hello,
fellow taxi drivers, what's your takes on call bookings that play you out. i have been getting such calls lately. very 'tu _an'. makes all kinds of illegal manouvres to reach pax in time and when i call, they don't answer phone or tell you they have taken another taxi already. call operator to cancel call but put on hold for ages. no choice but to wait until 'noshow' appears on screen and press. sure to spoil the mood and luck for the rest of the working hours.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:hello,
fellow taxi drivers, what's your takes on call bookings that play you out. i have been getting such calls lately. very 'tu _an'. makes all kinds of illegal manouvres to reach pax in time and when i call, they don't answer phone or tell you they have taken another taxi already. call operator to cancel call but put on hold for ages. no choice but to wait until 'noshow' appears on screen and press. sure to spoil the mood and luck for the rest of the working hours.
helo lion,
i sympathize with your plight. Me also very tu-lan with no show. My tactic is never go for call along main road unless very ulu road. Best is inside condo or minimum at void desk of HDB. If call is at taxi stand also ok - that means long q at taxi stand.
So far the worst place to take call is serangoon road area. High chance of no show and very hard to find pick up place.
And if you notice, there are some race who have no ethnic one...higher chance of no show or take own sweet time... not trying to be racist here... but you observe lah... and ang moh usually wait... chinese usually very fast...malays usually dont call....
well, that's some ugly s'poreans for taxi drivers...
No show ?
Maybe i only stick around Shenton Way area to take bookings , our Corporate Customers usually waited for me .... They first thing after gets on-board , they say : "Thank You for taking my call ! Very nice people "
But if they late , i straight-away No-Show treat them . I don't wait after ETA .
Depends on your call from where and time .
My advice to u : " 5pm to 7.59pm , Don't take call !"
Why ? Taxi everywhere , pax see long taxi Q , take and go liao ...still wait for u for what ? Pay more and still need to wait ?
Take booking is a knowledge ...and experience .
I also No-Show after my pax gets on-board , i save the $0.50 admin charge .
i mean 5pm to 7.59pm within the CBD area , don't take call .
Give you some tips la ....
1st : Take booking and customer no-show is part and parcel of the job , u must take it like drink water . If u cannot take it , don't take booking .
2nd : Be choosy to take where the booking from . Don't take booking from customers paying out from their own pocket !
3rd : : Always head to area when booking and taxi fare can be reimburse by their respective customers company .
To point No.3 , customers who's taxi fare can be claim , they never be bother to wait for a taxi in the Q , they will book a cab , they don't be bother to save that $3.50 for the company when he can made $Millions of dollars for the company .'
All i can say , after 8pm , 98% of the people inside CBD taking taxis home , their fare can be reimburse ! After OT , if can reimburse , they will take a cab home .
The Lion i don't think he's a Comfort or CityCab driver ...most likely a SMRT or TransCab .
Cos normally , Comfort and CityCab dvrs quite experience at taking bookings smartly .
becos we face alot of bookings each day .... we knew which area and locations customer will never run away /.
If that location is ridiculous far , i can alwasy let go that booking assigned .
Good observation ALN about the 'some race' got no ethics. Me also not racist but when you almost always get the same attitude from this 'some race' , cannot help but to have bad impressions.
Poolman, you're online now? Okay, I want to be choosy on taking calls but how to when MCT on auto? Don't take, kena rejection.
Anyway like you said, part and parcel of the job. Sometimes when mood is not so good, it can make you feel very frustrated.
My friend will store the 'no-show' pax's phone no. into his mobile phone, so every time he has booking, he will call his pax, and if the particular no. appears on his mobile's blacklist, he will 'tekan back' the customer.
u know what we did when this bloody idiot no-show ? I midnight call them wake up " urine " .
My senior colleague worst , write their number down at cofee-shop toilet door , things like : " Blow job Free , backside $20 ! " ![]()
Tell u all one story .....
Once i was at tekka area ...
Got a call to CCK St 51
Pick up location : Race Course Road taxi stand .
I waited and waited .....
Long time ...
I call the customer .... she told me she at Sheng Siong , coming .....
I call again , she said at Tekka Market , coming ...
But ....... i heard the familiar MRT door opening sound .
I still gave her a chance .
I called again .... she said she never call a cab .
Nevermind .....
My revenge ?
I dial a cab to her every one hour , yes midnight !! Using Speed Call at her St 51 home !! ( only Private Number handphone can do it )
Midnight i free liao , my hp private number ma , so i called every 30 minutes wake her up urine . Once she off the phone ..... nevermind , i 6am started , dial 2 cabs to her home every hour !!
Until now ? No la , about a few days i happy , don't do liao .
She is an Indian gal , ccb Indian !
why did i dial a cab to her home ?
She tekan me , i where got time scold her .
I get somebody else to scold her lor ....
Think .... if u got a job at St 51 , and customer no-show , it's their handphone number , u tulan ? U sure scold her jiak lat kiak lat one .
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Good observation ALN about the 'some race' got no ethics. Me also not racist but when you almost always get the same attitude from this 'some race' , cannot help but to have bad impressions.
Poolman, you're online now? Okay, I want to be choosy on taking calls but how to when MCT on auto? Don't take, kena rejection.
Anyway like you said, part and parcel of the job. Sometimes when mood is not so good, it can make you feel very frustrated.
My friend will store the 'no-show' pax's phone no. into his mobile phone, so every time he has booking, he will call his pax, and if the particular no. appears on his mobile's blacklist, he will 'tekan back' the customer.
I PM u my email ....better talk privately , booking stuff very sensitive .
Some tricks cannot be reveal here . Techincal stuff . ![]()
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Good observation ALN about the 'some race' got no ethics. Me also not racist but when you almost always get the same attitude from this 'some race' , cannot help but to have bad impressions.
Eg if i am at AMK ...rushing down to town , my MDT straight away ""BREAK"...... i exit BT Timah Road , heading to Bencoolen .
All the way i never " Activate " my MDT , but once i hit Bras Basah Road .... i " TAXI " my MDT , ya from there , the call u get , all $3+ $3.50 + $3.00 .
$3 Starting fare
$3 City charge
$3.50 booking ....
Cos when u're near Bras Basah Road , u will NOT get outside CBD booking , once a while , but 99% u'll kena within CBD one .
From Bras Basah , i would "Guarantee" u , Suntec have calls , Raffles City have calls , Millenium Tower got call , Centennial Tower got call , One Raffles Link got call .... all this is Corporate Pax ....
Raffles Link is Credit Suisse , Millenium is CitiBank NA . When Citibank booked a cab , oh dear , traffic jam at Millenium !
If still cannot get ....... Head to Shenton Way , wait outside opposit Hitachi Tower , that area despatching point !
Despatching jobs from Battery rd , Telok Ayer Street , Hitachi Tower , UOB Plaza ...
This few places good enough liao la .....
My advice , we must serve our Corporate Customers , they're our priorities , other non-booking customers , let them wait . Corporate customers are our rice bowl , we have give them priority service , cos they pay more . They pay more , they dun mind which way u go , they just need a cab home .
5 years ago , i chose where i want to go , me NO Sengkang , No Punggol , No woodlands , NO Yishun . No Sembawang , No Bt Panjang , No CCK , now with extra $3 , and call come fast , i wouldn't mind now .
But still , if given a Operator Assist job , going to Sembwang for instance , i let go ... reject 1 only one .
Since Day 1 of price hike , i have not pick-up any Little India bookings after 8pm !!!
I am so ignorant ..... that i put to taxi and cruise past them without picking up any ...... they just see me vrooom past them !
I just want them to complain to LTA , why no taxi wanna pick them ?
I want those cock-up LTA to know , the fare they set , dun benefit people outside CBD . Even if they booked a cab , why should i take ?
I better go inside CBD take $3 .
IF ever LTA called why i dun pick ?
I right lane how to pick ?
I heading to Sim Lim Taxi Stand to pick ma ....
ALN, poolman, how to PM? Me actually not very good in computers.
luckily it's not me who got the st51 call.
I'm driving blue cab and has been in the business for 1.5 yrs only. Doing the night shift.
QX179R, the last 2 noshow I'd gotten have ang moh names/surnames. FT can be ugly too.
i encountered cabs no show before..
somemore 2 times in a row....
so i think it's fair?
hahahah~
How to PM ?
Below my nick, u saw a Liverpool FC's logo ? ...there's a screw-like button , u click , then u'll see a Send Message , from there , u can sent message to me .When i sent u a message , on the top right hand of the screen , there's a USER , then under the USER , a MAILBOX is where i see got messages or not .
Lion , blue comfort ? 1.5 years , full time ? Then u should know our lobangs ma .... I am surprised u cannot accept rubbish issues like No-Show , knn ass-holes alot as far as money is concern .
Sometimes , not that customers purposely No-Show , sometimes they did on-call , but anyhow press , pressed the wrong location .
Let me tell u a story .
Once , 12am , i was at Jurong West St.93 , was given a job at Tiger Beer , Jln Ahmad Ibrahim , i reached Tiger Brewery about 6 minutes , i waited .... call sent out , still haven't come out , i call customer :
" Boss , u on-call ? "
"Yes ! Where are u ? " He asked !
"Guard Room outside " i replied
"Me at main road , why i cannot see u " he asked again .
"Boss i waited about 10 minutes liao , are u at Tiger ? " I asked with anxious answer
"No , i am at Penesula Hotel "
KNN si liao ..... i replied to him : "Me now at Tiger , go down Peninsula Hotel about 30 minutes , u want to wait ? "
THE END !!
Sometimes u at ULU Place get a call dun be happy , sometime customer want to book advance , anyhow press button , then we kena again .
advance is tomorrow one .
How i know ?
After the job cancelled , the same address came out as advance lor ..... go airport the next morning one lor .
Wow , Sg forums knn many night eagle cabbies .Why eagle ? Cos Eagle eyes very sharp , night drivers without sharp eyes , hard to earn a living .
David Chong , ALN , QuickPick , coolkie , Lion now , me ...
Enough kaki play mahjong at chew song liao ... Quickpick knn dunno how to play mahjong . Play 4D Toto nia .
Dunno if SeanCannot day or night shift ?
ALN name is Alvin , QuickPick name is Curtis , that's all i can exposed . ![]()
sometimes customer no-show got good got bad , i always console myself , this no-show customer go woodland one , i heng , siam go wland this time .
Got once ... i got a customer .
It's a she
She gets on-board my cab , then on the way , many calls came in for her , her answer is : "I already got in a cab , please cancell the call please ! "
KNN bastard girl .
I buay tahan asked her : "What happened ? "
Her answer : " I try calling Comfort , no taxis , so i called SMRT , TransCab , SilverCab , first come first serve "
Bastard customer , chee bye girl !!
She called many taxis in one shot , who comes first , she hop into the first cab , the rest lan lan lor ...chee bye girl .
This chee bye go Yishun , no wonder no people taking her call .
I kena Speed-call , bo pain , kena shot-gun .
This cb actually call for 30 minutes for a cab .
ha! me also do not know how to play mahjong.
very soon I will apply for private no. on my mobile.
anyway, I very seldom noshow a customer for no reason. the most recent one was for taxi stand at woodlands checkpoint. forgot about "mas selamat" case. when I drive into woodlands, alamak, the jam so thick, u can see ants everywhere. luckily can make u-turn, tries kranji, the ants become cockroaches (lorries). 1 hour also cannot reach taxi stand. call pax but no reply. call operator but put on hold for so long. no choice but to drive off.