get FT to drive cab to lower the cab fares la...
also get FT to work for SBS & SMRT to lower bus and mrt fares...
then all s'poreans go and beg lo... then s'pore government would be happy liao... they want s'porean to starve
Singaporean employers who treat all their workers as dispensable and replaceable.... all learnt from the Government.
s'porean will go extinct soon
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Singaporean employers who treat all their workers as dispensable and replaceable.... all learnt from the Government.
Taxi drivers no problem .....
We are protected by Singapore Labour Foundation . Protected species , in-dispensable .
In fact , taxi was started by SLF .
U need Parliament to approve FT to drive a cab .
And our approval .
that ruling is a big headache for commuters and cabbies.... imagine most taxi stands are pnly one lane .... if there is a taxi queue, then the single lane is taken liao... what if another taxi wants to alight? to stupidly queue to alight or to alight at second lane and risk a fine?..... Not to mention if there a yet another taxi on call. queue where... damn stupid ruling.... cannot tahan
Hi ALN,I heard fr poolman you staying sengkang...which part u at???I'm at fernvale lane.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:good. stay that way.
anyway heard from march 1st the LTA ruling where u can only pick up pax from taxi stands will apply to bookings as well?
Not la .... booking is priority . Customers has their special choice of pick-up point , like lobby or Main Entrance , where they need to carry heavy stuff etc , that's why book-a-cab ma .... if can carry those stuff go to T/S , call cab for what ?
T/S everywhere leh ....
aiyo , if mandatorily all booking must go t/s pick-up , then those "Auto-Call "default locations , 10 of thousand of datas must change , too troublesome for the company .
They will remain at it is for now .... until the system take step-to-step to integrate into all pick up at taxi stand .
Take time la .....
I have different views , i am not against so many taxi-stands ....
Good ma ... all cabbies and commuters discipline , not conflict , all systematically Q for a cab ...
Not dispute or cut-Qs .
Choosy drivers cannot chose "where u going ?I changing shift to XXX ", choosy Commuters cannot chose Mercedes ....![]()
Originally posted by coolkie:Hi ALN,I heard fr poolman you staying sengkang...which part u at???I'm at fernvale lane.
me just sent you a private message
Dun listen some drivers there anyhow say lah.Why would cabbies want to return taxi,its making rather good income mah,unless they want relax,lazy then probably they can't make it.But I think its not so bad after all,but dun worry trust me the crowd will be back to grab taxis like before,we shall see....hahahaha![]()
On the road along the way there's "full of money"
Cheers'
There are still no Q of pple during 5 to 8 pm peak hours, once past 8 pm pple sudden appear and cab disappear , they should have progressive increase and decrease for peak hours
My fren who drive cab say biz has improved but not better than before the hike