTtY8l:if they gonna raise the damn bloody fares, they better provide damn bloody good services. ytd i was standing in the rain waving for cab, 3 comfort cabs pass by without stopping with the "green TAXI" light on. bloody hell wtf. i was standing in the rain somemore n they jus treat me as thou im invisible. KNN![]()
Cycle! Convert to cycling around!!!Originally posted by Manager433:After the celebrations on xmas eve, I'm going to walk home instead of taking a cab![]()
u think every 10 m of the road got 1 taxi stand mehOriginally posted by Poolman:wtf u standing in the rain , when taxi stands is located simple everywhere ???
or is it taxi stand many people Q , and u move out of t/s to hijack taxis ?
Taxi service is meant for people waiting at the taxi-stand , very bad service if taxi are to pick customers on street , if taxi stand is full of people waiting ....
taxi stands has got priorities .
last sunday, i took a cab driven by a prc. I swear he is one by the way he talk with the typical ascent. he was driving a white cambry.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:When it is raining, taxi would wait for a call, not a wave.
Taxi stand also not guarantee that taxi will be there.
I pass by Funan Square just now, queue is there, but, no taxi.
I think eventually the taxi company will open the trade to PRCs and we will have taxis everywhere.
Taxi company only take care of their profits.
As long as the take-up rate is satisfied, the PRCs taxi drivers are the eventual trend.
By then, we will see a wind of change.
Oh sorry la , u never say in Marsiling ma , i thot u saying in town ?Originally posted by RaTtY8l:u think every 10 m of the road got 1 taxi stand meh
im standing on marsiling drive where theres no taxi stand n pls im not hijacking the taxi q pls do not jump into conclusion.
u think every1 tat is drenched in the rain is a taxi hijacker??? so i can presume tat from these 3 damn bloody taxis, the whole taxi industry is full of bloody idiots? i repeat, pls do not jump into ur damn bloody conclusion.

Originally posted by ^tamago^:So I see the taxi companies are interested in playing catching up in term of taxi fare. Always compared to cities with more expensive fares. If want to increase, just increase lor. Stop comparing the fares with other cities.
[b]ComfortDelGro overhauls taxi fare structure
10 December 2007 1854 hrs (SST) 1054 hrs (GMT)
As an example, ComfortDelGro says a 9 kilometre trip off-peak will cost $8.40 note: that's a 12% hike during off-peak hours while a trip of the same distance during peak hours will cost $14.35. note: that's a 51% hike during peak hours
This is comparable to what the same trip would cost in Hong Kong and still only half of what it would cost in Sydney.
They never realise how efficient the MTR is in HK that people prefer to walk through escalator walkways to the nearest train station, and also how taxis in Sydney are for tourists, really, since everyone else should have their own car.Originally posted by Spartans:So I see the taxi companies are interested in playing catching up in term of taxi fare. Always compared to cities with more expensive fares. If want to increase, just increase lor. Stop comparing the fares with other cities.
And congrat congrat. ComfortDelGro has finally caught with HongKong taxi fare standard. well-done.
High cost to maintain and own a car. Government say go take public transport. Then here increase there increase. The only thing that does not increase is the standard of public transport.Originally posted by ^tamago^:They never realise how efficient the MTR is in HK that people prefer to walk through escalator walkways to the nearest train station, and also how taxis in Sydney are for tourists, really, since everyone else should have their own car.
What a joke! A lame exercise of self-justification.![]()