can understand tt cabbies have to be on the road for long hours.....
it's relli taxing to keep eyes on the road while handling a big machine.....
i noticed tt sometimes they drive with eyes half-closed... or worse... totally fallen sleep at the traffic lights....
the car goes zig-zag... or bery jerky.......
experienced this not only at nite... daytime oso got...
wat can passenger do in situations like this?
and oso ensure passenger arrive at destination in one piece.
one way is to chat with them... but then, i dun relli like to chat with them...
no topics to talk about...
and i oso no like to talk superficial stuff or the usual boring scold-govt stuff....
put half ball or wear short skirt or dress sexy...
that'll keep them awake thru out your journey...
most likely increase the chance of accidents.
women are just so hard to please.....
i think u are lost.
not only taxi drivers, bus drivers also..
one time, the bus going to tuas veered 2 lanes and i had to go shout at him to wake him up..
taxi drivers should stop for a while somewhere to catch a short 15 minute nap.. it helps..
http://www.phing.com/post.php?ad=60396
Either you invest one or get the cab companies to invest...
yeah, im wondering if the company has any regulations regarding cabbies's rest time
or how passengers can report to the company regarding such incidents.... and wat will be done....
I guess we should tell the drivers in a nice way that you're almost dozing off at the wheel & its dangerous for us (driver & commuters) as well as to other road users..
Another way, is to tune-up the radio to stations that don't play songs which will make the driver sleep faster..
maybe a limit should be set so they shouldn't overwork themselves.
Originally posted by FireIce:yeah, im wondering if the company has any regulations regarding cabbies's rest time
or how passengers can report to the company regarding such incidents.... and wat will be done....
actually, driving a taxi is much more flexible in a way as compared to office jobs whereby you have a fixed time for lunch & perhaps sometimes teabreak but as for cabbies, if they feel tired, they should just take a rest as its their responsibility to do so..
regarding reporting to taxi companies about such incidents, the spokesperson will surely reply "thank you for your feedback & we have since reminded our cabbies not to blah blah blah"
All along I'd thought they drive in the middle of two lanes to simplify the process of lane changing. ![]()
Originally posted by �白脸:maybe a limit should be set so they shouldn't overwork themselves.
with so many taxi companies nowdays & some with mouths to feed, more or less will surely just overwork themselves at the expense of their health
I knew this was coming. I would say increase their wages...then consumers would complain as the cost is passed on to them. Then again, maybe the govt can subsidise some costs like fuel.
dun think they will crash... coz if they crash they need pay money to repair their taxi lei
well my company transport drivers drives with 95% of her eyes closed. got a few near missed b4, got one time even before we left the company, she almost hit the kerb.she can driver from lane 4 to lane 1 in the expressway jus like a snake...
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:well my company transport drivers drives with 95% of her eyes closed. got a few near missed b4, got one time even before we left the company, she almost hit the kerb.she can driver from lane 4 to lane 1 in the expressway jus like a snake...
really that's an accident waiting to happen
Originally posted by �白脸:I knew this was coming. I would say increase their wages...then consumers would complain as the cost is passed on to them. Then again, maybe the govt can subsidise some costs like fuel.
seriously, i doubt the govt will ever ever subsidise the cost of fuel where it had recently just shot up to an all-time high
Originally posted by the Bear:not only taxi drivers, bus drivers also..
one time, the bus going to tuas veered 2 lanes and i had to go shout at him to wake him up..
taxi drivers should stop for a while somewhere to catch a short 15 minute nap.. it helps..
Went Tuas ? change job ? No longer work for ICA ?
No doubt about that , tat's why i chose to drive at night . Sun ray is the main problem for me , shoot at me i very easy bak-siap .
Heat also i can tahan .... aircon too cold i also cannot tahan , after food i also cannot tahan .
Many factors can caused us to be sleepy while driving .
According to survey done , most drivers felt sleepy within 2 hours after lunch or dinner or food .
Our taxi company advised us to eat light meals , more frequent , instead of a heavy one , on a less frequent basis . This is one way to avoid being sleepy while driving .
i not asking how to prevent cabbies from sleeping... this is their problem leh
i want to know the rights of a passenger
esp when my life is in his/her hands
Originally posted by FireIce:i not asking how to prevent cabbies from sleeping... this is their problem leh
i want to know the rights of a passenger
esp when my life is in his/her hands
Rights? Ask the driver to swap with u and u do the driving?
Originally posted by SpeedStar:Rights? Ask the driver to swap with u and u do the driving?
then he pay me ma?
Use your mobile phone to photograph him dozing off and post it on Stomp with his license plate number. Take him out of circulation lor
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Use your mobile phone to photograph him dozing off and post it on Stomp with his license plate number. Take him out of circulation lor
ask for the receipt upon reaching your destination then with all the details found on it, go make a complaint