Go to hell wif the hikeOriginally posted by ^tamago^:
dream on.... they have yet to provide soultions to the increasing errant drivers, u tink they will provide better service? Ask them to tink of $$$, verri fastOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:if they gonna raise the damn bloody fares, they better provide damn bloody good services. ytd i was standing in the rain waving for cab, 3 comfort cabs pass by without stopping with the "green TAXI" light on. bloody hell wtf. i was standing in the rain somemore n they jus treat me as thou im invisible. KNN![]()
wat kind of farking drivers are they??? i still rmbr 1 cab was SHA 1401 U.![]()
So ..... u see fuel prices to go down next year ???Originally posted by Devil_World:When things (e.g. fuels, GST) increase, they will sure wan increase. When the price of fuels drops, the blood suckers hide their balls. If fuel is really that expensive, then go for the CFG cars lar. Still got govt grant to convert and much cheaper cars.
They complain no top up stations in mainland. If all taxi companies engage the service, u realli tink there wont be top up stations being set up? Consider the amount of taxi's in the market. It's a matter whether they have the balls to make the move coz the petrol stations will be affected the most.
Taxi drivers are just the prawns sandwiched in between and used as baits to get the fare hike implemented. Will the taxi companies dare publish their annual earnings and let the public see if they are really suffering losses. So far not even one campany dare come transparent and show the public that they are in the RED and thus to justify the hike.
Just another plot of the blood suckers (taxi companies). Just wait and see for yourself who emerge the winner if ppl tink the cabbies will stand to profit. Too bad most cab takers are all talk no action. They grumble and complain the most but still "LL" take taxi. If stay united and boycot the fare hike, see if they can survive.
I will definitely boycott the taxi ride from now considering how long had it been since the new price hike from the previous.![]()
They are just adopting a short and quick way out. Tacking short term instead of long term. It is only recent years that the price of fuel shot up. There was a short stint where the price drops. But wat did they do? Hide their balls.Originally posted by Poolman:So ..... u see fuel prices to go down next year ???
I think more ups than downs ... to be honest !
Like I mention before, cab takers will cry father cry mother of the hike. End of the day, they will still take the cabs. We wont see the strike that other countries do.Originally posted by Poolman:come to think of it .....
Civil service got 2.75 months bonuses ....
Private sector at least 2 months ....
Cabbies ?
And yet commuters kao peh so much ....
Like cabby gun point them to take a taxi ...
Expensive ? Please .... got to the nearest MRT or bus stop .
Im not against taxi drivers having the increase, just hope they are not the prawns in the companies chess board....Originally posted by ALN:aiya... hard to get taxi also complain... fare up to adjust demand also complain.. give this increase a chance lah. see whether waiting time improves or not... what is the point of charging u $1 per ride if you can't get taxi forever?... u mean all of you are also blind to the fuel price rocketing over the months? In fact, the taxi fares are artificially low for many months liao...
sometimes, I collect $5 fare from the rich ang moh tourists, I also feel embarrassed as a first world nation.. sometimes 4 big size youngsters squeeze into my cab and pay $4 fare... something is wrong right?......
me just driving to earn an income... not keen to argue with commuters... but ask you lah....if the fare is really too high, no need to organise boycot also taxis close shop. but if fare too low, flag also forever no cab....
yes n is this suppose to b the attitude of taxi drivers?Originally posted by Poolman:During the last $0.10 up-price exercise , i saw almost the same people saying the same old crap ....
Still , taxi business is like busy until no tomorrow .... until Merc Cab saw the demands , and did the toutings ....
And so good we simply ignored people flagging like hell in the rain ....
Many boycotting stories , really or not ?
We shall see ...whether Sporeans afterall is the pampered lot .
Just wait for it to happen to his family then he will taste his own medicineOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:yes n is this suppose to b the attitude of taxi drivers?![]()
next time something like tis happen to ur family member will u still say something like tis?
dun kao peh abt the bonus...Originally posted by Poolman:come to think of it .....
Civil service got 2.75 months bonuses ....
Private sector at least 2 months ....
Cabbies ?
And yet commuters kao peh so much ....
Like cabby gun point them to take a taxi ...
Expensive ? Please .... got to the nearest MRT or bus stop .
Well ..... cos i am a cabby , i earned people's money , i odd to let others make my money too , i usually call for a cab when i really need one .Originally posted by RaTtY8l:yes n is this suppose to b the attitude of taxi drivers?![]()
next time something like tis happen to ur family member will u still say something like tis?
No , when the civil servants earn bonuses , and almost all employees earned bonuses , my job is to take a bite from their bonuses , not joining them .Originally posted by GHoST_18:dun kao peh abt the bonus...
u can join the civil service..
Most will follow .... or their drivers will go to Comfort .Originally posted by SBS2748P:In the end we will see all the taxi companies following suit...