Originally posted by Poolman:Guru,
Tampines is Singapore easiest road .
Tampines ave 1 , Ave 3 , Ave , Ave 7 and Ave 9 is parallel . ( Like Horizontal )
Tampines Ave 2 , Ave 4 ( Tampiness Mall ) , Ave 6 , Ave 8 , another parallel . ( Like Vertical ...
Walau , hope u understand .
Ya lor ....Originally posted by kinwashi:Guru,
How to understand, just try some outing today looking for a friend at street 45, Tampines go along Ave 7 he told me 481H by mistake and his phone is switch off , yes there is Block 481 but no Block 481H round and round for nearly half an hour. Finally there is 491H but there is 481. What is this HDB block run this way. Now I understand what is Taxi Driver job, alway got bombarded.
nice one.Originally posted by Poolman:Ya lor ....
Yet customer always think they're right . Cabby is wrong .
U know something ....
By any chance , if i am wrongfully accused , this customer will kena something from me , as in "Suan"them until jiak-lat jiak-lat , customer's service ? later than say , suan first !
I once was wrong accused , i replied : " hello tambee , if u know , anyhow humtum can , but u don't know the place at all , u humtum me turn left turn right , and accused me for taking u one big round ? " U really one &^%%^)_*^% . U can complaint all u want , go my name ... my NRIC .... na , receipt ! Pay me and %&^^$#@!@@-off !
Sorry S'pore indians , i never do that to chinese and malays , only to India's indians / bangledeshi .
Until today ..... i am still Comfort's good cat drivers , complaint-less .![]()
No CPF .... but i do have a few Insurance Policy for my retirement . In fact 2 nia nia ... too much also siong .Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:cabbies got monthly cpf or not?
Luckily we have China and India .... Asia , with the economy support of India & China , maybe the impact not too great , maybe slightly affected , still ..... do u mean recession i walk home after OT ? No right .Originally posted by kinwashi:Guru,
Look like everyones is telling 2008...Recession in US, Europe and this could shake Asia.
If this kind of senerio will there still many peoples coming here like in Singapore for holiday.
Good times lies ahead... than.![]()
Well , to avoid further confrontation , always use the magical word " sorry " . ( if it's your fault !Originally posted by kinwashi:Guru,
Can share with us your experience what kind of nasty customers you encouter before, all this day.
Just need to learn from you how to avoid yourself into trouble.
I have a little booklet , name : "365 Inspiration "Originally posted by kinwashi:Guru,
Look like everyones is telling 2008...Recession in US, Europe and this could shake Asia.
If this kind of senerio will there still many peoples coming here like in Singapore for holiday.
Good times lies ahead... than.![]()
Guru,Originally posted by Poolman:Places like West Coast Road , and Race Course Road , might caused a bit of confusion .
So confirmed with them , like : " Race Course Road ? As in Tekka area ? "
If not .... they'll replied : "No ! West Coast Road , Clementi West area ! "
Ha ... got it ?
If u humtum without asking .... imagine ...
They wanna go West Coast Road , u sent them to Race Course Road !![]()
Master ? Not possible one la , dun be nutz .Originally posted by kinwashi:Guru,
You told Singapore is very small but come to big roads and small roads.
I, think not all Taxi Drivers know all in hand.
How long like you, than you master it.
poolman....U're good ah......Originally posted by Poolman:I have a little booklet , name : "365 Inspiration "
"Be The Best U can Be "
Some of the quotes by some famous people > It quite appropriate , to one's life as a cabby .
1. For things to change , I must change " ( change & fit into the new environment , enviroment don't change for you)
2."The greatest learning disability is ego . Egos have small ears " ( must be proud of being a cabby)
3. "The more you teach others , the more you learn " ( that's why i'm here)
4. The best way to learn to is ask questions "( that's why we're here)
5.The harder your work , the luckier you get " ( i never believe in luck ! I create my own luck)
That's the few i can quote . Good luck .![]()
Sonata ? So-so nia .... really .Originally posted by king3cha:poolman....U're good ah......
trully inspirational ....
BTw...how's your new sonata ?
Originally posted by Poolman:Sonata ? So-so nia .... really .
My Sonata colleagues all say until can fly , but ..... i prefer the driver's side leg-space of Crown , Sonata ? My left knee kept hitting the the left side .
Can u imagine , 3 customers chose Crown ahead of mine Sonata at Boat Quay tonight !
Maybe it's the price , maybe .
I never ever drove a car with so many blind spots !! That explain why many Sonata drivers instal an extra convex side mirror , for a better look at blind spot .
U all go and observe those side mirror .
I kept comparing Sonanta with my friend's Odyssey .
Both also auto ma .
Overall .... due to automatic , i got less fatigue .
When u are less fatigue , u just got that extra edge thru out the night .
It's a brand new experience for me , i have to change my style of driving , cos this vehicle is not going to change for me .
Give yourself some time to get use to the Sonata...one thing though...pay attention to the brakes... I find them too soft for my liking...even though i dont speed n burn tyres.....
Another encouraging consolation is passegers will choose Sonata over the toyota....
I experience this myself especially female passengers.... they would rather wave a Sonata then a Toyota...hehehehehe
Gone too...your driving fatigue.... less breaks n you can drive longer or more productively.
As for the blind spots... I keep hearing about it n notice the extra side mirrors installed... u will get use to it.... I am driving mine without any extra mirrors...
I guess it is up to each individual driving style n habits......
Actually I enjoy the Sonata engine ..without aircon..it is quite torque n smooth.
I am driving both sonata and crown (with 2 different hirers)... personally it is sonata no horse run for me... quiet, smooth, very good pick up, new, good leather, good exterior look.... I got quite a few good feedback from customers about sonata, and me also feel happy when customers are happy....Originally posted by king3cha:
Full tank i travelled something like 305 km , i top-up $29 for diesel .Originally posted by seancannot:poolman
wat yr fuel consumption like 4 sonata , heard can only hit 10 km/l , crown can return at least 13 km/l