Business very good , even better than before CNY , i am surprise .
Feedback from customers , they are sicko of taking MRT/Buses during peak hours . Most took a Bus/MRT to work , took a cab home after a long day , tired .
Took a BUS/MRT and then switch to taxis at MRT stations don't really work out for them , a straight cab home is more logical , and less hassel .
Feedback from customers , if no need to call for a cab , and taxi-stands available cabs , they'll still take a cab home , if needed to call-and-book a cab , they would take a bus home . Except Corporate and reimburse customers .
Rumour that 1000 Comfort and CityCab quits .
Rumour that Smart $75 Crown , SMRT $69.90 old Crown , Silver Kia , no more taxis available , all taken up . All thanks to price hike initiated by Comfortdelgro that caused cabbies to opt for a lower cost vehicle .
Rumour ComfortDelgro had proposed to PTC to re-ajust the peak hour 35% surcharge , still in discussion process .
Rumour Hyundai Sonata no more in replacing Crown , ComfortDelgro moving in back to Toyota Crown Automatic , due to lower maintenance cost .
That's all for now .
why money-sucking ?
ya lor ... despite being a cheaper brand , they rented out $10 more than Toyota to us , i thought u saying 'bout the $0.20 more expensive flag-down .
yeah. tat part about $0.20 extra flag-down is what hurts commuters like us... and also, you need to make 50 trips just to cover the extra rental. no wonder people are going for the cheaper Cedric's and Crown's.
50 trips ? Don't scared me ..... no la , 2 drivers shared the burden , not too bad .
In fact , my old crown was half a shift $46 , my sonata now half a shift $51 .
$5 for the extra speed , extra auto comfort , extra quiet , extra $0.20 ..... i try not to complaint too much .
I know there's people , who still prefer the crown , cos of the leg space , not mainly becos of money .
i've yet to take a sonata cab.
i only take cabs like... less than 10 times a year anw hahaha!
when i drive my family car sometimes.. stop at traffic junction... behind me got sonata cab i scared liao. accelerate so fast. i dont wanna floor my accelerator. petrol expensive! ![]()
Also yet to take sonata...sian lah, always tio crown.
Wait la .... every 5 taxis , sure got 1 is Sonata .
Stand by the road side , if see a Crown , don't wave lor .... wave only if it's a Sonata .
We cabby understood la .
No offense one la , no obligation if u don't take crown , took a Sonata instead .
Also got people saw my Sonata don't wave , wave for a crown instead .