i rem this uncle.. he seems to hate women alot..during the whole journey he insulted every woman he met/saw.. and while he talked/insult, he laughed to himself madly Rolling EyesSounds like Sg gonna have the next 'Stuntman Mike'
Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:Is SilverCab 4 years old already?
I had met two Silvercab Driver whom are very rude.
One time I took a Silvercab to tampines four years ago the taxi driver drive one big round...
About there I remember tat time I took Silvercab is in 2004Originally posted by photo_seeker:Is SilverCab 4 years old already?
Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:SilverCab got 4 years old meh ?
I had met two Silvercab Driver whom are very rude.
One time I took a Silvercab to tampines four years ago the taxi driver drive one big round.
Normally I will pay around SGD 6.00 - SGD 7.50 but that time it cost around SGD 11.00.
I ask him why his fare cost more and why he took the longer route izzit.
He is not happy he say next time dont take cab lah.
Today another Silvercab driver also very rude SHB8784M.
I took it with my two sisters and my mum.
My dad was busy to fetch us therefore we took the cab home.
My mum ask nicely going to Geylang is this route mah?
My mum only want to know is it there is another route.
The Driver say you want to go that place you have to cross to the opposite direction to take cab you cannot take cab from here.
My mum say what do you mean I have to cross the opposite direction.
You can U turn right I pay the money for you to earn yet you earn what I just want to ask is that another direction to that palce.
Then my mum say if that so why you drive already and tell me you cant ferry us since like that you might as well dun let us board the taxi.
He stop the Taxi and ask us get out.
He scolded my mother "You this type of woman!" in Mandrain meaning - (ÄãÕâÖÖÅ®ÈË£©
My mum was so angry and he tell my mother go complain lah I scare you meh take down my number go complain...
My mum say she will not complain waste her time!
After that we alight and we took a yellowcab and my mum use the same way to ask the yellowcab uncle he say no matter which side we still will ferry the custormer because we are in the service line and there is no such thing as must go to which direction to take unless inside the CBD area.
May I know who had bad experiences taking SilverCab?[/b]
blue cab and yellow got nets...i like...lolOriginally posted by 105090:seems that SMART, SILVEr and TRANSCAB, all 3 new players, many horror cabbies...
my horror experiences with these 3 companies' cabbies.....
blue and yellow cabs are safer
bcos i dun wan to trouble u...Originally posted by BeRt^.^:why never call mei'll bash that %^&*%#%&%
ya, actually its not legal but so far, those cabby uncles were kind enough to take us in.Originally posted by iceFatboy:just curious, 4 adults and one kid is that legal? cause it is 5 pax.
I understand that not all taxi drivers are courteous but then, given that they are driving for 10-12 hrs straight.. can empathize.
sometimes, really want to complain, but hey, they also earning living.
If they prefer, they also want an air-con and 9-5job lor.
There u see. That's what i meant, dun burn the whole forest bcos of a few rotten trees. In every industry, there are bound to have black sheep. So dun generalise.Originally posted by Poolman:I have seen many SilverCab very good service .
I even took one SilverCab from CCK to Punggol , and display his basic courtesy of a driver .
"Good evening .... :
" What can i do for u ? "
"Which way u like me to go ? "
"Is the aircon too cold ? "
KNN sounds funny cos i am a cabby myself . He's just too polite , until when he knew i am a cabby , still quite courtesy to talk to me like a customer .
Well done man !