they dont have gas buses, they know it sucks.Originally posted by iveco:Wah, HK so advanced. LPG sia.
What about their buses? Any of them run on gas?
BangkokPost : Forum
Taxi cabs in Bangkok use LPG but both my friend and i were sure there was leakage and the gas was seeping in to the taxi cabin. Bangkok taxi cabs are ...
matrix.bangkokpost.co.th/forums/thread.php?Thread_ID=2353 - 15k - Cached - Similar pages - Note this
Pattaya-Live! Forum [Powered by Invision Power Board]
Forum _ Bangkok Forum _ Bangkok Taxis To Raise Fares, higher LPG costs cited ... This follows requests by taxi operators for a fare hike as the fares have ...
www.pattaya-live.com/index.php?act=Print&client=printer&f=55&t=952 - 37k - Cached - Similar pages - Note this
Backpacking in Bangkok Guide - jeng-thailand.com
Over the recent years Bangkok has cleaned it's act up with regards to pollution. All Bangkok taxi's now run on LPG and the BLT Sky Train and super modern ...
www.jeng-thailand.com/backpacking-bangkok.php - 10k - Cached - Similar pages - Note this
because it IS the toyota crown? lol..Originally posted by seotiblizzard:erm.
It looks the same as the toyota crown.
This Crown is auto gear!Originally posted by sir_peanuts:By law, all of Hong Kong's taxis can only run on LPG now. There're only 3 diesel taxis left in the whole of HK. Since the 1980s taxis have only been Crown or Cedric. Hybrids like Ford Falcon, Lancer, came and left quickly.
Because of emission standards the Cedric is no longer approved. This leaves HK with only one taxi model - Crown Comfort. Now, all new taxis are this model, and very soon, they'll be the only ones left...
(there're 7 Alphard taxis, plans to bring in London cabs, both of which fail)
Originally posted by swee_heng:This Crown is auto gear!
no lah.. we usually just sit 4 behind and 2 in front lah.. cannot 3 each row one lahOriginally posted by sir_peanuts:note that HK's crown quite different from ours. theirs is LPG.
most importantly, 5 passengers (6 seats). the front passenger seat is a bench so each row can seat 3.
what i meant was, 5 passengers, 2 in front 3 behind, plus driver, each row 3 people.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):no lah.. we usually just sit 4 behind and 2 in front lah.. cannot 3 each row one lah![]()
oh,Originally posted by sir_peanuts:because it IS the toyota crown? lol..
It uses automatic column shift, like some of the Ford Falcons.Originally posted by seotiblizzard:oh,
icic.
hehe.
paiseh.
but hor.
this car where is the gearstick to change gear?
Originally posted by iveco:It uses automatic column shift, like some of the Ford Falcons.
singapore will never have market for australian makes, i guess...Originally posted by iveco:It uses automatic column shift, like some of the Ford Falcons.
actually i really cant tell, the manual shift in the past used to look like that too...Originally posted by nyox:er it's quite obvious it's auto. look the the pedals. don't tell me the most left pedal is a clutch cos that's a foot rest.
that is what i understand too lah.. that is why i say it's wrong lah... 5 passengers.. usually is 4 behind and 1 infront lah.. plus driver is 2 + 4 = 6 lahOriginally posted by sir_peanuts:what i meant was, 5 passengers, 2 in front 3 behind, plus driver, each row 3 people.
Boring...Originally posted by sir_peanuts:imagine the whole city only got one model of taxi...
Originally posted by zaxis:manual gear shift
beside steering wheel