Good comfort need to be taught a lessonOriginally posted by seancannot:Due to the nature of my job , i took a lot cab , most cabby I spoke to are considering the return the cab after CNY .. think the current problem will be solved cos less cab on the road means less competion and
good new for comfort is if 15 % of pple return their cab
They lose 1500 * $100 per day = $150,000 per day .congratualtion !
harros.Originally posted by seancannot:Due to the nature of my job , i took a lot cab , most cabby I spoke to are considering the return the cab after CNY .. think the current problem will be solved cos less cab on the road means less competion and
good new for comfort is if 15 % of pple return their cab
They lose 1500 * $100 per day = $150,000 per day .congratualtion !
got cab but cannot afford = no cab but can afford .... got different meh?Originally posted by Ferret:harros.
think carefully.
if less cabs on the road means we have to wait longer for cabs...
was there a mention abt reducing rates ?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):got cab but cannot afford = no cab but can afford .... got different meh?![]()
why you happy for?Originally posted by FireIce:the day before i waiting for NEL.....
then the train come liao, damn crowded...
this uncle behind saying to his fren.....
oh! look at that! so many people! must be bcos ppl don't want to take cabs nowadays..
i secretly happy leh!
taxi lou like poolman cannot earn lorOriginally posted by maurizio13:why you happy for?
Originally posted by FireIce:the day before i waiting for NEL.....
then the train come liao, damn crowded...
this uncle behind saying to his fren.....
oh! look at that! so many people! must be bcos ppl don't want to take cabs nowadays..
i secretly happy leh!
aiya, those taxi drivers also poor thing lah, also not they set the prices.Originally posted by Y_Shun:taxi lou like poolman cannot earn lor![]()
taxi is not a job. it is a business. if business is bad, they will lose money if they continue... i would return if i am losing money (or not making meaningful sum) and driving long hours at the same time... might as well be a clerk in air conOriginally posted by ispyyy:I think those cabby will not return cab after CNY... They just say say only... Think abt it... if they dont drive taxi, wat can they do at their age to earn as much as driving cab ???
ppl wun keep losing money just so that u can get to work on time.Originally posted by Ferret:harros.
think carefully.
if less cabs on the road means we have to wait longer for cabs...
Last time, the wait in between trains was 3-4 minutes.Originally posted by ^tamago^:ppl wun keep losing money just so that u can get to work on time.
this is the death of taxis as a mode of public transport, and the death of MRT as an world-acclaimed efficient mode of transport cos u can't even boarding the fcuking first train when u arrive at the platform like 5 yrs ago.
oh ? so their losing money is to be blamed on me now ?Originally posted by ^tamago^:ppl wun keep losing money just so that u can get to work on time.
this is the death of taxis as a mode of public transport, and the death of MRT as an world-acclaimed efficient mode of transport cos u can't even boarding the fcuking first train when u arrive at the platform like 5 yrs ago.
saturday, off peak, frequency 8min, i already cannot go in ...zzzzOriginally posted by ^tamago^:ppl wun keep losing money just so that u can get to work on time.