I m sure they still able to make ends meet (not making losses)... but not like last time, earn more... Generally, those words are just their displeasure... Most will just say say only but in reality they cant return the cab...Originally posted by ALN:taxi is not a job. it is a business. if business is bad, they will lose money if they continue... i would return if i am losing money (or not making meaningful sum) and driving long hours at the same time... might as well be a clerk in air con
ya... in are not in this industry ,,you dun understand...put yourself in your shoe .a seasoned driver used to make $100 ++ a day easily driving about 10 hours , now only make $60 a day .. .if you have a 40 % pay cut what will you do ???, my dear ?Originally posted by ispyyy:I m sure they still able to make ends meet (not making losses)... but not like last time, earn more... Generally, those words are just their displeasure... Most will just say say only but in reality they cant return the cab...
Always good to get things done when it's less congested .Originally posted by TayBuanGuan:Hi Poolman,
These are valuable information from your experience in which you have gathered over the past years. I am contemplating getting a vocational license but based on what you have just said, will it be a right timing to obtain one now - taking the lessons and the wait for the result.
Thank you for your time.
1. They will just raise the rental charge and the taxi fares.Originally posted by seancannot:Due to the nature of my job , i took a lot cab , most cabby I spoke to are considering the return the cab after CNY .. think the current problem will be solved cos less cab on the road means less competion and
good new for comfort is if 15 % of pple return their cab
They lose 1500 * $100 per day = $150,000 per day .congratualtion !
It's a free choice to take or not to take a cab. I accept that.Originally posted by FireIce:happy for ppl boycotting taxis~![]()
This are all common in all industry...Originally posted by seancannot:ya... in are not in this industry ,,you dun understand...put yourself in your shoe .a seasoned driver used to make $100 ++ a day easily driving about 10 hours , now only make $60 a day .. .if you have a 40 % pay cut what will you do ???, my dear ?
Let me ask you how many pple you know have stop taking cab to work ? The only pple still taking cab are the corporate type cos not their $$
Chinatown to 608 AMK? The direct route is take CTE exit AMK ave 5.Originally posted by kinwashi:[quote]Originally posted by Poolman:
[b]
Then while u drive , u'll learn more new things , from roads & landmarks , Human's Interactions skill , body-language , selling a good Singapore cabby's image , knowing of different people from different corner of the globe , learn about different cultures , protecting the image of Singapore etc .... This one nobody will teach , u learn while working , and this sort of lessons is as precious as a gem !
Many many more stuff ......
At this point, may I interrupt with some stupid question.
Example you pickup a pax from Chinatown, he told you example 608 Ang Mo kio, how will you plan your journey while you start your journey to the destination. Can you highlight us as we are all beginner should say green, hope you can share some of your knowledges over here.
I always use my way of asking : "Is the CTE , alright ? "Originally posted by kinwashi:[quote]Originally posted by Poolman:
[b]
Then while u drive , u'll learn more new things , from roads & landmarks , Human's Interactions skill , body-language , selling a good Singapore cabby's image , knowing of different people from different corner of the globe , learn about different cultures , protecting the image of Singapore etc .... This one nobody will teach , u learn while working , and this sort of lessons is as precious as a gem !
Many many more stuff ......
At this point, may I interrupt with some stupid question.
Example you pickup a pax from Chinatown, he told you example 608 Ang Mo kio, how will you plan your journey while you start your journey to the destination. Can you highlight us as we are all beginner should say green, hope you can share some of your knowledges over here.
Dropped by $20 dollars maximum .Originally posted by seancannot:ALN, poolman
How your taking per day now ? drop by how much ? any plan to return the taxi and send comfort to f spider
Huh , Blk 608 ? Those green directory signboard just follow N6 , u''ll find 608 !Originally posted by kinwashi:My preference is never ask pax how he wants to go cos that waste a lot of time discussing and worse, he suggests some @#@! route. So i think fast, then tell him my suggestion
Just wondering, for how long than for a taxi driver to get familiar with all the whole Singapore network housing estate roads.
Like anything within your fingertip even those old uncle taxi drivers with many year of experience and those new generation drivers.
Example about the location just 608 Ang Mo Kio the pax told you know it is at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5 within. Is there any formula.
Stylo lah just need to know more about this, can share over here.
It's about frustrations ....Originally posted by Manager433:If driving a cab cannot earn much $$$ then why still so many taxis on the road?I still thinking should I get the one that charge $40 a day rental or the one which is blue in colours
Got taxi rental $40 one meh? If got, tell me. Me very interested...Originally posted by Manager433:If driving a cab cannot earn much $$$ then why still so many taxis on the road?I still thinking should I get the one that charge $40 a day rental or the one which is blue in colours
This one only for staff. And you can only drive the cab after your office hours or off/rest days including your annual leave. You cannot drive when u r on MC or during working hours.Originally posted by ALN:Got taxi rental $40 one meh? If got, tell me. Me very interested...
Can give us some more, what about Bedok town how it is divided and Tampines town.Originally posted by Poolman:Many cabbies still hates Sengkang ....
What Rivervale la , Compassvale la , what Anchorvale la ....
In fact , Sengkang very easy .....
Rivervale all blk 100+
Compassvale all blk 200+
Anchorvale all block 300+ .....
Cabbies confused themself with those names like Rivervale drive , rivervale cresent , Anchorvale Link etc ... no need remeber names , just remeber the block , good enough .