There's very much inexperience of u to take that checkpoint booking .
For me , when a place like Checkpoint start booking a cab , there's sure something happen , i'll let it go , reject it !!!
Checkpoint dun book a cab unless it's jam packed !
When places who usually not a booking area , u got a job , be quick to analyse , why got call ?
When Suntec u got a job , not surprisng , but when places like Bird Park , a booking at 12am , start to suspect , start calling customer before u proceed .
Ask nicely : " Miss ar , t/s now very dark , u sure u want me to wait at t/s . or u want me to drive inside ? "
Kay siow u know to do it ? Kay siow , act blur ?
U might get surprise , like : " I not a bird park , i at Singapore Indoor Stadium ! "
Hi Poolman,
Can I ask how you -
" I also No-Show after my pax gets on-board , i save the $0.50 admin charge ."
thanks in advance
Originally posted by king3cha:Hi Poolman,
Can I ask how you -
" I also No-Show after my pax gets on-board , i save the $0.50 admin charge ."
thanks in advance
u pressed 5 minutes for all your jobs .
Never press more than that , even if u are 5km from the location .
Then take ur bloody own time ... see for the pax number , office or handphone , if handphone number , most likely they're in the t/s , if office number , take ur own sweet time reached there .
The best is u take ur own sweet time , they also take their own sweet time , then 7 minutes sure can no-show , ndt put to BUSY , the customer if walk slowly towards u , after press meter , press $3.50 under private booking .
If get caught , will be severe , or termination .
there was once my premier taxi driver no-show. SHB8XXX. call centre says 7 minutes, i wait for 15, saw many cabs drove by, give chance but never turned up so i left. it taught me not to call premier again.
and comfortdelgro system also very bad, only can choose from 2 locations. what if one day you are not boarding from any of those 2? very mafan...
Sir , there's something call "Operator assist " ma ...
Originally posted by Poolman:Sir , there's something call "Operator assist " ma ...
then the waiting time is like a new call all over again... i appreciate the system though, just that in those 1 or 2 occasions that i board from different locations it's really a headache.
Originally posted by ALN:Me just got another no show on wednesday at gateway at 7pm… sometimes u win, sometimes u lose… nothing to say… but what is surprising is that it is a ang moh… waited 5 mins and called office but no one answer… he must have taken wrong cab… knn
gateway is the 2 "unique" towers just behind parkview square rite ![]()
Anyway, like you've said he might have taken the wrong cab or he's really rushing for time
knn! kena 4 noshows past week. Customers treating us like spare tyres. Wait at taxi stands, roadsides, infront of houses and shophouses, book taxis and when first taxi arrives they take it. They think save their time but waste our time.
Some even call 2 or 3 taxi companies.
WTF!
Now I carry marker with me, put their names and nos. in public toilets.
Originally posted by ALN:Me just got another no show on wednesday at gateway at 7pm… sometimes u win, sometimes u lose… nothing to say… but what is surprising is that it is a ang moh… waited 5 mins and called office but no one answer… he must have taken wrong cab… knn
Hi ALN,
Gateway is really a strange place for call bookings... I kenna cases whereby...pax no show....I move off...as I drive offf to beach road...the next thing you know another call booking comes in.....same number !
Show or No Show,
Last Sunday at Punggol Plaza, Screen ting Job offer.
Edgefield Walk to Lavender. press 10 min. zoom over there pressed arrive slightly 5 min late, screen show job cancel on arrival, one lady flag me for taxi on the same spot, i told her are you the person who on-call me. No.
So asked her where are you going, she told off Lavender Jellico road. Sorry what kind of game are you playing. Sorry, I am attending another call job. Try next cab and your LUCK just the extra $2.50 on call fee you are saving, not me.
Zoom I go...waiting for her complain.
Show,
Why 15 mins, reason was at the Plaza basement carpark took this job, but when exit from the carpark one car encounter cashcard probelm barrier not opening. So who fault.
At 2 am in the morning, had a call at Block ---- at Kallang Airport. When I turn into the block, call cancelled. So turn out of the carpark and there was this man who flagged me. I did not stop and carry on.
Happened a few times before, so coincidental that call cancelled and you have customer flagging. During daytime maybe but in the am. ?!!!
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:At 2 am in the morning, had a call at Block ---- at Kallang Airport. When I turn into the block, call cancelled. So turn out of the carpark and there was this man who flagged me. I did not stop and carry on.
Happened a few times before, so coincidental that call cancelled and you have customer flagging. During daytime maybe but in the am. ?!!!
Must be him who called and saw u coming and cancelled the call :p
So he can save on the booking fee -_-
Got once i called for a cab, waited patiently for it.
Other empty cabs drive past, i also never flag.
I was at BLK302A Anchorvale Drive.
I received a call saying my cab have arrived but i didn't see it anywhere.
Then i call the call centre and speak to the operator.
She told me the taxi put me as "No Show" and left.
She confirmed my location and asks me to wait for a while then put me on hold for another 10mins.
By then i damn pissed already, why i so stupid take my handphone hold there like idiot -_-
Another taxi dropped passenger infront of me then i promptly take that cab.
The next time i call cab again, the voice system read out my waiting location to be in BLK320A instead of BLK302A. Then i know it's actually the Operator typo error
Originally posted by kinwashi:Show or No Show,
Last Sunday at Punggol Plaza, Screen ting Job offer.
Edgefield Walk to Lavender. press 10 min. zoom over there pressed arrive slightly 5 min late, screen show job cancel on arrival, one lady flag me for taxi on the same spot, i told her are you the person who on-call me. No.
So asked her where are you going, she told off Lavender Jellico road. Sorry what kind of game are you playing. Sorry, I am attending another call job. Try next cab and your LUCK just the extra $2.50 on call fee you are saving, not me.
Zoom I go...waiting for her complain.
Job offer Serangoon Ave 1 blk 407 to Raffle Place, 8.30am.
Taxi location little Road, press 10 min. only ETA 2min screen show.
Lady pax stepped in Raffle Place Taxi can you rush there 9.00am my meeting start, so I need to reach there at 9pm sharp.
This hour, i think it is difficult everywhere also jam.
True CTE heavy Jams.
This kind of job i think i cannot fulfill you.
Pax said Try.
True CTE heavy Jams.
Folks, what time u think Taxi will reach at Raffle Place?
How come all u guys the job all 10 minutes ?
Fuck la far far also pressed 5 minutes , why ??
Knn can no-show , save $0.50 admin charge ma ....
2ndly , customer see 5 minute , they rushed down .... so when u reached , it's they waiting for u , not u wait for them .
My job 100% all 5 minutes .... funny enuf , i was never late .
I either too far i let go , take street hire , or take my fucking time go there ... $3.50 i tried my best , knn $2.50 booking , no-show also nevermind , no big deal .
Kiwashi , change your timing ... not 10 minutes , try 5 minutes next time , must have confidence la ..... 5 minutes u will not have those problems , trust me .
Every booking that hit u , just pressed 5 .
When u press 5 , u don;'t give pax an option to keng too much .....
U pressed 10 , pax might think , so long ? I must well wait for street and the confirmed cab ?
U still got rare in taking bookings ....
See location la ..... some location no cab go in one la , so take your time , some location got plenty of taxis go in and out ..... so u must think carefully whether or not to take the job .
Most I press 5 mins, some 7 mins, like at Clementi get call from Pandan Loop.
Got a call from a house in Cheng Soon Gdns, reached before 5 mins, stopped in front of house. Can see people inside. They can see me too. I waited 3 mins, no reaction from people inside. Checked address again, correct leh. Call no., ring for quite a while, can see man walking slowly to phone. Feeling fed-up I hung up, don't want to talk to him. Wait for no-show to come up on screen and press. Off I drive, can see someone running down the stairs. Bo-chap, I drive off.
Should have courtesy of at least waving at me and signal to wait. I sit there like goondu, and they just don't care.