it wasn't hired during that time when I spotted it but from far you won't know its a cab until you get closer..
Spotted another 300C cab yesterday bearing the plate no. SHB763B
Had notice the Chrysler at Fullerton Hotel twice. Maybe they have contract there.
Originally posted by ALN:eh moderator,
the $5 cab u saw (SHB763B)... was it hired? that is most interesting to me…
was looking out of my window when I spotted it so my 1st thought was to note down the plate no. therefore I overlooked if its hired or not but I'm pretty sure it was not..
Originally posted by desology:Spotted 300C cab SHB91M and SHB771C on 2 separate occasions.
Seems to have quite a lot on the roads already. Anyone knows how many currently on the road already?
fyi, no vehicle record can be found for SHB91M..
Spotted another 300C cab today (1030hrs) bearing the plate no. SHB796G along Simei Street 1..
Spotted another 300C cab today (1730hrs) bearing the plate no. SHB5081C along Simei Street 4..
woah. mod. you so lucky to spot so many 300C ah. so far i only manage to see 2 ?
i saw one ytd, but no chance see rego. sped past too fast liao, somemore me in a halted bus at a bus stop, stop so crowded by the time i turn around ppl block view liao ![]()
Last week, i booked two chrysler 300C cabs to take some friends and me from Bukit Timah to Hilton, S$24 inclusive of booking and peak hour surcharge
The ride is super smooth, all the road noise and engine noise have been insulated. It is also very spacious, definitely surpassing the Mercedes E class taxis in terms of comfort and luxury.
However, the price also surpasses that of the e class......
Spotted another 300C cab today (1025hrs) bearing the plate no. SHB5159M along Simei Street 1..
Seems that there are quite a number of Chrysler 300C drivers plying in Simei aread as moderator already spotted three so far.
saw 1 today, sibei cham...waiting for pax at potong pasir mrt taxi stand. wat advantage?
most probably, trying his luck..
the cabbie should go to some shopping centre taxi stand, most likely he'll get some business..
can't go shopping centre taxi stand, lao kui. oso most likely nobody wans to take cos $5. at potong pasir only he and himself. now oredy got pax choosing crown over sonata to save 20cents. sompah i kena few times oredy.
but can't blame some commuters what, with the economy now like that, every cent is still money to them..