I am not lying , taxi driver , if to flirt a bit , can comeby a few one night stand if on form .
$300+ ..... is like an investment .
U get it back , i mean , in guarantee form .
I mean .... eg , ur ideal salary per day is $120 nett salary , u just need to pick one more $10 customer , for one month , u get the money back .
I don't count what i earn daily , i calculated as in yearly wages .
I am not lying once again , average drivers can earn $38,000 per year average , as from the wages of my average taxi kakis
Originally posted by kinwashi:NUS Arts & social sciences, business, law, computing, design & environment, engineering and science
Old fee: $5,930
New fee: $6,110
Went up by: $180Music
Old fee: $7,350
New fee: $7,570
Went up by: $220Medicine, dentistry
Old fee: $17,010
New fee: $17,520
Went up by: $510NTU
All courses
Old fee: $5,930
New fee: $6,110
Went up by: $180The above.
That figure.
How many never make it, and how many are still looking for a place in the job market.As a graduate.First job first income can they get a car of their own.
The below,
simply thinking of taking a vocational licence lor…can be relief driver or what-nots….so went to look look at the requirements…wahh….havent get one single passenger already spend SGD300++ liao…wondering what makes people spend that kind of money up-front…especially for relief drivers when they dun do it full-time…emmm….and also for curiosity…what’s their full-time job lor…
You can drive 10 hours.You pay only $50 and diesel $30 and more than 300km.
Press Busy you can do what you like and your own commitment with this ride.
No more own commitment.Press For Hire, you get income.
Xcert updated you with this info. Hope this will help.
drive for 10 hours I presume U are referring to a full-timer...how about part-timer?
I mean...after spending money to get vocational licence...still worth it to throw in money to part-time as a relief driver?
Originally posted by Xcert:drive for 10 hours I presume U are referring to a full-timer...how about part-timer?
I mean...after spending money to get vocational licence...still worth it to throw in money to part-time as a relief driver?
Originally posted by Xcert:drive for 10 hours I presume U are referring to a full-timer...how about part-timer?
Yes , 100% worth it .
Part-time and as a relief means less stress .
I wanted to be a Taxi Driver, if I driver say from morning 7.00am to afternoon 6.00pm, as a full time driver, any body can tell me how march can I earn daily? if I don't have a relief driver.(so I pay for the full rantal and diesel myself)
Thanks!!!
Originally posted by k10d:I wanted to be a Taxi Driver, if I driver say from morning 7.00am to afternoon 6.00pm, as a full time driver, any body can tell me how march can I earn daily? if I don't have a relief driver.(so I pay for the full rantal and diesel myself)
Thanks!!!
i beg to differ , but if u driving from 6am to 6pm ..... if base on what my relief did , from 5am to 4pm , he can collect about $240 minimum , as in minus $50 , $40 maximum for diesel , nett salary = $150 per day . And rest on Sunday .
I dun think he's a superman , but i can tell u average day-cabbies earned between $100 - $170 for half a shift .
$100 nett salary is meant for coffee-shop sit down drink coffee drivers .
To get $100 , he need to work to collect just $180 , $50 rental and $30 diesels .
If he works from 6am , to 6pm , and sit coffee shop 2 hours ..... 10 hours job , he need just $18 per hour average . $18 not difficult la .
My relief driver earns about $22/hr average , as in $11 per half hour .
$11 is like from CCK to Woodlands tat sort of distance anytime .
From CCK to Vivo is about $14 i think off peak . 20 minutes job .
Difficult ? It's how u see la ....
For me ..... it's ok , quite an easy job .
I never believe in luck when driving a cab .
I strongly believe ur hardwork , determinations , ur positive outlook , your tactic used , and ur wits that will overcome luck .
Of course if u have those criterias , plus a bit of luck , it's better .
But if u are lucky , without those criteria above mentioned , long terms wise ...... will lose out .
With criterias , u can survived longer .
Luck ? Most drivers in spore are so lucky to survive in this trade ?
Have a think .
how to achieve ?
My record in taxi driving is on the 31st december 2007 , i earned about $350 nett from 5pm to 5am . Yes New year Eve .
So my 2008 NY eve , i am going for $360 .
I used that mentallity to push me to my limit , the sky's no limit for me everyday .
Self motivation .
If i last Friday did take home about $260 , tonight i am doing something anything below this $260 , i am aiming higher each time .
It's all in your positive mindsets .
Not to mention the daily rental, parking fees, fuel consumption...
Talking about upfront investment...they are not small....$40 LTA Reg, $260 Course Fee, $60 Medical Checkup and of course the $1000 deposit.. :)
Originally posted by kinwashi:Mentor…What about if today it rain whole day, like those monsoon season continue a few days. This kind of senerio, how you encounter.
I did , 2006 December lor .... knn the rain non-stop for a few weeks .
How i can remember ? Cos my daughter was born on the 19th December 2006 at Mt Alvernia Hospital , due to the rain , jam at Lornie Road , until ..... so worried my baby came out , lucky i escape by Thomson Road .
Back to topic ...
Just stick around Jurong area lor ... Tuad , Chin Bee , industrial areas ....
Unlike City area , once kena a pax to go by CTE , raining day , anyday , CTE sure accident , jam .
ECP also , evening if rain , sure jam , also PIE.
If stick at Jurong side , mostly pax stay around Bt Batok , Taman Jurong , Jurong W , Clementi , CCK , Bt PJ , not likely kena CTE route or PIE beyond Clementi Ave 6 , where the jam usually start piling up .
Originally posted by kinwashi:As above income according to Mentor his relief collection is nett minimum $150×26 days = S$3900. I think with this little amount of upfront investment and with this period at lease few months if you are graduated from Taxi Acadamy and driving Taxi with this kind of income is more better than those graduates from NTU or NUS starting pay into the job market. Range from S$2300 to S$3000. Where they need a longer period to groom for. How much is their investment? they are not small compare to your.
It's not a secret that a capable cabby can earn better than what a fresh graduate can earn .
Afterall , like what the folks says , Certificate is like a piece of toilet paper now .
Cabby's salary , one thing good , can be quite consistent .
Unless SARS strike again .
Can someone advise me the following:
(1) As relief, do I have to agreed with hirer on fixed shift and fixed time and pay him fix rental?
(2) For instance, if I just want to drive say from 7pm to 2am, what kind of rental do I have to pay him?
(3) Any season relief driver can share with me, what are the typical days and times normally relief take?
(4) As I have day time job, I m really looking for some extra during night hours...any advise ?
Thanks in advance !!!!
Thanks for every body input and info.
why be taxi driver ar..
dunno, but just wanna ask.;
isit true that taxi drivers dun get book for speeding?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:why be taxi driver ar..
I don't think so..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:why be taxi driver ar..
Be one of them, then u know whether they get booked for speeding.