ya my father oso say quite tiring.. especially if u do part time.. he borrow ppl's taxi to drive and b4 he return the car back to the owner.. he still has to wash it.... hahsOriginally posted by Manager433:I also have the license to drive taxi but due after work each day, I'm juz too tired to do so. And I also not familiar with the roads in Sg especially the north and eastern part.
Superman ..... good earning , very fast return back to hospital . Our typical cabbies say .Originally posted by metalcar:i tink not even 24 hrs lo.. 10pm to 7am.. LOL.. 300+ on friday sat n sun.. 200+ on wkdays.. but i tink oso very close to 300..![]()
ur father must be 1 of the tout that rip paxs at that rate 300+ after deducting the cost.Originally posted by metalcar:my father drive during 10pm to 7am.. deduct away the petrol.. car rental.. everyting still got 300+... not bad .. but prob is no cpf![]()
Tragic waste.Originally posted by FireIce:i rber chatting with a lady driver...
she told me she got MBA
but then lost all her $$ in a business with a fren
then went to tasmania to stay for a few yrs with her nephew
then felt bored
so come back to hua taxi in SG
I heard many became cabbies not by choice but they really take pride their profession. Some were businessmen and most were professionals who lost their job during the last downturns.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Tragic waste.
True fact .... usually those at their late 40's , kena retrenched la , lay-off la , golden handshake la , pay-cut la , resign la .......Originally posted by allulu69:I heard many became cabbies not by choice but they really take pride their profession. Some were businessmen and most were professionals who lost their job during the last downturns.
Poolmn,Originally posted by Poolman:True fact .... usually those at their late 40's , kena retrenched la , lay-off la , golden handshake la , pay-cut la , resign la .......
Cabby is all about being own-boss .... freedom , and most of all , cold hard cash to roll everyday .
No la .... i've check the criteria when i was 'bout 29 , and i waited til i'm 30 , quickly go take the license .Originally posted by allulu69:Poolmn,
Did u became one by choice?
Me ? ok leh ... just Q lor !Originally posted by seancannot:Pool man ... how biz for last 2 days
was at marina yesterday saw long queue of taxi everywhere and blocking the traffic, saw one sonata waiting at a queue outside swensen about half an hour waiting for a fare . was told cabby income dropped by 30% after the hike
Originally posted by bryanw:poolman got anybody vomit in yr cab or run off nvr pay fare?
run off nvr pay fare thrilling. cheap thrill,Originally posted by inf4ntry:![]()
i think you can find much better thrills in field campOriginally posted by bryanw:run off nvr pay fare thrilling. cheap thrill,![]()
drive taxi can meet all kinds of weird ppl oso.. my father met 1 passenger.. after he reach his destination.. he told my father he no $$.. only got 5 ringit.. lol.. sway boOriginally posted by bryanw:poolman got anybody vomit in yr cab or run off nvr pay fare?
Being a night shift driver , it's part & parcel of the job , we called it job hazard , quite normal , so we prepared many plastic bags just incase .Originally posted by bryanw:poolman got anybody vomit in yr cab or run off nvr pay fare?
Bring him to the police station lor ..... or take down his name and handphone number , or address , say next time will get back from him .Originally posted by metalcar:drive taxi can meet all kinds of weird ppl oso.. my father met 1 passenger.. after he reach his destination.. he told my father he no $$.. only got 5 ringit.. lol.. sway bo![]()
wat's RKH-ed ?Originally posted by inf4ntry:poolman, have u ever been RHK-ed in the face when you sing in the cab or ask for the $$ at the destination?![]()