Now you see more taxis in town because of the extra incentive. If not, do you think they bother to go town pick you up meh? Circle line will not affect much. Because by the time the CCL fully operational, that will be a few years down the road. And trains and bus fares will be up too right????????Originally posted by mhcampboy:omg..
i took a cab on ny eve... and he told me... its getting hard for cabbies nowadays...
now even peak hours...hard to get passengers..
he said.. maybe its an elaborate plan for ppl to use.... the upcoming circle line...
That letter well written. Got green, blue, yellow and red code. Its also well balance.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The reporters already got the real answer from interviewing the taxi drivers.
No taxi drivers would be stupid enough to complain to the company and get blacklisted.
The NS have tamed the sg guys so well about the sg system.
Dun complain or else you get marked and the rest of the buddies will suffer because of the complaint.
This is the sg "fear" management system.
Complaining will not change anything or improve the earnings.
Better roam the street for more customer instead of asking for more trouble.
Just like a typical case recently.
A guy wrote to the forum to complain about the frequency and waiting time for a bus service. He recommended for more spare bus at terminal.
The bus PR gal wrote back saying the bus route is prone to TRAFFIC JAM, which is NOT their fault and beyond their control.
As for spare bus, she said due to "LIMITED RESOURCES", they cannot spare any bus at the terminal.
But, she said that she will monitor the situation and "welcome" feedback without any SOLUTION.
So much for the SOP crap.
If all the response is like that, what is point of feedback or complaint ?
Not true ... u go look at the taxi q at the neighbour hood , not really jia lat , the way i look at it , thing will only get worse except for a short respite during CNY , all my fren including myself will not take cab after trying out the cab recentlyOriginally posted by Manager433:Now you see more taxis in town because of the extra incentive. If not, do you think they bother to go town pick you up meh? Circle line will not affect much. Because by the time the CCL fully operational, that will be a few years down the road. And trains and bus fares will be up too right????????![]()
this is the flaw with the sg transport system , is LHL going to fix this , the monopoly these GLC like SBS, SMRT has they heck care about service quality cos they are profit driven after consumer dun have a choiceOriginally posted by Medicated Oil:The reporters already got the real answer from interviewing the taxi drivers.
guy wrote to the forum to complain about the frequency and waiting time for a bus service. He recommended for more spare bus at terminal.
The bus PR gal wrote back saying the bus route is prone to TRAFFIC JAM, which is NOT their fault and beyond their control.
As for spare bus, she said due to "LIMITED RESOURCES", they cannot spare any bus at the terminal.
But, she said that she will monitor the situation and "welcome" feedback without any SOLUTION.
Tomorrow I will sms all my friends whom are part timers why they still drive a cab when their earning down like so many cabbies said. I will post them here to share wif you guys.Originally posted by seancannot:Not true ... u go look at the taxi q at the neighbour hood , not really jia lat , the way i look at it , thing will only get worse except for a short respite during CNY , all my fren including myself will not take cab after trying out the cab recently
As a shareholder of SBST and SMRT I would support the replies by the company. Do you think SBST and SMRT is a charity?Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The reporters already got the real answer from interviewing the taxi drivers.
No taxi drivers would be stupid enough to complain to the company and get blacklisted.
Dun complain or else you get marked and the rest of the buddies will suffer because of the complaint.
A guy wrote to the forum to complain about the frequency and waiting time for a bus service. He recommended for more spare bus at terminal.
Bombard what ?Originally posted by seancannot:saw today news comfort say no driver feedback their income hit due to fare hike leh .....
Pool man , ALN quick go and bombare them with complaints , otherwise next month they will increase the rental shamelessly
Tell ur this $4800 friend , don't push too hard , the money later use at NUH , i am not joking ......Originally posted by Manager433:Not true. Cabby always complain their earning not enough. Now they want to complain so taxi companies can lower their daily rental. These all their excuse lah. If driving a taxi really so jia luck, WHY ARE THERE STILL SO MANY OF THEM DRIVING? Come on lah. I do have many friens drivng taxis. I know how much they earn daily after deducting all expenses. Even a diploma holder earning S$4800 each month also drive taxi part time. Why need to do so when you already earning so high pay???? Its because of the good $$$.
Fear ? Fear what ? we owe them nothing , they don't employ us .Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The reporters already got the real answer from interviewing the taxi drivers.
Aiyo , busy find what customers ? Just q at taxi stand , customers will look for us instead .Originally posted by FireIce:cos the cabbies all sweat mah
bo lang take cabs liao (orbi!)
so they rather be busy try to find customers than to waste time to complain lor
Housing estates always the case , i don't bother to wait for customers at places like Lot-1 , BT PJ Plaza , Causeway Point , Tampines Mall , Century Sq , Tiong Bahru Plaza .Originally posted by seancannot:Not true ... u go look at the taxi q at the neighbour hood , not really jia lat , the way i look at it , thing will only get worse except for a short respite during CNY , all my fren including myself will not take cab after trying out the cab recently
may i know your monthly income?Originally posted by Poolman:Housing estates always the case , i don't bother to wait for customers at places like Lot-1 , BT PJ Plaza , Causeway Point , Tampines Mall , Century Sq , Tiong Bahru Plaza .
I always rush into CBD , now also same , before hike me always does that , so now no problem .
Dunno what fuss ? Go Swissotel Stamford , within 5 minutes sure got customers .
Cabbies must go town then can survive ..... housing estate ever since MRT was built , was dead .
Singapore styleOriginally posted by seancannot:saw today news comfort say no driver feedback their income hit due to fare hike leh .....
Pool man , ALN quick go and bombare them with complaints , otherwise next month they will increase the rental shamelessly