Can someone gives a detail of how taxi fares work out for the week? For eg weekday and weekend?
Today Sat I took a cab at 1045pm in to town area. Cabby press the meter. Fine with me. But after 5 mins into the journey, he reset the meter and S$3 surcharge appears on the meter. Y? Y didnt he press the surcharge in the first place?
aiyah.
wateber lah.
he say wt fare, i juz pay.
And I forgotten to ask for receipt when I alight juz nw.
can you remember which cab you took..![]()
Blue color. SHC 451X C. Malay driver. Suni something......
next time, always remember to request for a receipt..
perhaps he forgotten to press the CBD surcharge of $3 until later, so what is the overall total fare you paid..![]()
S$11.20 Sat got surcharge meh?
yes, from Monday till Saturday - 5pm - midnight
Originally posted by Manager433:Can someone gives a detail of how taxi fares work out for the week? For eg weekday and weekend?
Today Sat I took a cab at 1045pm in to town area. Cabby press the meter. Fine with me. But after 5 mins into the journey, he reset the meter and S$3 surcharge appears on the meter. Y? Y didnt he press the surcharge in the first place?
He reset for what ? We dun reset meter unless u pay the fare .
$3 CBD surcharge is from Mon - Sat , 5pm to 11.59pm ....
As long as u are inside CBD taking a taxi at the above mention timing , u will be charge .
We need not have to follow procedure to press the $3 CBD surcharge .
I can reach ur home , then pressed also can .... half road on the highway also can .... forget to press also can ..... as long as u got on-board inside CBD , we are legally able to charge the CBD surcharge .
Originally posted by Manager433:S$11.20 Sat got surcharge meh?
As in $11.20 - $3 = $8.20 meter ......
Town to AMK something like $8.20 .